We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Bali to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take time to reconnect
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
“A true Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Have been to Grand Hyatt Bali for two weeks in October 2008. Very nice hotel. I managed to walk in both sides from the hotel by the sea shore and can tell with no doubt that this is the biggest, the nicest hotel in this region. All other hotels have beaches 3 or 4 times smaller then Hyatt's. The beach is wonderful, so many space to hide from other tourists. A bit dissapointed with the rooms, the furniture is very old. There is wood jaloussi between living room and the toilet, so there is no noise insulation at all. But overall the hotel is very good with nice service.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    623
    240
    93
    48
See reviews for
684
701
62
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed at Grand Hyatt Bali for 3 nights. The beach was excellent! Pool was great! Service was as expected,...good. But I don't like the room tho'....the wardrobe is in the bathroom!! Worst of all, it's sharing a sliding door wth the toilet(wc). So when u slide it to close the wardrobe, the toilet is exposed!... close the toilet, the wardrobe is exposed!
Plus, the window shutters opening to the bedroom doesn't shut tight, so all the "glorious aroma" from last night's dinner lingers thru' the entire room!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our standard garden view room was really nice, large with a well-designed bathroom/closet. Pools were terrific. Note there's a smaller pool located within the fitness center with loungers which we enjoyed nearly privately. The Hyatt's beach was great too. Clean sand, fine ocean.

Location of the Grand Hyatt is in Nusa Dua, which is a fabricated resort community and has the appearance of similar resorts in the US (so there's no real feel of Bali). The shopping center (Bali Collection) across the street is outrageously overpriced (US$28 for a 1 hour massage, when throughout Bali you could find the same for less than US$10). There is a market to get water (the Hyatt provided 2 - 330 ml bottles each day). There's a free (infrequent) shuttle to the Bali Hyatt Sanur.

We had some minor annoyances. Upon arriving in our room, we found some unknown liquid on the floor around the toilet, but called housekeeping who responded promptly to clean it up. When we asked for a taxi to Jimbaran, we were simply told US$17 (I guess for a private car) -- I had to specify we wanted a meter taxi (which cost US$6) & was somewhat surprised the staff didn't offer it first.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have stayed in this hotel in August 2009 and we will never forget this wonderful hotel ever. We arrived in the night and waited unpatiently for the next day to start our vacation in this fabulous hotel. It is like heaven on earth. You can find peace and beaty in this fantastic resort.The view from the lobby is great. Fantastic pools, beautiful garden. Pond full of fishes and water lillies.
The hotel has a strategic location, it is just 5-10 min walk to Bali collection which has lots of restaurants and shops.
We will always remember our relaxing stay in Grand Hyatt Bali.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

This hotel is a located right off the beach and occupies an extremely large area. Reception upon arrival was good. All the rooms were spaced out in different buildings from the main reception area. I had to walk about 10-15 minutes to reach my room. The room was large with a beautiful bathroom. Can't really comment on the amenities as I was there for business and had no time to go to the beach or use the hotel facilities. Breakfast was in an open-air restaurant with no air-conditioning so it was pretty warm. Otherwise, I think that this is a nice hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

The hotel and atmosphere of the island is great. Be aware of locals trying to scam you on tours. They will try and take you to specific restaurants, shops and clubs, so they can make commissions. Use the hotels for advice on tours and night outings.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thonon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Was in the room 3207 (facing the sea). One week stay. gardens and pool are amazing. Beach is beautiful but the tide is very often low. Sea and pool were about 29 ° C, so it was wonderful. Very close to "Bali colection" (2 minutes walk) where there are shops and restaurants (1/2 cheaper thant at the hotel) and very good. You can have some massages on the beach (150.000 roupias for one hour (about 15 $) when it cost 70 or 80 at the hotel) (Choose the big lady with n°44 on her shirt)
Take a look also in the small lakes in the gardens. You will see fishes (easily) and varan (less easy to see).
Only bad points. Nobody organize beach volley or soccer game despite the fact that there are goals and volley net. Take also care of the pool close to the beach it could cut (My little boy had two cuts blooding on his feet !) so use your sea shoes also in that part of the pool.
Most of the clients are from asia (sorry but i don't recognize if they are chinese, corean, or japanes), some are from australia, france (like me), and russia (not too much !)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#12 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the lush tropical gardens of the 41-acre beachfront property, the Kriya Spa will, in essence, be a wellness sanctuary, offering the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and for full day spa programs. Reflecting its name Kriya – meaning ‘ritual’ in Sanskrit – this unique Spa will celebrate authentic Balinese healing forms with treatments based on ‘wellness rituals’ to promote positive health and anti-aging through the use of natural herbs, roots and essences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.