We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most relaxing holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Bali to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua | P.O. Box 53, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 Credit for Kriya Spa
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“most relaxing holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

this hotel offers a kids club from 3 years old! it has such a diversity in pools, rooms, restaurants that after 5 days you still haven't seen it all. We stayed in a club suite (very affordable in both money and Hyatt points!) and did not feel the need to eat out or stray very far from the hotel at all.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    553
    214
    89
    46
See reviews for
556
617
57
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed here for two weeks over the holidays using reward points. 100% positive this is the best Hyatt on earth to use your reward points. Fantastic.

We have stayed all over the world in many, many hotels and have to say that the pool is the best we have seen. The trees around the pool are incredible to supply shade while still giving the feeling of natural beauty. The beach is long and private with few people and beautiful water.

We stayed in the Grand Club area with lounge access that includes and amazing breakfast buffett (only thing they don't have is eggs) and evening snacks (more of a full meal) with plenty of choices and great drinks (all included). the rooms were modern and quite lovely. Come with DVD player and sofa. Great views of the ocean and easy access to the pools and beach.

We rented bikes (free to Grand Club) and rode up and down all of Nusa Dua and stopped at each hotel on the east side of the penninsula. Toured each hotel and came up with the following rankings as far as our impression of each versus the prices:
1. Nusa Dua Beach Resort (have stayed here before, amazing value for the price)
2. Grand Hyatt - by far the nicest place, but without points can be pricey
3. Laguna
4. Conrad
5. Westin
Others are there, but not really in the same league.

Service was continually amazing at the hotel. Easy to walk over to the Bali Collection shops for dinner, etc.

Highly recommend walking down the beach, out of the hotel, for lunch to a little restaurant there on the beach, much cheaper and great food on the sand.

Two small kids with us, loved to play in the pool all day. Great babysitting service, for only US$1.50/hour. Amazing really.

Highly recommend this place, especially if you can use points. Wonderful vacation!




Stayed in the Grand Club area with the lounge service for breakfast and

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Stayed in a club room at Grand Hyatt, Bali for 5 nights ( third time in nusa dua - earlier at the Laguna) mainly because of points redemption availability. With the free breakfast and evening drinks/snacks, the club level service at the hotel was the best value I have received for my points ever (and I do comparison shop my points...). two nights we skipped dinner having gorged on the evening snacks.

nice size rooms with a separate day bed (never used) and ample pool chair availability even during peak season. the club level had its own smaller pool, but we usually avoided this given it was tiny.

amazing drinks and decent fast food, but relatively overpriced compared to what you can get by stepping out to the Bali Collection restos. also, was my wife's b'day during the stay and they helped by serving a cake at midnight - but was surprised that it was a large brownie which was charged for - we hardly touched it. the grand hyatt in bkk had served an amazing free cake on a separate points stay on my b'day, and was hoping this hotel too would repeat the gesture (but a small complaint)

this is a huge property, but that does mean it has everything you could wish for, while still having good service.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

I went there on a business trip. The hotel costed 200$ a night, but if I was on my own I wouldn't have even paid 50$ for the room I was put in. It's an old room with cheap white tile floor. They cleaning staff didn't wash the drinking glass that I used for the whole 3 days stay. I coulnd't watch tv on my bed because the TV faces only the sofa opposite of it. The shower head sparyed water everywhere but not on my body. There was not enough bottled-water and the weather was just hot outside. The door to the patio couldn't be properly locked. At night geckos and bugs crawled on the walkway in front of my room and it was dimly lit. The staff was ok but the service is a bit slow. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the location, which is a really nice beach. All in all, this hotel does not live up to the Grand Hyatt standard at all!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

a lot of places in the world claim to have five star service but in my experience most fail to come close to the mark, the hyatt barli im glad to say is all that they say it is.

we had a club room and it was perfect such pampering attentivness and was never any problem for the staff, the club lounge was always stocked with good wine and fine food nibbles, the public areas where breathtaking!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Stayed 14 nights at this resort with my family of four and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and well appointed and the hotel was stunning from it's open air lobby through the gardens and down to what must be one of the nicest stretches of beach on Bali.

There was some rubbish which washed ashore with the tide but this seemed to be quickly cleaned up by an army of guys in beige pajamas.

We ate 80% of our meals in the hotel and the food was great with a good variety. Makes the food at home seem so bland.

The staff were wonderful and seemed genuinely pleased to see us at their hotel, their service was the perfect combination of efficiency and the friendly smiling nature that this Island is famous for.

Before this trip I didn't think I was a resort person, but am now completely converted.

We will definitely be back, next time we hope to stay longer..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I have stayed at Grand Hyatt many times whenever I am in Bali. It is a beautiful resort with a sprawling Balinese garden with lots of lotus flowers and water lilies; the garden has even been featured in a book. The hotel has been refurbished over the past 1 to 2 years and the refurbished rooms are definitely more modern and comfortable.

The pool area is large and right next to the beach and sea. Service is good and the shops within the resort are nice with a mini night market with vendors selling handicrafts and souvenirs.

The Kriya spa has also been recently opened within the resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua | P.O. Box 53, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the lush tropical gardens of the 41-acre beachfront property, the Kriya Spa will, in essence, be a wellness sanctuary, offering the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and for full day spa programs. Reflecting its name Kriya – meaning ‘ritual’ in Sanskrit – this unique Spa will celebrate authentic Balinese healing forms with treatments based on ‘wellness rituals’ to promote positive health and anti-aging through the use of natural herbs, roots and essences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.