We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location n Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Bali to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$100 Credit for Kriya Spa
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Bogor
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Location n Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua is one of two Hyatt property in Bali, other is in Sanur. I like to stay in Hyatt Nusa Dua because their location and their landscape is green. Also as a platinum Gold Passport member, I got free wifi and can use my points to upgrade to suite room. The location is very quite, the white sand beach is quite, not like Kuta Beach, so you can sun bathing in peace. The pool is good, have a kid pool also. The breakfast in coffee shop is good, but because I stay in suite, I got privalage to take breakfast in club lounge, even not complete like in coffee shop, but I like there because more personal n quite. And also they provide High Tea. The too is large and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is the best to choose. If U have more budget, stay in club room is better, because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    555
    216
    89
    46
See reviews for
559
619
57
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staffs are very nice. The environment is very good with beach, swimming pool, restaurants, etc. It is very close to Bali Collection, so you can also enjoy shopping and have more options for foods. I enjoyed my stay very much at Grand Hyatt Bali for three days!

Kriya SPA at hotel is great. The environment and treatment is a very enjoyable experience to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

we had booked the hotel for a 3 day stay and moved out after one night, we were in a suite, but the entire hotel needs a facelift. The rooms are very old, all the facilities are extremely old including the swimming pools.Also in the area where we were, we could not get any phone signal as well. The service was rather good, but the hotel had aged so much, we moved out to the brand new Mulia, the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visited last year around June so the tide is not so impressive at NusaDua beach. Basically, Nusadua beach area is the place where all the hotel & resort chains are combined. Furthermore, there is no water sports activities available so we still have to go another beach, if i'm not wrong it is called "Tanjong Benoa". There is no activity to do at the hotel. Pool is the attraction of the entire hotel i think. Water slide was great and fun although it was not so long compared to the water park of course. Staff over there was patient and polite but i'd rate as average or at most as good staff cos during our arrival, staff explanation over hotel property was not resourceful so we just had breakfast at same place for like 3 days. But, housekeeping service is excellent cos they cleaned our room whenever we go out and swim or dinner. That was pretty impressive. We left some tips for them as we thank them. Pool bar was just average and as well as the waiter cos they just looked at me and never give initiatives even i approached and order for drinks while swimming. One thing we enjoyed the most is location where the hotel is really near with the night market where you can chill, shop and a walk with your love ones. All restaurants are expensive at night market ( i forgot the name but there was only one market) but it was really great and have cozy atmosphere. Lounge bar is not good as expected cos the drinks are like just really really feel normal. The breakfast near lobby is really great cos you can feed the squirrel while we were eating. Room service was great cos they delivered on time and fast! The surrounding and nature was amazing cool breeze and luckily, didn't rain when we visit.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe suite at ground level. It was fantastic! But make sure all your doors are locked co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A big hotel complex, next to similiar properties were access is gained after passing thru' a car screening centre and personal body scan/bag check, airport style. A stunning view of the sea thru' the open style reception area greets you as you arrive, but the staff efficiency was not quite there. The room was excellent, clean, spacious and well maintained with a view out onto a large pond and partial sea views. The balcony allowed space for a quiet cuppa, plus mayhem from the carp and ducks in the pond as they were fed lumps of bread from my breakfast. There was an abundance of restaurants and shops plus the obvious swimming pools, loungers and the beach itself. All seemed to be well maintained. But they charged for use of the internet in the business suite. Ria in the lounge was the one member of staff who tried more in terms of conversation than the obligatory hello and thankyou.
For me, it did not quite reach the heights that it should have in terms of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The property itself is beautiful - sprawling, prettily landscaped, overlooking a grand stretch of the beach...

In a hot and muggy climate like Bali, you wonder why only one restaurant in te hotel is airconditioned.

Pity about the service. Be prepared to experience a 45minute wait to get your room (and pray your key-card works!). Slackness of service is a by-word! Butter (at breakfast) arrives after you have finished breakfast, icecream in room arrives completely melted, ask for ice and lemon slices (for drinks) and you are told to call housekeeping for the ice and room service for the lemon slices! Dont even bother to wait for hot milk to go into your coffee/ tea!

A clogged toilet & shower floor takes three calls to Housekeeping, one call to Engineering and a wait of 45 mins before someone appears to remedy this!

Room Tip: DONT stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited this hotel for my birthday last year.
What a fantastic treat we were in for.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and couple this to the wildlife you will see, its amazing.
Take breakfast in The Water Garden Restaurant and keep your eyes open, there'll be birds fishing from the pond, Koi carp in abundance to look at and if you're lucky you'll see the Aloo!
The Aloo is a lizard, normally about five feet long! They swin around the pools and sun bathe on rocks, they won't harm you as they are prendominantly vegetarian but they do look quite scary with their long claws etc.
The general hotel restaurants are great too, and the staff are very freindly and helpful.
The ponds are stocked with thousands of fish and everywhere you go there's something to look at.
The indoor Balanese show is well worth a visit if a little slow at times but the food makes up for that as it's all in the price of the show.
You'll get pestered by beach vendors but if you make it clear to them you're not interested they'll leave you alone. The sea is lovely and warm and quite a welcome break from the sunshine!
The pools are clean and warm, perfect for relaxing.
I can't wait to back here, the best holiday I've ever had for sure.
Treat yourself to a holiday of a lifetime!

Room Tip: As for an upgrade as soon as you check in, they will nearly always upgrade you for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the lush tropical gardens of the 41-acre beachfront property, the Kriya Spa will, in essence, be a wellness sanctuary, offering the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and for full day spa programs. Reflecting its name Kriya – meaning ‘ritual’ in Sanskrit – this unique Spa will celebrate authentic Balinese healing forms with treatments based on ‘wellness rituals’ to promote positive health and anti-aging through the use of natural herbs, roots and essences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.