We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family resort without being overrun by kids.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous family resort without being overrun by kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our second stay at The Westin, and we will definitely return. We hired a private nanny for both trips (8hrs per day) so we have a chance to have some down time.

First trip last year with our toddler (16mths) was a breeze. A cot was installed in our room and nothing out of place. Again this year, made to feel extremely welcome with our now 2 year old. We hired a private nanny for both trips (8hrs per day) so we have a chance to have some down time.
Dining at all outlets within the resort is a cinch, plenty of highchairs and staff more than willing to wave and tickle and interact with the children. The staff at Prego are AMAZING and having joined the SPG program last stay, the discount on food and beverages make it great value.

We have had the base level room each stay, but honestly don't need anything more until more kids are involved. Spacious bathroom and wet area, lots of wardrobe shelving and hanging space to keep suitcases out of the way. The "heavenly beds" are that, very good sleep is enjoyed here.

Pool areas well serviced for snacks and drinks, love the complimentary slushies, watermelons etc that randomly come around poolside. No shortage of pool lounges and no nasty reserving of sunbeds by other guests.
It is lovely to see the general manager wander around the hotel, interacting with guests and staff, helping out when needed. A very hands-on approach.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    282
    54
    11
    11
See reviews for
351
254
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After always staying in Seminyak and mainly in lovely villas we ventured this trip as a smaller group of friends and one older relative to Nusa Dua. What a refreshing change and so very different! For starters it's a comfy 15 min ride from the airport with little or no traffic (that's a first!) The Westin has been a great choice as there are lots of 4/5* options around. It's beachfront location, midsize, very comfortable deluxe garden terrace rooms on the ground floor for access for the older person was perfect. The staff are just gorgeous, so accommodating and so many that you are extremely well looked after. We ate every day by the beach and the buffet breakfast was always excellent. The BBQ buffet and Italian restaurant dining was also very good. There are lots of activities going on if you want to join in and we did the Cycle Tour one morning with the resident tennis coach which was a great hour spent seeing more of the beautiful coastline & finishing off with an interesting ride through the village - worth doing if your semi-fit! The daily aquasize was a bit of fun too! I have to finish by saying this is definitely more the boutique side of Bali, classy and a bit pricier but well worth the extra to stay this side if R&R is a priority... Highly recommend the Westin...

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear TravelTrishWA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear your kind compliments to our associates and their service delivery during your stay. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience at the resort enjoying the room with its Heavenly® Bed which gave you a well-rested sleep, the breakfast with its SuperfoodsRX selections, Ikan our beachfront dining venue, Prego our fun Italian family Restaurant as well as our BBQ buffet themed dinner and other surrounding resort. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying some renewal activities like cycling. We truly appreciate that you will recommend our resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Resort is too old n not impress,
The worst thing is when the time I stay, it's under construction, morning since 7am, nite till 2am. Such unprofessional can't be accepted.
Won't recommend n come back again.

Location is enclosed area, nothing in at least 15mins walk distance.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are staying here now and this resort is very relaxing, the staff are great ( like every where in bali) we are here for 4 nights of R&R and 4 nights is just right, this is a very different bali. The resort is wonderful the only fault I have is the day beds, they are just about all empty, it should be use them with a minimum spend from the resort, like the beach clubs do in Seminyak, I wouldn't mind paying 250,000 Rp from the bar etc to stay on beds. But to have to pay 250,000 just to lay on them when you already paid to stay at the resort is too much.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Fleur C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear your kind compliments to our associates and their service delivery during your stay. We value your feedback in regards to the Dream Bed. They are very popular amongst guests and are reserved most of the days for a renewing day at the beach. We apologize that this does not meet your expectations and shall take your feedback into consideration when we are reviewing this in the future. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more special and memorable.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Westin Resort in September for our honeymoon, it was by far the best place we have ever stayed.

The resort is stunningly breathtaking. The beach was very clean. The staff were wonderful. The pool was clean and there were a good selection of restaurants around to choose from.

They even offered us a complimentary delicious afternoon tea the day before we were due to leave which was a very nice touch.

On our last day we were extremely saddened to be leaving the beautiful resort of Nusa Dua but not as much as leaving The Westin.

If I ever revisit Bali then I would not want to stay anywhere but here.
This place is by far a 5* resort and highly recommended

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sarahla 123,

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be the perfect choice for your honeymoon and that we were able to make your stay as comfortable, relaxing and a most pleasant place to be. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased the service and facilities at the resort including the beach, swimming pool, our dining venues as well as the afternoon tea at Kites Bar & Lounge. We truly appreciate that you will recommend our resort to your friends and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We try and get back to this hotel every couple of years. The pools are great and the gardens very pleasant. The beach is nice for a walk and we find the hotel relaxing. The staff are nice and rooms comfortable. The breakfast selection is good and services at the hotel excellent. Any problems are quickly resolved without issue. It was my birthday and the hotel kindly put flowers and a cake in the room as a surprise for me. The staff at the hotel made our stay special. We will always return to this hotel as the service at the Westin is second to none.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sjbsteven,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear your kind compliments to our associates and their service delivery during your stay. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience at the resort enjoying the room with its Heavenly® Bed which gave you a well-rested sleep, the breakfast with its SuperfoodsRX selections as well as swimming pool and beach surrounding the resort. We glad to hear that you are planning to return back to our resort and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Westin Nusa Dua over the Easter period but just got around to writing up reviews. It was, as you'd expect from a Westin or a SPG hotel, very, very good. It wasn't, as many resorts in Bali are not - exceptional. The location really helps as it is very convenient with a beach fronted resort. The lobby feels somewhat rather cold and un-balinese, and the rooms are a little tired looking these days, although clean and with all the modern amenities needed. Of course the hotel has great facilities and good service. Great if you have kids 9younger ones) as they have a really good kids club and alot of activities for the little ones to do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear DLight_11,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you and your family had a great experience at the resort enjoying our facilities and our service especially the beach and surrounding areas as well as our Westin Kids Club®. Moreover, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we do hope that you will return for another memorable experience with your loved ones.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.