We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Westin for 4 nights in Aug '14 and absolutely loved it. It is fairly well located in nusa dua with restaurants a few minutes away by taxi and a good base to explore attractions in south bali.

We stayed in a deluxe room literally five steps off the beach. Breakfast quality and variety was fantastic and the many different restaurants offer excellent variety. The italian restaurant in particular was our favourite and we kept going back for more.

Service was superb with professional and friendly staff - since my wife and i both had our birthdays in the week we stayed here, they even organised birthday celebrations for both of us as surprises.

Overall an excellent stay and will definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the beach so you do not need to walk much around the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    254
    48
    10
    10
See reviews for
327
236
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is a little remote, in the prime and exclusive Nusa Dua area. Traveling out is easily countered by hiring private driver approximately USD$40 for 10 hrs.

Rooms are clean and generally exude the Balinese rustic sense, but well appointed and has everything that is required.

Property is huge! And just next to other SPG PROPERTIES like The Laguna and St Regis. Breakfast area also next to the beach which is scenic and breathtaking! Kites bar serves a decent drink and everything is decently priced considering its prime location and status as a Westin.

The biggest strength that Westin possess is their excellent staff, from check-in to the housekeepers, which never fails to make eye contact and provide acknowledgements.

Staff are customer focused and extremely warm and friendly, without any lapses or flaws whatsoever. Pool is beautiful and facilities are also well kept and extremely well thought (provision of New Balance gym gear) at a minimal fee.

Room Tip: Gold members get a free drink and platinum free breakfast should you decide to choose them as welcom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Derekang1960,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and enjoyed our room, pool, breakfast area as well as the surrounding areas. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali.

Bipan Kapur,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We (2 parents & 2 teenage kids) recently stayed for 10 days at the Resort, using mix of SPG points & cash. We were upgraded to the Premium Rooms in the new wing, which were great. The coastline this hotel is on at Nusa Dua is quieter than the rest, with no noisy jet ski's ruining the atmosphere. There is also plenty of tree shade on the beach, so you can lie on your lounger out of direct sun. The sea was also safe for ocean swimming (no risky jet ski's /power boats). The gym also hosts new equipment, but only one upright bicycle. They also offer a morning 5 or 8km guided run.

On the negative there was the smell of cigarette smoke in the passage of the new wing, with guests blatantly smoking in their rooms despite the non-smoking policy. This was reported to management who inspected and sprayed the passage and the smell did not re-appear.

At breakfast they offer a nice selection of freshly squeezed juices - watermelon, cucumber, melon, etc. However there was no freshly squeezed orange juice - the orange was a cordial. I found this strange as orange juice is the most popular juice at breakfast, so strange that other juices were offered fresh.

We found a laundry up the road (Ani Laundry) which did a whole packet of laundry for the equivalent of $5, and delivered the laundry neatly pressed.

Despite the Westin being semi-remote, most of the restaurants in Nusa Dua offer free transport if you call them. We enjoyed the restaurants at Bali Collection (1km walk) and Queen's of India.

The two restaurants at the Westin were very nice - Prego and Ikan on the beach. Ikan offers a Sunday BBQ which the kids really enjoyed. The pork ribs were the best we have tasted for years.

We found the service from all the staff to be very pleasant. There was a very efficient young man (Andik) who looked after us on the beach, with delivery of juices & smoothies. Andik was always attentive when we needed service, but respected our privacy. He always remembered our names.

There is plenty on offer to do - from lazyingon loungers around the pool/beach to table tennis/badminton to fruit carving/banana leaf modelling.

A highlight for us was the afternoon high tea. The other highlight was the Happy Two Hours at sunset.

One more thing - the local's love April Mop (April Fool) and we returned to our room one day to find a note left for us, and a crocodile created out of towels lurking in the bathroom. It was very funny. See photo.

So would we return - my family are very sure they want to return, so yes we will be back.

Room Tip: If you stay in the new Premium Rooms - ask for one overlooking the garden (south)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Superb service. Lovely, friendly and professional team with great service. The best you can find for cleanness, service & facilities. The best varieties of food. No need to leave the resort. Kids enjoyed the westin kids club. I would recommend for families with kids to take break from their kids and trust the team at kids club

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Khaled S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our service and facilities especially the quality of our food and beverage. It is also a pleasure to note that your kids had an enjoyable time at our resort especially at our Westin Kids Club®. We really appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent here one of the weekends in December before Xmas time so it was a low season however mostly guests of the resort were families with kids. The hotel has a lot of facilities for kids and from my perspective is not only family friendly but family oriented. Nusa Dua is the calm and quite area so if you want to find peaceful vacation this is the place for you... but if you travel with friends or like a couple or even solo... think twice before you stay at this family resort full of kids. Anyway Westin has great service, good equipped rooms, nice restaurants and private access to the beach. Paradise for families.

Kurort jest ukierunkowany na rodziny z dziećmi, ma pełen wachlarz udogodnień i zapewniam, że nikt z twojej rodziny nie będzie się nudził. To swoisty raj wśród palm, z hotelowym dostępem do plaży, basenami, "bawialniami". Na terenie hotelu jest wybór restauracji, SPA, zapewniona jest też opieka nad pociechami kiedy ty będziesz korzystał akurat w tym czasie z "aromaterapii". Jednak jeżeli podróżujesz jako para, singiel lub z przyjaciółmi, polecałbym miejsce mniej zorientowane na rodziny z dziećmi... no chyba, że nie przeszkadzają ci gromadki biegających tu i ówdzie dzieciaków.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Marcin2707,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed; and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit during the peak family holiday period. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travelled all over Bali and ended up in Nusa Dua for four days of relaxing, and that was actually what it was! Four days of pure bliss. Our room went out into gardens and a short walk to one of their three pools or the beach front. The pools are all very clean and there are lots of beds. The beach is beautiful and clean. There is pool/beach side service which is excellent. The facilities and activities that were provided were 5 star.

The hotel restaurant Prego was much better (taste and value) than Ikan, and off-site we really liked Malaika's Secret Garden a short taxi ride out of Nusa Dua.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip then this is a great hotel and location to stay in. If you are looking to see the 'real' Bali or to see some Balinese culture than Nusa Dua may be a bit stuffy as it is like a gated community of 5 star hotels with a mall which we found odd at first after seeing the north of Bali...but we weren't complaining sitting by the beach, mojito in hand!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear AtcoSimn,

We are very delighted to hear that you and your loved one spent wonderful relaxing days at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our 5 star hotel standards and that you also enjoyed our location, swimming pools, the hotel facilities and activities as well as the quality of our food and beverage, especially at Prego our Fun Italian Family restaurant. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences, we look forward to welcoming you again at the resort.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reviewed as family resort #1....experienced it and agreed!.... breakfast next to the beach was awesome with visitors...the squirals...my daughter had a blast with them......

Improvement areas....only 2 - 3 staff was still a bit unfriendly .....one was even senior which i had to tell off directly...and the outsource van to town was an absolute racist....

Overall....westin staff and exvironment...very very good...surely to be back...only to stay in resort...

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Tommy C,

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your special Chinese New Year holiday with the family. We are happy to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort and your daughter loved the squirrels around the resort. We really apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We will continue to train and inspire our associates to ensure that all of our policies are adhered, and to ensure similar situations can be avoided in your future visit. We are so happy to hear that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. It gives us a change to renew your faith in us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.