We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50% OFF!
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed10 nights at the Westin Resort Nusa Dua with our family ,including their two toddlers for a birthday celebration.
The Resort has every thing you need for a great holiday ,the staff and Management were fantastic.
The buffet breakfast and the omelettes are great,we ate at the restaurants most nights and experienced great service
Special thank you to Astini and the F&B manager Alex
The rooms were excellent ,do yourself a favour and upgrade to a Westin Suite
We we definitely be returning yo the Westin at Nusa Dua

Room Tip: All rooms are good,but the suites are great Pool view or ocean view a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    146
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
196
133
17
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

SPG kids pass is a fantastic idea and we saved quite abit on food.
Warm welcome for us by the roaming staff with a goodie bag for our toddler.
Pool is big with different sections. Unexpectedly got roped in for the water aerobics in pool and it was fun. Slide was great too. Loved that it was situated right smacked at the beach. But the beach had too much debris.

Would have given full marks if not for the slow service at both Ikan and Prego restaurant despite no guests. Very long waiting time for food.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you love resort accommodation, this Westin resort is typical of their style. Large, multi storey accommodation with 3 pools on a beach front and several restaurants to choose from (like Maui). The staff were very helpful and there is an excellent shopping centre about 15 minutes walk away with quality original goods and a supermarket. If anyone has doubts about visiting Bali, Nusa Dua is the perfect place to stay without the hassles of Kuta, etc.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Bali. We stayed at the Westin for seven days. We were looking for relaxation on the beach, amenities for our two children (ages 4 and 7), excursions to traditional villages, and food options. The Westin really delivered on all the above items.

The beach was beautiful. There were comfortable lounge chairs, beach pods, and even beach beds you could hire. The sand was clean. We enjoyed just sitting in the water at low tide and relaxing. It was warm like bath water. I will say that vendors walk up and down the beach all day looking to sell their wares and excursions. It was disrupting to the relaxation having to politely say no thank you all day.

Our children spent a lot of time in the kid's pool with a water slide. There is another separate kid's pool for toddler age and younger in one area too, but the water slide was the main attraction for our boys. It's located near the Pool Bar, so George poured us delicious cocktails while they enjoyed the slide. They also spent two days in the Kid's Club. This Club is complete with a trampoline, climbing wall, and various play equipment. Rai and Karmini were great with the children. I like how each day has a schedule of events/activities. One night had star gazing for the children which included looking through the high powered telescope at Saturn.

In addition, the Westin provides the children with free water bottles that they can take to the Verandah to have refilled at their leisure for free with water, juices, or sodas. We took full advantage of this. Also, we paid for the Westin Kids' pass for both children and it was worth it. We didn't go off the resort for food. They loved the free ice cream every day with purchase of one adult ice cream.

From this location, you could easily pay for a tour or a taxi to take you to see traditional villages. Unfortunately, we didn't do this as we just found the distance (1.5-2 hours) too far to do with the children.

There was some confusion with the SPG network reservation system upon our arrival. Even though we had confirmed a couple of weeks in advance, when we arrived they didn't have a suite with connecting rooms available for us. So our first night we spent on the ground floor in two separate rooms. The next day they moved us (something we were trying to avoid) to the premium wing on the fourth floor for SPG members. Our King Suite had a connecting room with two double beds (Room 4060 and 4062). While these rooms were spacious, I found that because they overlooked the hotel entrance it was quite noisy with traffic coming in and out. Plus, our room (4060) had a door to the balcony that was not sufficiently sealed when closed so a lot of external noise was noticeable.

The service at all mealtimes was exceptional. They always greeted you with your surname and were quite friendly with the children. Lucky and Astini was delightful and always made sure we had what we needed. Astini had signed us up for a themed dinner with traditional dancing/show. She followed up with us and checked to see if our dinner was ok. Their customer service was a highlight of our trip.

Also, we did end our trip mid-week of the first week of the Australian September school holidays. We noticed a large number of families arrive as we were leaving. It made all the pools busy and loud and breakfast time felt like a school cafeteria. If you are not travelling with children, I would not recommend this time of year.

Thank you Westin Bali!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently spent two weeks in Bali for the purposes of a family celebration. The family celebration was at another hotel, but as I was travelling from the UK I stayed at the Westin either side of the event. It was a wonderful property. The rooms were excellent, particularly the premier rooms (for which I was kindly upgraded). The facilities and restaurants were great too, but the most memorable were the people who worked there. Without exception I encountered nothing but warmth, humility and kindness. Upon reflection this was because they were Balinese, and not because they worked for a Westin Hotel. Nevertheless it is what made it for me! I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Nusa Dua, or as a starting point to explore Bali.

Room Tip: The Premier rooms are huge and while away from the main part of the resort, they are very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a week at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to celebrate a special wedding anniversary. We were delighted to arrive to balloons, banner, fresh flowers and fruit. Cake was also delivered to our room which were all lovely touches and much appreciated. The Heavenly bed was heavenly indeed and the backaches disappeared. The staff were always helpful and friendly and special thanks to Novik and Lucky who looked after us so well at the breakfast buffet (a huge spread). The whole resort is fabulous with plenty of activities within walking distance. Great choice.

Room Tip: Our room on level 2 overlooked the summer garden and was very quiet. The Heavenly bed was blissful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families. We stayed in a family suite which was quite spacious and comfortable on the 4th floor with great pool views. The hotel has great beach access and the beach was great fir swimming. The breakfast had anything and everything you can't go wrong. The theme buffets at night were delicious and most important the staff were very friendly and helpful. We met some great staff members 'Rosa' who organised the theme buffets was lovely with her big beautiful smile (missing you!) and Uliata the friendly waiter who served us by the pool was fantastic. Thank you Westin for looking after us and we had a great holiday.

Alexia & Tessa

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.