We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“What more could you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything you could want from a hotel. We stayed as a family.... Us in our 60's our Daughter and Husband in their 30's and 3 boys 2-4-6...... What worked for us.... Check in/out a breeze, It's at midday but if you have a late flight don't worry. There is an area you can swim, shower, order food or just sit and read and it is a beautiful area everything you need soap shampoo towels etc, of course you are not locked away in this area you can use the restaurants in the main hotel, just got to settle up in cash. Kids club, ours seemed to enjoy it... recommend the "star gazing" ( part of activity of kids club )I enjoyed that. I could go on but really if you book in here you shouldn't have anything to complain about..... Oh one more thing... The Staff..... Bali might be the Island of Smiles... The Westin is the Hotel of Smiles..... what are you waiting for, get that holiday booked at The Westin.

Room Tip: Nowhere is too noisy so probably all rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    288
    54
    11
    11
See reviews for
357
257
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from a 13 night stay with our 2 girls, aged 5 & 7. We all had a wonderful time. We received a complimentary room upgrade to a 2nd Floor Pool View Room. We were also lucky enough to have marginal views of beach.

The balcony albeit slightly small, provides adequate room to dry clothes during the day and rest on chairs at night.

The Service Express dial was incredible. They picked up the phone immediately and called you by name, all requests were attended to within 5 minutes of calling.

I strongly recommend trying their Japanese Restaurant, the menu and the service is an experience in itself. We love Japanese food and this was one of the best we've every tried!

Preggo Restaurant is terrific also. They have tables outside that sit on the water's edge with lights below the surface. They serve you hot loaf of bread upon arrival. Everything is fresh, tasty and moorish! Strongly recommend trying their seafood soup and risotto! SPG members receive 15% off at the Japanese restaurant and Preggo.

Kids Club is also terrific! The children get to go fishing, make bracelets, decorate fruit, learn how to weave, etc... They also offer Parents' Night Off, where the children can take part in Star Gazing, evening activities and a Movie Night under the stars complete with popcorn and other treats. The staff are all very warm and kind. A special thank you to Karmini and Tini for their love and devotion to all the little visitors, along with the other terrific staff!

The Resort offers a babysitting service for 50,000 IDR per hour, per child.

Just a word of caution - the Resort is currently undergoing renovations and there is quite a bit of noise during the day and occasionally at night. The noise did not bother us but the smell from the paint can be quite intoxicating. When requesting rooms in advance, or upon arrival, you may want to ask for rooms on the other side of the renovations.

The resort does not have a Laundry Room but for 50,000 IDR they offer a drying service, place all your wet handwashed clothes in a wash bag and within 3 hours they will return to you dried, pressed & sorted.

A great stay!

Room Tip: Let the staff know via email (before arrival) if you are planning a special occasion & they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its a very nice property widely spread, a great place for individual and families.its situated in nusa dua complex. lots of fun activities in resort. Very good Indian food and a wide spread menu. Loved the hospitality, rooms, food and everything.....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with wife and kids 2 & 4. We really enjoyed our stay, This place is more if your wanting to relax. The pool was great even for the kids. Staff was good, food there was great. Because you are in a secured section be prepared to pay for it. Will defiantly come back

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cheyne N,
Thank you for taking your time to let us know your valuable experience. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a relaxing stay and that your kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We also will be delighted to share your kind words of appreciation to our associates and their service delivery. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at the resort for a memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westin at Nusa Dua is a Fantastic Place to stay with the Family. The Hotel is situated in a Gated & Secure Complex, The Nusa Dua beach is Pristine and Quaint. The Facilities at Westin are Superb both for Adults and Children alike. A Fantastic Pool, Wonderful array of cuisines and Wonderful Private beach. The Kids Club, Pool and Activities are excellent too.

We were promptly checked-in, and since we were travelling in a group of 2 families with 2 young children each, we were offered a Room Upgrade to the Family Suite. The Advantage was that the Children had their own space for Games and Fun with their own TV area too!

The Concierge, Reception and Pool Staff and Kids Club were filled with Genuinely Warm, Friendly and Helpful staff.

The Room area was good, with a Big Bathroom and Comfortable Bed.

The Pool is Excellent and The Beach provides pristine views of the Sunset and has Wonderful Sand. Sea is Shallow but Clean.

The Hotel gets free shuttle pick up and drop for the Bali Collection mall at Nusa Dua, a Duty free Shop in Kuta-Legian area every hour.

We had a lovely time at this Hotel, Will Return back for sure..

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just have a one night stay at this beautiful and it already give me a memorable experience. The Experience Manager Miss Ayu Lestari and Miss Indy Indrayani, both of them surprise me with a beautiful room and also knowing my birthday is next week, they have go through the effort to decorate room with balloon and birthday greeting and treat me with a delicious chocolate birthday cake. I am very impress and really make my stay at Westin Bali a unforgettable experience. Thank you very much Ayu and indy for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jamestai777,
Thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us at TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to hear that you were impressed and satisfied with the service delivery of our associates especially Ayu Lestari and Indy. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more memorable stay with us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westin has a really impressive lobby area and the service is next to none-nothing was too much and we were made to feel very welcome. The multiple pools and vast beach made for easy relaxation. Our room was very comfortable and of the utmost luxury providing lots of little toiletries in the bathroom and plenty of storage space. We would highly recommend this hotel! Many thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear HeatherandTimothy,
Thank you for taking your time to wrote your recent experience in TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the resort especially with our room and its facilities, various swimming pools and the beach surrounding the resort. We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again at the resort for another enjoyable moment.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.