We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids friendly and lots of goodies.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Kids friendly and lots of goodies.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Were at Westin Bali for 4days with families ( 7 kids in all 2.5yrs - 11yrs old ) our 2nd year now.
Family room is great - convenient to look after the younger kids and easier for the nannies too staying by the side.
Bed and bath - terrific, childrens love it. Aircon - strong enough :-). drink water supplies and towels - no fuss and non thrift at all whatsoever, excellent service and all with smiles from the staff. 5*!
Breakfast - so-so 5* hotel taste BUT always refilled and no shortage, no complain in there, staffs again 5* warmth and ALL smiles. Kids love the fresh juice freeflow in their blue Westin water bottle.
Christmas eve evening - freeflow of cocktail snack and juice drinks( &beer+wine) etc, foie gras, mushroom rendang, salmon, tuna.
not to mention the Xmas party celebration and kids events everyday and at different hours.
Hohoho.....
We'll be back!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    191
    36
    6
    10
See reviews for
245
181
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I travel very often and have stayed at hundreds of 5 star hotels and resorts including many westin properties world wide....

We flew into bali on the 22nd and stayed at the W Bali in seminyak for 4 nights (Amazing hotel by the way) and we figured for a change of scenary we move to westin in nusa dua for the last few nights.

The hotel is not a bad hotel and the staff are very nice. . But it's just not a 5 star hotel and would require a compete remodel/reno to bring it up to the level required.

As well it does not meet a Westin standard of a hotel, not comparable to worldwide properties.

Bit disappointed.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week at this resort with our kids and some extended family. The resort itself is modern and superb quality. The staff are amazing and there is a great kids club. It's worth paying extra for a ground floor room pool by the pool. The breakfast was impressive and the staff attentive and happy to accommodate any request. The only down side is that it is expensive to eat and drink in the hotel. Highly recommend for family's.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading several raving hotel reviews, we decided to stay at the Westin. Reception service was good (not exceptional) expected at a 5 star accommodation. There is also free shuttle to Beachwalk, Bali Collection and DFS which was fantastic. However, there are a few areas to work on. 1. There is inconsistency in the level of service especially in the restaurants. Service wasn't bad but not very warm and genuine. 2. We had a bad experience with the free shuttle from Beachwalk. We took the 7pm return (25th Dec) but was told the bus will not depart till 8.10pm. Reason being the bus was late (arrive at 7.15pm) due to bad traffic and the driver wanted to pick up passengers coming at 9pm. We, including 9 other passengers, told the driver our dissatisfaction but we were simply ignored. The bus eventually left at 8.10pm.
Compared to other 5 star resorts, we think this hotel has been over rated.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights in July and are coming back with family in January. It is a special place and excellent for kids. My daughter loves the waterslide and the slushies for kids. The bathrooms are like a day spa and the bath is huge and relaxing. I like the garden rooms because they have a courtyard and lovely gardens.
Staff are lovely.
The only downside is the food is expensive but kids eat with adults for $15.00 a day, so that is okay if you are a SPG member. They also get free re-fills of their drink bottles all day. They also get a free welcome pack filled with fun stuff for kids and a cute hat. There is even a kids spa.
The apples on the counter at reception are a nice touch. We hired bikes and went for a ride along the path near the beach.
I recommend hiring one of the beach cabanas, too, for an extra fee. Well worth it and so relaxing.
Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The garden rooms have a courtyard and lovely gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I saw the exterior,I thought..it's an old hotel cause of its exterior design,similar with the other old hotel in Bali.
But when I met the receptionist,they welcomed me very well..,and they gave my kid a lovely bottle..and after that,I felt surprised again with their room's interior 2310 and 2308, very modern,clean..and comfort,and especially their service;gave us welcome fruit,and always ask what I need as water,towel etc..
And because of its location @Nusa dua beach,so we could walk to
the beach and walk along the shore..
Thanks a lot for the staff's service..which gave this hotel more valuable..

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Chrysantha. Thank you for your kind impression of our resort and associates. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us and felt comfortable with the room. We are also really happy to note that you enjoy our welcome kids amenities. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family to return back to our resort again.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Westin nusa dua is excellent, great welcoming, kids get westin kids club bag fills with tumbler and coloring books and crayons and hat. Great food, great service, nice staff and quick response, we requested stroller for our younger, and they provide it to us (although there's only 5 strollers in the hotel and that time is a holiday season).
They have super food for kids, it contains healthy food which is suits me because I always try my best to gave my kids the healthy one. And in every restaurant/cafe they make the healthy menu too. Great room too, the bathroom is spaceful, also the cozy room. Kid above 4years old can pay 12USD per day to eat free as much as they like in the same restaurant with their parents. There's also westin kids spa for your daughter to make the french braid hair,but you must reserved it first 1-2 days before. They also have kids club, there's slide, trampolines, sands and the scopes, ping pong for older kids, dancing class for teenager, and also one special room for toddler and there's a bed and toilet for toddler too. Very recommended, and kids frendly!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SasQ H. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you and the family had such an enjoyable time at our resort and happy to hear your feedback in regards to the SPG Kids Pass benefits, our Westin Kids Club check-in amenities as well as our SuperChefs kids healthy menu option. At Westin, we believe that eating well is not just for adults and this brand program dedicated to educate kids on the importance as well as the fun of eating smart. It is also our aim to ensure both kids and parents have a family-friendly travel experience so they can leave us energized, enriched and renewed. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and the family back for another memorable stay with us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.