We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good Bits - Fantastic Accommodating Staff, A great Yoga Teacher, Clean Modern Room, Beach is a delight,

Bad Bits -
Food at the beach front is average (though Indian Menu was great ), Our garden room down side of the property was subject to sewerage smells occasionally including the sewerage smell happening in the bathroom. Bees on the pastries every morning, need to be covered.
Wi fi cuts out after 30 minutes

Room Tip: The building is long so some rooms are further from the beach than others. We actually downsized to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    227
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
286
209
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just spent 8 nights at The Westin Nusa Dua and have truly loved our stay. The resort is relaxing and clean and exceeded my expectations. There are 5 pools to enjoy as well as 2 toddler pools. There are 3 pools that are waist high (around 3ft deep) so my son was able to swim and enjoy (he's 8 years old). I stayed with my husband and 2 kids (3 yrs and 8yrs) and they absolutely loved it! My son didn't want to go home. He loved the Kids Club! We hired a babysitter for my daughter a couple of times and she was fantastic! There are heaps of activities for the kids to do to occupy their day. The resort itself is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly always remembering your name and greeting you with a warm smile. The restaurant Prego was delicious! We ate lunch there almost everyday and the pizza's were superb! The staff were excellent attending to my kids needs and making sure they had colouring materials. To conclude, we had a wonderfully relaxing stay which is exactly what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood member and stay in the new section of the hotel. It is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's our 2nd visit and stay at Westin Nusa Dua for 3 days from last time in 2011. Check in is very smoothly and the Key and room is ready as I am the platnuim member of SPG. Luckly the room is upgrade to a suit even the location is not close to beach, but very comfortable and big enough for kids. Beautiful beach as before, enjoy the sunshine and watering park everyday, relax...Another story about this stay, from 1st stop at Ubud, my ear was plugged when swim, and take the treatment in Westin, professional doctor and very good service!

Room Tip: Rooms close the beach should be more fantistic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear rong c,

Thank you so much for being our loyal SPG member and thank you for visiting us back. We are very delighted to note that you and the family had a great experience at the resort and to hear that you and your kid enjoyed their time at the resort. We are also really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and to know that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying the rooms as well as the beach. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had the worst check in experience here. We needed photo id and only had it for two people. My id, as in live in Bali, was with my immigration agent. The check in lady would not let us use the Westin wifi to contact the agent and said we would have to drive into Seminyak to get it. Then she lost our booking. She was just incompetent. Even worse because we have stayed there before and they had our details.
Then we got a room which stank, so they thankfully upgraded us. The premier rooms were great. The bathrooms are amazing. We also got an email apologising for the problems.
I recommend the Japanese restaurant and if you are a SPG member you get a discount. The afternoon tea is okay but we were put off by a manager who was officious and bullying the other staff.
The cabana staff are great, so is the man at the pool bar.
I would recommend coming here but just remember service is patchy.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MrsMooMoo,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing our resort on your recent holiday. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities in particularly the rooms, Hamabe our Japanese Restaurant as well as the beach with its Dream Beds. Please also accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your arrival and with regards to your experience at our afternoon tea, corrective action has been taken to avoid any future situations like this happening again. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more special and memorable.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

4th time here at the Westin Bali. Everything seamless, from airport transfer to room check in to ordering food for my kids. Staff are amazing and friendly, cant do enough for their guests. Outstanding service and attention to personal requests that keeps us coming back. Hotel is upgrading their restaurants so looking forward to an even better experience when we return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Susan G,

Thank you so much for visiting us on a regular base. It is always a pleasure to have you stayed with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience from arrival to departure. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay and to experience with our new restaurants.


Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

decent facilities and friendly staff.
squirrel and bird all around
interesting 5km "run westing" program and it's really nice to jogging along the beach on a small road accross different 5 stars hotels in Nusa Dua (westing-laguna-melia-grand hyatt-ayodya)
kids club is a big plus compared with other hotels. one swimming pool is also designed for kid.
free wifi is little bit slow.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Yeping Z,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. We are also really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and to know that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying our RunWESTIN™ program. It is our aim to ensure both kids and parents has a family-friendly travel experience so they can leave us energized, enriched and renewed. We also consider your feedback valuable and will take your comments into account when we are reviewing our internet connection for the future. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Such a great holiday for kids! Beautiful tropical ocean, very calm and at low tide you can walk out up to 100 metres. Clean private beach that is raked every morning. Always abundant beach chairs and pods available.

Travelled as a family off peak (Australian off-peak) and had such an amazing time.

Kids under 4 eat free if accompanied by a paying adult.

The rooms were slightly cramped, we had a direct beach access which was great, but the landscaping outside the rooms could have been improved. Overall landscaping was great though.

As a SPG member, we were greeted by name at arrival which was great. We were taken straight to the room (early check in as requested, pleasantly surprised) and the check in process was done there at the room. Amy had been in contact with us prior to our arrival and was super helpful, she arrange the transfer from hotel and had organised some other things for us too.

Kids club was great although a lot of parents used it as a babysitter service. We preferred to have our toddler with us at the beach and she was happy just playing in the sand. The only thing that could have made our trip better was if the sand bucket sets were available for free.

The only thing I rate as a negative is that we had to spend a lot of money on food at Prego and Ikan, as there isn't much around. Prego is delicious! I was pleasantly surprised to be honest. Ikan was slightly disappointing. The nasi goreng was average and the chicken dry. Satay was dry too. I ordered the rojak and was expecting something local but it came with fruits like rockmelon which is slightly weird.

I had a 90min treat at the Heavenly Spa and boy was it HEAVENLY! Definitely BEST SPA experience EVER and trust me when I say I am a big spa fan. The buggy ride from Prego to the spa is beautiful at night and you'll be wow-ed just by walking through the reception area to the treatment room. The only tip I have is that if you are doing a stone treatment, request that the stones are run slowly across the body as my therapist had it done really quickly and I found it not as relaxing.

We stayed 4 nights at Nusa Dua then moved to the W at Seminyak for a further 4 nights and honestly I regret that decision. I would have preferred to stay at the Westin and maybe do a couple of day trips to Seminyak instead. The W was extremely disappointing and I'll be writing a separate review on that next.

Westin, well done! Keep up the good work and I hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: Beach access is GREAT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear fatgirl07,

Thank you so much for being our loyal SPG members. We are very delighted to note that you and the family had a great experience at the resort and to hear that you and your kid enjoyed her time at the resort especially the beach. It is also a pleasure to know that you had an uplifting downtime enjoying our service and facilities especially the rooms as well as our award-winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™. It is our aim to ensure both kids and parents has a family-friendly travel experience so they can leave us energized, enriched and renewed. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our Ikan Restaurant and our Heavenly Spa by Westin™. I have addressed your comments with the Spa and Food & Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.