We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Beach Retreat for the Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach Retreat for the Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Westin was very customer friendly, and the service could not have been better! The hotel is clean and modern, and the food is good. We spent the week here, and although I enjoy the beach, we found ourselves driving a lot to see some other sights on the island. My recommendation is to stay in a couple of places in Bali so you can conveniently enjoy the whole island. So maybe 3 nights here, and others in a more central location.

Room Tip: We got a family from, and it was well worth it. Nice living area and two rooms, so kids can have so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Staci B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have chosen our resort for your recent family holiday in Bali. We are delighted to note that you and the family had a great experience at the resort especially enjoying the beach and its surrounding area. It is also a pleasure to know that you had an uplifting downtime enjoying our service and facilities especially the food with its SuperFoodsRX selection that is healthy and nutritious. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    229
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
287
210
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good Bits - Fantastic Accommodating Staff, A great Yoga Teacher, Clean Modern Room, Beach is a delight,

Bad Bits -
Food at the beach front is average (though Indian Menu was great ), Our garden room down side of the property was subject to sewerage smells occasionally including the sewerage smell happening in the bathroom. Bees on the pastries every morning, need to be covered.
Wi fi cuts out after 30 minutes

Room Tip: The building is long so some rooms are further from the beach than others. We actually downsized to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tonners,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and for your kind impression to our associates service delivery. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying the beach and also experiencing a renewal activity like Yoga. Your valuable feedback is appreciated. We have taken into account the aspects you mentioned as we continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just spent 8 nights at The Westin Nusa Dua and have truly loved our stay. The resort is relaxing and clean and exceeded my expectations. There are 5 pools to enjoy as well as 2 toddler pools. There are 3 pools that are waist high (around 3ft deep) so my son was able to swim and enjoy (he's 8 years old). I stayed with my husband and 2 kids (3 yrs and 8yrs) and they absolutely loved it! My son didn't want to go home. He loved the Kids Club! We hired a babysitter for my daughter a couple of times and she was fantastic! There are heaps of activities for the kids to do to occupy their day. The resort itself is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly always remembering your name and greeting you with a warm smile. The restaurant Prego was delicious! We ate lunch there almost everyday and the pizza's were superb! The staff were excellent attending to my kids needs and making sure they had colouring materials. To conclude, we had a wonderfully relaxing stay which is exactly what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood member and stay in the new section of the hotel. It is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ships3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your family had a great experience at the resort including to hear that your children had their enjoyable time at our Westin Kids Club® as well as Prego our Italian family restaurant. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was a disaster... So many people waiting to be served and no real order... We stayed 2 nights, the food was exceptional in Prego Italian restaurant and the Japanese Tepinyaki. The beachside bar made great cocktails & the room was nice & clean. Worth a visit but more suited to the corporate business I believe.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SLC072,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities in particularly the rooms, restaurants & bars as well as the beach. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at check in. Please be rest assured that my team and I take your feedback very seriously to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more special and memorable. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's our 2nd visit and stay at Westin Nusa Dua for 3 days from last time in 2011. Check in is very smoothly and the Key and room is ready as I am the platnuim member of SPG. Luckly the room is upgrade to a suit even the location is not close to beach, but very comfortable and big enough for kids. Beautiful beach as before, enjoy the sunshine and watering park everyday, relax...Another story about this stay, from 1st stop at Ubud, my ear was plugged when swim, and take the treatment in Westin, professional doctor and very good service!

Room Tip: Rooms close the beach should be more fantistic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear rong c,

Thank you so much for being our loyal SPG member and thank you for visiting us back. We are very delighted to note that you and the family had a great experience at the resort and to hear that you and your kid enjoyed their time at the resort. We are also really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and to know that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying the rooms as well as the beach. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the worst check in experience here. We needed photo id and only had it for two people. My id, as in live in Bali, was with my immigration agent. The check in lady would not let us use the Westin wifi to contact the agent and said we would have to drive into Seminyak to get it. Then she lost our booking. She was just incompetent. Even worse because we have stayed there before and they had our details.
Then we got a room which stank, so they thankfully upgraded us. The premier rooms were great. The bathrooms are amazing. We also got an email apologising for the problems.
I recommend the Japanese restaurant and if you are a SPG member you get a discount. The afternoon tea is okay but we were put off by a manager who was officious and bullying the other staff.
The cabana staff are great, so is the man at the pool bar.
I would recommend coming here but just remember service is patchy.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear MrsMooMoo,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing our resort on your recent holiday. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities in particularly the rooms, Hamabe our Japanese Restaurant as well as the beach with its Dream Beds. Please also accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your arrival and with regards to your experience at our afternoon tea, corrective action has been taken to avoid any future situations like this happening again. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more special and memorable.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

4th time here at the Westin Bali. Everything seamless, from airport transfer to room check in to ordering food for my kids. Staff are amazing and friendly, cant do enough for their guests. Outstanding service and attention to personal requests that keeps us coming back. Hotel is upgrading their restaurants so looking forward to an even better experience when we return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Susan G,

Thank you so much for visiting us on a regular base. It is always a pleasure to have you stayed with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience from arrival to departure. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay and to experience with our new restaurants.


Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.