We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palmyra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Luxury and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I've been to Bali a number of times but never to Nusa Dua. I decided that I needed somewhere close to a wedding I was attending but with a resort feel and not the hassle of huge crowds (Kuta) or private villa (Seminyak). The Westin did more than I expected. I booked a Premium room in the new wing of the resort. It was spacious with a King bed and a balcony overlooking the Spa gardens. The bathroom was pure heaven with an enormous shower with rainfall and a spa bath. I frequented the restaurants - Prego, Hamabe and Ikan and found all of them to serve great food. A little pricey but for a weekend relaxing and not having to worry about going out, totally worth it. The shuttle to the Bali Collections was convenient and although not many shops open at 10am, I noticed there were a lot of restaurants and cafes. The staff were all friendly, helpful, courteous and pleasant to chat to. I would stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    263
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
335
239
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was surprised at the expense within the resort.
I've stayed at newer 5 star in nusa Dua and don't feel the service represents the price paid.
I had to approach staff every morning at breakfast for a table as no one was ever at the entrance.
Coffee was warm at best every morning.
The pool closes at 1900 every night which was frustrating as you cannot swim after dinner.
Overall an OK stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been to Bali many times but this is our first stay in Nusa Dua. We decided we wanted somewhere more quiet and relaxing this time around and did not want to travel too much around Bali given kids. Looking back, the Westin was absolutely the best choice for us. Service is excellent, rooms are comfortable and there are many activities for children and adults alike. We went during Easter and the Westin Kids Club had many Easter activities lined up - a Easter Egg hunt, magic show, story telling and more.

Service is top notch with everyone very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 4pm and our rooms were not yet ready - our check in receptionist detected our annoyance and treated us to complimentary drinks and cakes at the cafe which quickly turned our mood.

Rooms are very well furnished and the bed is probably one of the biggest and best we have ever had. We had no problems at all sleeping with the baby. The bathroom was luxurious with full size bathtub. We weren't even in one of the new refurbished wings or rooms

The property is huge with massive pools and a water slide for children. People may complain about the depth of the main pool but if you are not happy there are three other pools to choose from! Despite some other reviews I have read, the beach front is well sized in a good location. The Westin "dream beds" by the beach front are probably the best on the stretch.

On downside I can think of is the selection of restaurants in the area. Food is very pricey even by international standards.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went on a family holiday to Westin, Nusa Dua and came back extremely satisfied. The best part of the hotel are the restaurants. We dined in all their restaurants and were extremely happy with the food. The staff is extremely friendly and make you feel really comfortable. The pool is magnificent and the beach is clean and very well maintained by the resort. Another great feature is RunWestin, where the hotel lends you shoes and clothes for your workouts during your stay at a nominal cost. what more they even have a run planned every morning with a local guide, simply superb! The rooms are good but in need of renovation so is the overall property. All and all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here with my family easter 2013. We were three families actually. We had a great time together. Location of the hotel is directly a nice, quiet beach in Nusa Dua. We had a family suite as our daughter had a friend visiting from Norway. The hotel convinced us from the very beginning. Typical balinese style lobby area without being kitchy. I believe the hotel was pretty newly renovated at the time actually. Our suite was spacius, a front room with TV, wardrobe, sofa, a desk, from there it led to two spacious, newly renovated rooms with big bathroms, the most practical wardrobes I have ever encountered in a hotel room and the most wonderful beds! The breakfast buffet was good. My daughters friend has severe gluten allergy and I had worried quite a lot about having her visiting us in Indonesia as she can become acutely, severely ill if she eats the tiniest piece of gluten, but the hotel turned out to be great in many ways, also for people with allergies. First thing upon check in was them having her and our groups photography taken to distribute it to the different restaurants on the hotel premises. They had menus where it was clearly stated what she could eat and not, at all times they would answer any question regarding her diet and if the staff did not know or where not sure, they would go and at most times get back with a proper answer. At any buffet we visited, the responsible manager of the buffet personally guided us through the buffet showing her what she could eat and not. The quality of the food was so good, made mostly from scratch apparently as she could eat almost everything at most meals, which to me is a sign of good quality restaurants. I felt so comfortable and secure about her well being and health that we decided to extend our stay there a couple of days. The beach was nice, quiet and beautiful which suited us well after having experienced how the earlier fantastic Kuta and Seminyak beaches has developed into horrible places full of garbage both on the beach and in the water. I would go back ther any time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my first time here with my little family. And i fell in love

Love the hotel, resort, food and of course all of staff are friendly and polite. Specially for mba Yusvi and pak Wirataman for helping us from reservation to chek in. Appreciate their service, so friendly, clear and polite.

all the hotel facilities are also perfect specially for family with kids.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tsumaiya J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate to hear your kind compliments to our associates and their service delivery including to Yusvi and Pak Wirataman. We will share this with them and they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your stay. We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the resort enjoying the services and the facilities. We sincerely hope to see you and your family again for another relaxing stay in Bali.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best experienced family vacation, which will travel long time with us...one of the best properties on Nusa Dua beach. Best suited for families with kids.
1). Welcome was in traditional ballinese style. Check in was very courteous and fast.
2). Breakfast spread was good. Lots of varieties to start your day.
3). Good beachside activities. Kids loved their cycling activities. Kids club was the best part of this trip. Child pool with a water slide will keep the kids occupied in the pool while we enjoy the drink by the pool.
4). Bus to bali collection centre is frequent. Must visit place while you stay here.
5). For indians Indian Dhaba and Queens of India is the best. But Indian food served at Ikan Restaurant was quite good and we have decided to continue at Ikan for the rest of our trip. When compared with other 2 hotels which we visited for the lunch or dinner, Ikan serves food at reasonably prices for any other 5 star properties.
6). Property is huge and beautifully made.
I would rate this property Best Properties with Children.
Good Job Team Westin!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Vishal m,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in TripAdvisor. We are really happy to note that you and your family had a great experience at the resort enjoying the swimming pool as well as our Westin Kids Club®. It is our aim to ensure both kids and parents have a family-friendly travel experience so they can leave us energized, enriched and renewed. It is also gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had a memorable experience at Ikan Restaurant & Bar as well as the surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.