We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay At Westin Nusa Dua!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing Stay At Westin Nusa Dua!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Had an amazing stay at Westin Nusa Dua from 5th Dec to 9th Dec. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were impeccable. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by balinese dancers and service staff who presented us with cold drinks and towels to refresh ourselves. Checking in was fast and our little girl was presented with a Kids' Club bag which she absolutely love. The receptionist, Jessie, was very polite and gave us a very warm welcome. Always smiling and making sure that we were well taken care of. Inside the bag were many items which kept my girl occupied throughout the stay. There was also a juice bottle which we could fill it up with juices or ice blends at the restaurant by the poolside.

We stayed in the premium bedroom which is located at the new wing of the hotel. The bedroom was spacious and clean. There is a small pool area at the new wing for those who might find it a hassle to go to the main pool. The main highlight of our Bali stay was the kids club. It was my girl's first trip overseas(She's coming to age 4 in a few mths) and we weren't sure how she would react. The staff at the kids club definitely ease our worries from the first time we stepped into the club. Seeing that my girl was younger than the rest of the group, they put in extra efforts to make her feel welcomed. I feel the need to highlight the exemplary service demonstrated by all the staff from kids club and in particular, Winnie and Ami. Seeing my girl likes Barney, Winnie always kept her comfortable by singing Barney songs along with her. In a short while, my girl felt at ease and till this date, still misses her "blue color shirt teacher", referring to Winnie (the staff at kids club don blue color polo tee).

Food was great at the various restaurants located in the hotel. Service were excellent. Everywhere we go at the hotel, we were always greeted by polite and friendly staff. It really made us feel like a home away from home. The room service were also very prompt. Never had to wait long for my food ordered from room service. We had a night flight on the day of check out. As we had nowhere else to go, we hanged around the hotel till our flight. There was a lounge area called the "living room" where we get to relax till it is time for us to leave. It is similar to a hotel room, it has a living hall, study area, bathrooms etc. We spent a full 5 hours at the "living room" while waiting for our flight.

To sum it up, it was enjoyable 5 days stay at Westin Nusa Dua, made possible by the staff and team at Westin. Will definitely be back there again with my family. Team Westin Nusa Dua, great job!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    187
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
237
177
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel; great service; good food. The Italian restaurant was great. My 11 year old enjoyed it so much, it was "his best vacation ever." Part of the reason was their kids club, his company and the great weather we enjoyed during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i had a wonderful experience in staying at westin bali last week

i had gone there last thursday the 11 th dec and stayed till 14th

bali is well connected by air from singapore and you have regular flights

it takes 2hours 30 mts to reach bali by air from singapore

bali has lovely beaches

it is a quite place and hotel is big and stay is wonderful

food is quite good for indians

Room Tip: rooms at the top is better than in first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Aknarayan. Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable experience with us. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort. We are also delighted to hear that you were impress with the service and facilities especially the foods and to giving such a compliment towards our white sandy beach. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and renewing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very interesting to read the comments from the Shanghai visitor . Firstly , let me say that if you are looking for nightclubs , surf beaches and a general young set up then you should not visit Nusa Dua . On the other hand , if you are looking to find an area of Bali that is beautiful , restful , Safe with an abundance of excellent five star hotels then Nusa Dua is the place for you .
We have stayed at many of the areas hotels and without doubt the Westin ranks amongst the best . The management and staff are superb . Friendly , nothing too much trouble .the restaurants superb , and the overall facilities world class . Renovations completed to the bedrooms which make them just perfect .
We have stayed at the Westin many times before and keep coming back . Not a bad reference !!!
The only comment that I would make , conference delegates can be a pain on times .
Would definitely recommend this hotel . One of the very best

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Lynne H. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to have you stayed with us and to note that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. We truly appreciate your kind review of our resort, and strive to maintain a balance between meeting delegates and leisure guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel stay is great and got a birthday surprise from the hotel staff. The room is clean and the room service is fast a real 5 star service. kids enjoyed the kids club activity so it gave the adult sometime for themselves. The food is great too for the breakfast buffet at CAPSICUM CAFÉ they have a wide spread of variety and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff Rosa and her team even offer to help prepare fresh baby food daily for my baby, thats great help to us. food in other restaurant is great too especially the Prego waiter. Over all the hotel will try to accommodate to most of the request we asked.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, today
Dear Ng_Francis. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations especially with the birthday surprise. It is also a pleasure to hear that you are pleased with attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and to know that your kids had an enjoyable time at our Westin Kids Club®. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team and especially our Prego team as they will be delighted that they had enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The SpG group is always the brand that you can trust. Thus the sections to a 2 bedroom stay here.
I love how the staff are empowered to make quick decisions for a complete customer fulfilment experience.
I would have rated this 100% tops overall if not for a morning horror experience at the cafe. I would like to treat this as a one off and thus will not elaborate more. But overall from check in to housekeeping to dinning to wellness....its PErFect. ..and my kids love the kids club experience. ...loads of programs. Thanks for the great hospitality. Love it!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sophia Y. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you and your family had a great experience at the resort and your kids had an enjoyable time at our Westin Kids Club®. We appreciate your valuable feedback too and we will ensure the usual high standard of service is delivered consistently by our associate. I will definitely share with the team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disclaimer: I used to be a plantium member of SPG and I am still a gold member of SPG. I tried to stay at SPG hotels whenever possible. So, I have no bias against Westin.

But The Westin Resort Nusa Dua completely let me down this time for the following reasons: 1) Beach: if you average the length of coastal line to all guests, Westin's guests must get the narrowest beach among all the hotels in Nusa Dua. It's crowded and always full of footprints. 2) Ocean: like all the hotels to the north of Pura Bias Tugal, there're lots of phytoplankton (floating plants) on the ocean near the beach, which makes surfing or swimming in the ocean impossible, and it looks disgusting. 3) Pool: the main pool is 2 meters deep!!! I've never stayed at a beach resort with swimming pool of this depth. People come here to relax not to compete in the Olympic Game. All the guests (myself included) had to crowd along the rim of the swimming pool. 4) WIFI: wifi is not included in the room rate and it cost ~USD20 to get wifi access in the room, which I didn't purchase. As a result, I need to go to the lobby to get free wifi access and I found I wasn't alone. I think it's rare for a resort not offering free wifi nowadays. 5) Room: we were given a room in the new wing. The room itself is fine: spacious, clean and new. But it's way too far from the beach and the main pool.

In summary, based on my experience in Bali, I would strongly advise people against staying at Nusa Dua, because you won't get authetic Balinese experience here. It's probably not much different from Miami beach and Cancun for those who come from North America. Ubud, Seminyak and Jimbaran are much better than Nusa Dua. But if you really like international 5-star hotels with private beach in Nusa Dua, please stay away from Westin Nusa Dua. I've done 10km jogging along the coast line in Nusa Dua for twice and had the opportunity to evaluate the beachfront of all major resorts in Nusa Dua (without seeing the rooms and interior of the hotels). Base on what I saw, I would recommend St. Regis, Mulia, Grand Hyatt, Club Med and Ayodya.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building, not in the new wing, which is too far from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ivwei1123. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest and understand that this visit; your stay expectations were not met. The beach conditions are very seasonal and tide dependent which resulted in your experience. Please be assured that we will continuously make every effort to maintain the beach clean, comfortable, and relaxing for our guests. We also value your feedback in regards the depth of our main pool and have 2 additional pools for guest use; a salt water pool and a fresh water pool very close to the premium rooms where you stayed which offer a lower depth swimming experience. We are also pleased to inform you that in our effort to constantly evolve & better ourselves for our guests we now offer free high speed internet access throughout the resort. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future for a renewing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.