We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Everything is perfect"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ENJOY MORE FREE NIGHTS
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Everything is perfect"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect pool- perfect service - perfect rooms- perfect location- perfect breakfast & over-welcoming staff. Loved the beach area which was very well maintained with numerous beach beds.Breakfast was good at Ikan.Ours was Garden view room which was big enough for a couple & the bathroom was very big & well designed.The pool was very good with a wonderful waterfall & kids slide.The only thing that i missed was the balcony as it was too small & one could hardly stand.What is the garden view room for when we cannot have drinks in the balcony.Being a vegetarian it was difficult to find veg dishes but the Indian Dhaba restaurant nearby was very good it offers free pick & drop facility.
Overall had a very great time & thankful to the management for the lovely Anniversary cake provided in our room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    178
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
227
170
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed at the Westin for 6 nights last week.
from stepping out of our taxi and being greeted to leaving we were treated like special guests.
my daughter had a beach front wedding on the Saturday and my goodness the staff organised this wedding perfectly. It was so relaxed and casual but so professional and we couldn't have asked for more.
we had quite a few rooms booked with family and friends and all mostly with children. the kids ranged from about 6 down to 7months and they loved the pools. Breakfast was amazing. The restaurants were lovely and i loved Prego restaurant. All places were great.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: we had a terrace room near the beach and i think we had the best location from everyone in our group
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

loved everything about it am a honey-mooner..bali is just a paradise i wana live here forever..the food is great u don't have to worry about it "the veranda" is my favorite ppl here are so friendly but the accent u have to listen good and understand...don't change money from the airport or the hotel they'll give u a lower rate go to the town or kuta.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has the best ambience of the strip of posh resorts lining the beautiful long beach. Prices are high throughout Nusa Dua, and the Westin offers better value for money than most of its competitors.

The Balinese buffet in the beachside garden has a traditional "kecak" dance and good food, including Babi Guling or roast pig, bebek goreng or crisp fried duck, lovely seafood salads, sate or grilled meat on a stick (always a treat!), and ice cream.

The staff are honestly the best I've met in Nusa Dua. Sudi, a young man serving at the buffet, isn't a permanent member of staff yet, but I certainly hope his talent and warmth will be recognised.

If you'd like to get out of the Nusa Dua tourist trap (designed, it is said, by Tommy Suharto), head for Pak Dobiel's humble Babi Guling shop in Jalan Srikandi or Natrabu Nasi Padang restaurant near the eastern main entrance to the Nusa Dua complex. You can flag down a blue Bali taxi to take you to either place for a minimum fee of Rp25,000 (US$2). Or go to Madé Bagus at Muaya Beach, Jimbaran for seafood at sunset, for Rp25,000-30,000.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SimpleSimX. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the quality of our food and had an enjoyable time at the resort enjoying the Kecak themed buffet nights. We also would like to thank you for your kind impression of our associates and their service delivery. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team and especially with Sudi. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Superb service - all staff are friendly, well-trained and service oriented. Breakfast at the Verandah is pretty good - great spread. Kids club and Kids Pass (flat fee of USD15/day) are great for family with kids. Had the one-bedroom suite - perfect for us. Food at Hanabe was also great. We had 3 days / 2 nights - not enough time to eat at all the 7 restaurants! The gym is pretty new and great.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear CodyKow. Thak you for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our associates and service delivery. It also gives us a great pleasure to note that you enjoyed the SPG Kids Pass benefits and hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying our restaurants The Veranda our Indian cosmopolitan eatery as well as Hamabe our Japanese restaurant. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment that we were greeted at arrival until the farewell our stay at the Westin in Nusa Dua was excellent !
This beach resort is managed very well. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and going out of their way to make you feel spoiled. We specially want to mentioned the breakfast staff, the staff of restaurant Ikan and Indy the Westin Experiance specialist who was not only very friendly, but also very helpful. Also a special thanks to the director of rooms Mr. Ramley who made sure we got a nice beachfront suite.
The breakfast is a typical Westin breakfast, very extensive with a lot of tropical fruit and everything you can think off. There are beautiful evening buffets but we choose restaurant Ikan nearly every night as we are not large eaters. They serve very good Indonesian as well as European food and fresh fish.
The beach is cleaned every morning and is very nice to spend the day on. The gardens are all beautifully manicured. The overall experience was excellent and we can highly recommend this beach resort. We have been to many and this is one of the best

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear StephanMorzine. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to note that you overall had a great experience from arrival to departure, and also to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities especially the beach, our SuperfoodRX breakfast as well as Ikan Restaurant with a soothing panoramic view of the Indian ocean. We also would like to thank you for your kind impression of our associates and their service delivery. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team and especially with Indy, one of our Ikan restaurant associates and Mr. Murali our Room Division Manager. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I stayed here for about two weeks because we love this place so much. We are SPG (Starwood Prefered Guest) members and we definitely received great benefits from it during our stay here. Outstanding customer service, friendly staff, and cleanliness. We truly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to our next visit next year. Thank you Westin!

Room Tip: The family suite is large and comfortable, perfect for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Bella H. We appreciate your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest and happy to note that you enjoyed all the benefits we offer. It is also a pleasure to know that you and your husband were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. At Westin, we believe in the promise of delivering a better you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back next year.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.