We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Medical Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, excellent meeting space (it's a conference center) and excellent service, compared to similar corporate hotels in Bali. Our event manager was always present and attentive to all details. Food is great too. Definitively will come back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    264
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
336
239
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The service and facility is great for family, staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good! A lot of add on service, which making Westin a lead. After staying here, we find it difficult to choose other hotel. Worth the price.

Good room, good services, good view, good location, all 5 star.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been to Bali a number of times but never to Nusa Dua. I decided that I needed somewhere close to a wedding I was attending but with a resort feel and not the hassle of huge crowds (Kuta) or private villa (Seminyak). The Westin did more than I expected. I booked a Premium room in the new wing of the resort. It was spacious with a King bed and a balcony overlooking the Spa gardens. The bathroom was pure heaven with an enormous shower with rainfall and a spa bath. I frequented the restaurants - Prego, Hamabe and Ikan and found all of them to serve great food. A little pricey but for a weekend relaxing and not having to worry about going out, totally worth it. The shuttle to the Bali Collections was convenient and although not many shops open at 10am, I noticed there were a lot of restaurants and cafes. The staff were all friendly, helpful, courteous and pleasant to chat to. I would stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect welcoming upon arrival. Although the resort is not the newest in the area, the service in the resort is superb. Everyone's extremely friendly and always willing to help. The bed is probably the best part about the room. Pool area is big and has plenty of area to sit and relax although I found the beach to be a better option. Only had dinner at the Ikan restaurant next to the beach. The food was tasty and not too expensive. Safe and quiet location, this place is great if you want a place to relax with friends or family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the convention hotel for the Travel Agents Association of India & I joined as a delegate. From the time of check-in till check-out everything was perfect. The staff were very helpful, the room decor good, housekeeping could not be faulted & all our needs were promptly attended to. The convention hall & the meals served during the convention were of excellent quality. Loved the public areas , the gardens & the pools & esp the murial on the external wall. All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the gardens - very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was surprised at the expense within the resort.
I've stayed at newer 5 star in nusa Dua and don't feel the service represents the price paid.
I had to approach staff every morning at breakfast for a table as no one was ever at the entrance.
Coffee was warm at best every morning.
The pool closes at 1900 every night which was frustrating as you cannot swim after dinner.
Overall an OK stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear LoveToTravel-AU,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your valuable feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. With regards to the opening hour of our swimming pool, we would like to keep our hotel guests save during their stay with us including enjoying swimming with Life Guard service available from 7 am to 7 pm. We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've been to Bali many times but this is our first stay in Nusa Dua. We decided we wanted somewhere more quiet and relaxing this time around and did not want to travel too much around Bali given kids. Looking back, the Westin was absolutely the best choice for us. Service is excellent, rooms are comfortable and there are many activities for children and adults alike. We went during Easter and the Westin Kids Club had many Easter activities lined up - a Easter Egg hunt, magic show, story telling and more.

Service is top notch with everyone very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 4pm and our rooms were not yet ready - our check in receptionist detected our annoyance and treated us to complimentary drinks and cakes at the cafe which quickly turned our mood.

Rooms are very well furnished and the bed is probably one of the biggest and best we have ever had. We had no problems at all sleeping with the baby. The bathroom was luxurious with full size bathtub. We weren't even in one of the new refurbished wings or rooms

The property is huge with massive pools and a water slide for children. People may complain about the depth of the main pool but if you are not happy there are three other pools to choose from! Despite some other reviews I have read, the beach front is well sized in a good location. The Westin "dream beds" by the beach front are probably the best on the stretch.

On downside I can think of is the selection of restaurants in the area. Food is very pricey even by international standards.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.