We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my. Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Bali to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua | P.O. Box 53, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still my. Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Im actually staying in the hotel now but want to reassure everyone this hotel is still a must in nusa dua. Ok it is time to begin room renovations but the gracious Balinese charm this hotel has needs to be retained. When we stay here we feel we are in Bali. My friends and family have been staying here almost every time we holiday in Bali since it opened. I started with little kids going to kids club and now face kids club with grand kids ...this is great for kids. I usually stay in a suite or club room as they are large and comfortable. If your budget is lower the standard rooms are good value. Some staff have been here forever but all are beautiful and so polite. For adults the club is so good peaceful and good canapés etc. the grounds are so beautiful and the beach great. I've stayed at the ritz Carlton and amanusa down the beach but still prefer the Hyatt. It just offers different things and it's location is better. Another tip we always divide our time and stay at seminyak or canggu as the restaurants and shopping is that part of Bali. The gym and spa here also great. You will love it here

Room Tip: Club deluxe ground to access pool from balcony or high for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    518
    194
    79
    42
See reviews for
507
566
52
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here in November for a business conference. The hotel is looking tired and some of the infrastructure needs some work like pathways. The resort is quite spread out which probably great for a vacation but terrible for business. The rooms are large and okay but a little tired. Bed comfort was good. The food at the Italian restaurant was very good. Service was a little slow at times but always trying to be helpful. The hotel location is good in a quiet area of Nusa Dua right on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We have chosen this hotel to spend our anniversary in it but we faced many problems there and we didn't spend a pleasant stay there,
First: when we checked in they gave us I think the farest room in the resort to everything because we booked online and they asked us for 75$ per night to upgrade to a club room.
Second: the hotel is a quiet old hotel I think it was built before the 2000s, the room design and bathroom and old designed although the path between the rooms is very poor.
Third: the room telephone is blocked to order any junk food from outside the hotel and I never heard that in a 5 stars hotel and when I complained they told me to order from room service or call from your mobile phone.
Fourth: I was having a private driver with me and I always call him from the room telephone, when I checked out I was shocked by the rate of the local call it's around 66000 rp per min don't ever try to call anyone.

I think you'd better try a different hotel in nusa dua as they are all great

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend and we loved their swimming pools. They have main pool with water slide, grand club pool and balinese pool. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we spent most of the time at the pool. Overall experience was good but guess it's time to do some renovation of their hotel rooms. It's a bit old indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and we were amazed at the level of service we received. The grounds are amazing and immaculate..the Grand Club sea view room was breathtaking..and the international buffet was yummy. The only downside was that the wifi was not free which is embarrassing for this hotel and made them look VVV greedy.. we strolled across to the Bali Collection which was a great place for lunch and they have a supermarket as well. I would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just had a great dinner with new menu at Scala. Quality was first class, menu varied and drank a bottle of balinese produced red wine. Fantastic staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I have stayed here many times and the Hyatt never stops amazing us

Room Tip: try the seabreeze bar for a cocktail before dinner to watch the evening approach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Away from the bustle of Kuta and Jimbaran, nestled in Nusa Dua is the picturesque and beautiful Grand Hyatt, Bali. Awesome views, spacious rooms, many fine dining options , limpid pools and a private beach makes this hotel a perfect getaway. Right outside the main entrance is a large arcade with several shops and restaurants if you want to try something different but don't want to travel far. There are also taxis available there to get around Bali but do remember to negotiate your price before setting out.Highly recommend walking down the coastline from the hotel to the Club Med property next door..Very scenic especially during sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua | P.O. Box 53, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the lush tropical gardens of the 41-acre beachfront property, the Kriya Spa will, in essence, be a wellness sanctuary, offering the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and for full day spa programs. Reflecting its name Kriya – meaning ‘ritual’ in Sanskrit – this unique Spa will celebrate authentic Balinese healing forms with treatments based on ‘wellness rituals’ to promote positive health and anti-aging through the use of natural herbs, roots and essences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.