We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are staying here now and this resort is very relaxing, the staff are great ( like every where in bali) we are here for 4 nights of R&R and 4 nights is just right, this is a very different bali. The resort is wonderful the only fault I have is the day beds, they are just about all empty, it should be use them with a minimum spend from the resort, like the beach clubs do in Seminyak, I wouldn't mind paying 250,000 Rp from the bar etc to stay on beds. But to have to pay 250,000 just to lay on them when you already paid to stay at the resort is too much.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    281
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
350
254
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Westin Resort in September for our honeymoon, it was by far the best place we have ever stayed.

The resort is stunningly breathtaking. The beach was very clean. The staff were wonderful. The pool was clean and there were a good selection of restaurants around to choose from.

They even offered us a complimentary delicious afternoon tea the day before we were due to leave which was a very nice touch.

On our last day we were extremely saddened to be leaving the beautiful resort of Nusa Dua but not as much as leaving The Westin.

If I ever revisit Bali then I would not want to stay anywhere but here.
This place is by far a 5* resort and highly recommended

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sarahla 123,

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be the perfect choice for your honeymoon and that we were able to make your stay as comfortable, relaxing and a most pleasant place to be. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased the service and facilities at the resort including the beach, swimming pool, our dining venues as well as the afternoon tea at Kites Bar & Lounge. We truly appreciate that you will recommend our resort to your friends and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We try and get back to this hotel every couple of years. The pools are great and the gardens very pleasant. The beach is nice for a walk and we find the hotel relaxing. The staff are nice and rooms comfortable. The breakfast selection is good and services at the hotel excellent. Any problems are quickly resolved without issue. It was my birthday and the hotel kindly put flowers and a cake in the room as a surprise for me. The staff at the hotel made our stay special. We will always return to this hotel as the service at the Westin is second to none.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear sjbsteven,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear your kind compliments to our associates and their service delivery during your stay. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience at the resort enjoying the room with its Heavenly® Bed which gave you a well-rested sleep, the breakfast with its SuperfoodsRX selections as well as swimming pool and beach surrounding the resort. We glad to hear that you are planning to return back to our resort and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Westin Nusa Dua over the Easter period but just got around to writing up reviews. It was, as you'd expect from a Westin or a SPG hotel, very, very good. It wasn't, as many resorts in Bali are not - exceptional. The location really helps as it is very convenient with a beach fronted resort. The lobby feels somewhat rather cold and un-balinese, and the rooms are a little tired looking these days, although clean and with all the modern amenities needed. Of course the hotel has great facilities and good service. Great if you have kids 9younger ones) as they have a really good kids club and alot of activities for the little ones to do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear DLight_11,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you and your family had a great experience at the resort enjoying our facilities and our service especially the beach and surrounding areas as well as our Westin Kids Club®. Moreover, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we do hope that you will return for another memorable experience with your loved ones.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Westin Nusa Dua for 5 nights and what made the stay memorable was the friendliness of the Westin staff. Everyone that I encountered in the hotel was simply amazing! The service is remarkable. The rooms are newly refurbished and spacious enough. I admire the Westin training since it's what made the difference. There are a lot of 5 star resorts but service is what can make or break the experience. Kudos to the Westin staff!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Lala D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and enjoyed our room with its Heavenly® Bed which gave you a well-rested sleep. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again for another relaxing stay in Bali.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from one week in Bali and Lombok at various SPG resorts (The Laguna, Sheraton Senggigi, and Westin Nusa Dua). Our last night was spent at the Westin Nusa Dua.

We arrived by air from Lombok and had to call the hotel because they forgot to greet us at arrivals. All was forgiven when we checked into the large resort and found out we had been upgraded to an Ocean View Suite. The room was beautiful (see pictures) and while some may knock the "chain" hotels, the Westin brand is well developed and consistently very comfortable and enjoyable (love the Heavenly bed). The grounds were especially impressive with a cleaner beach than the Laguna, beautiful large pools, a great gym and plenty of activities for everyone throughout the day - it seems like a great resort for families. The restaurants are a bit expensive so we made our way back to the Laguna for a more affordable meal. The staff were very helpful and gracious and some even remembered our names, which is especially impressive considering we were only there for one night and the resort is quite large.

Part of the hotel is under renovation, so the area on the left (left if you are facing the ocean) is noisier than the others but we only noticed this while we were lounging by the pool. One of my favorite aspects was the staff member who passed out pineapple popsicles poolside - such a nice touch and especially necessary considering how hot it was.

If we make another trip to Bali the Westin will certainly be on the top of our list for our stay - a very enjoyable and memorable experience and we were not ready to leave when we did!

Room Tip: Ocean View Suite is amazing; try for the right side of the hotel away from the lobby to avoid constr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Katherine K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and enjoyed our room with the comfortable Heavenly Bed®, the beach, swimming pool as well as the surrounding area. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your arrival and the noise from the construction as we are preparing to open our new dining venues in early June this year. Your feedback is highly appreciated with regards of the food & beverage pricing guidelines and we are pleased to share that ours is established after a careful review of the external pricing and other 5 star resorts on the island. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service was so poor at the beach bar restaurant. They need retraining or a good kick in the pants for Weston service And quality. The front checkin provided no map or info on the hotel or grounds. The booklet in room has very basic info. You're essentially left to fend for yourself however ironically you'll find too many employees gathered the get her sitting around or chatting away.

Room Tip: The balcony is a joke. Why would you have a balcony with room for only one person to stand on?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Managing Director at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Farah E,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review at TripAdvisor. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit. We value your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the resort and we sincerely do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.