We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“Grand Old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the old style large hotel locating on a long stretch beach. The room is big and average for this level of hotel. The nice thing is that they set up many cushions, beds, and chairs on the beach. Breakfast is good, particularly the one near the ocean. There is another restaurant hidden somewhere in the corner that is difficult to find. The swimming pool is okay and the gym is average.
Overall, this is an average hotel that is nice to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    275
    53
    10
    10
See reviews for
347
248
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is really huge and away from the hustle and bustle of town. It is very beautiful in architecture and just having a dinner or drink by the beach with the surf coming in - and cold breeze in your hair - wow what a great stress reliever

Room Tip: choose one that is near the lift easier to move in and out of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was staying for a few days, 1 day's holiday, the rest for a conference, meeting up with friends.

I was well looked after throughout my stay, from being picked up at the airport through to checkout.

The room was spacious and lovely, great bathroom.

Service was wonderful. Breakfast - huge range, high quality and delicious.

Tips
Go to the beach for sunrise - spectacular
Go to breakfast very early to get a table with an unobstructed ocean view
There is an ATM in the foyer: no need to get money out at the airport if you don't have to
Friends highly recommended the massage

Overall very friendly and I would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel itself is great, staff very forthcoming and warm. Pool area also quite nice and beach beautiful when there is high tide. There is also a spa with is quite nice; just super expensive. But that's probably targeted at the typical guest. When I was there it was not packed at all. Only 1 minus point for the region and the prices. quite expensive and actually in the middle of nowhere. :)
But for a business trip or a relaxing club stay perfect...

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I didn't stay at The Westin, I stayed next door at The Laguna however I would like to write a review about The Westins Italian restaurant. We dined there multiple times during our two week stay in Bali in May.

The staff were lovely, they are really friendly with children and we often ate at this restaurant because it was open all day. My child likes to eat dinner around 4.30 - 5.00pm. This made our dining options limited but thankfully we found this restaurant. We were able to walk next door as soon as my child was hungry and they had a great variety of food. All food was delicious and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others in the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two visits to this Westin hotel in March proved to be a very wise choice. We considered newer hotels in the general area but decided to return here after a five year gap. Wise decision because aside from a beautiful setting, lovely gardens and extra special rooms, the overal service was excellent. Customer service personnel were exceptional as was front desk and concierge. The restaurant and room service food was good. Thoroughly enjoyed spending part of the day in the lovely bale cabanas and the pool. Not to be missed when we return to Bali next year for a quiet, luxurious and very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I contacted the hotel in advance with some special requests and all were addressed extremely well by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JR6042013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a relaxing experience at our resort enjoying our dining venues and swimming pools and to hear that you are also pleased with our associates service delivery. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again back again for another relaxing stay in Bali.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel to rest and relax. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms lovely. The surroundings were beautiful in the Nusa dua area. What was truly extraordinary was the level of service, undoubtedly expected from the brand, but should be truly appreciated. The staff was ever willing to assist with a smile from making arrangement to where you should have dinner to the odd request of buying bebek itik from outside to be delivered in house.

Room Tip: Sea facing always
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear ctb1968,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates, also to hear that you enjoyed our room with its Heavenly® Bed which gave you a well-rested sleep as well as the resort’s surroundings area. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali on your future visits to Bali.

Bipan Kapur,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.