We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Memorable Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“" Memorable Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a sprawling resort having all amenities associated with Five star rating.Rooms are very comfortable including bathrooms.The USP probably is its beach , very clean,scenic and relaxing.Good beach cabanas , swim quality in the sea and miles long developed beach board walk is what puts it above other locations.Hotel restaurants are good especially Indian cuisine was top notch however Italian speciality restaurant Prego was below expectations.Will highly recommend for any type of stay may it be couples or families.

Room Tip: all rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    238
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
297
221
23
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the westin in nusa dua for four nights and one being my birthday, we had a great time the staff could have not been more friendly and went out of their way to make my birthday a special day which was above and beyond the call of duty as it was their special day as well nypei day). The pool was amazing, the resturants were wonderful, according to my friends it was a bit pricey compared to some other hotels in bali but we did not mind the cost seem good value for what was on offer.

Room Tip: do not get a room on the way to the prego resturant, the noise in the morning with everyone going fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at hotel next door but they were not willing to extend our stay so we went over to Westin. The staffs were very helpful to accommodate us and had one of the best experience. The hotel even prepared early breakfast set for us as we had to leave before the buffet opened for service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently we stayed with our family in the Westin Nusa Dua. Hotel Staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Ayu Lestari - Customer Service Manager, made it even more exciting by accommodating to our needs to the room of our choice along with taking care of the little details. Overall the staff and the property is a great choice to enjoy a liesurely holiday with family. Employees like Ayu are the greatest asset for this property in terms of service excellence, while making the guests come true

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear gopal B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities in particularly the rooms. I will share your kind words to Ayu Lestari as she will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great venue for a large scale conference that doesn't disrupt non conference guests. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is exceptional. Plenty of food options, nice beach and plenty to entertain you. Great hotel all round.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mulika01,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities in particularly the room, our food options and the beach. We sincerely hope to see you again for another relaxing stay in Bali.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there unfortunately only for several days, and I regret that we moved to Kuta, as this hotel was amazing. We truely enjoyed the hotel, precinct, pool, food, beach and everything around the hotel. Great memories!! Would definetely come back here.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Waleedol,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review in Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as the surrounding areas like swimming pool, restaurants and the beach. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently returned from a 6 day stay at the Westin. It shows what a huge conference venue the Westin (and BICC) is - we had around 800 delegates across three hotels - the Westin, Nusa Dua resort and Laguna.
The Westin was a very comfortable and consistent hotel for all our guests, if a little fading in some areas of the hotel - am sure a make over is booked in. A very efficient check in process - its a large hotel so can take a little while to get to your room.
I was in a fairly standard superior double - small balcony overlooking the outside garden, generous bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space. To be frank, it being a work trip I didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room

The beachfront restaurant was a nice spot for breakfast. I have to say the breakfast at this Westin was a little disappointing vs the Westin Langkawi. Seemingly not as much choice and an extra charge for certain juices.
I also had dinner in the same restaurant a couple of times - very nice.

The spa at the Westin was excellent - really first class facilities and service. From pick up in a golf buggy, to check in, pre spa relaxation and then the massage itself - all designed to totally relax you. Highly recommended.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The BICC - attached to the Westin - is a first class conference venue. I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking to run a large scale event.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us and for complementing our resort with your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. It is always a pleasure to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to meet the needs of both business and leisure guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities especially our award-winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™ with as well as our restaurants. We also appreciate your valuable feedback which we will continuously bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of breakfast for you to enjoy on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.