We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was staying there for four nights with my big family. We had a good time there. The hotel is old but it was already renovated. Since it is an old hotel, it has very spacious rooms that we really enjoyed. The service was good. And we loved the beach.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    111
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
148
90
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from 3 nights stay in Westin Suite Room. the room is OK but not really feel in the suite environment cause there's no special lounge or other previleges.

Our 10 yo boy love to play on the beach all day.
Our 9yo girl like to spend time in kids club and in the swimming pool.
Our 21 months boy enjoy gentle waves around 4 PM.
We also have fun time riding bicycle in the afternoon along the nusa dua beach.

Its quite hard to find relaxing spot around the hotel as lots of children playing with loud noise. So if you looking for quite and relaxing time, Westin is not right choice.

Breakfast was OK. There's no special about it than nice bread section and fresh OJ.

The idea to give kids drinking bottle and allowed to refill it all day is great.

Thanks to valet service team help to park our car during our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This review is written by and based on the experiences of us as two younger travellers (aged 24).

We stayed at The Westin Nusa Dua with my parents and sister (+ her baby). The resort is very large, and seems to have endless rooms. This is likely due to the huge conference centre found at the front of the hotel.

The hotel grounds and pool area are very nice and well kept. The pool area is nice, however when laying by the pool you might as well be in any lareg resort anywhere in the world.

The beach the hotel rests on is nice, though if you are from Australia do not expect beaches similar to ours at home. The beach the hotel rests on is very peaceful, with many other resorts backing onto it. Unlike the beach at Kuta that is littered with people (and rubbish).

Where The Westin loses marks with us is with its prepackaged feel where all the food (though to an okay standard) tasted and felt like mass produced food. Things such as the vegetables in the meals that were clearly packaged frozen veggies.

The buffet breakfast was decent, with a large variety of foods to choose from (however all flavours of juice had a funny taste).

The rooms in the hotel were nice, with a very large bathroom and bathtub (we were in 4100) - however again there was nothing to really differentiate it or help it stand out as a luxurious hotel to us.

The other issue we had was the pricing we encountered at The Westin. Although it was still reasonable in comparison to Australian pricing, when comparing the prices of meals and drinks to those at restaurants in Kuta/Legian etc it was almost twice as much. For example a Mojito at The Westin would cost $15-17 Australian dollars, whereas in restaurants in Legian they would be $7 (and often you might even find happy hours where you get two for the price of one).

I do not fully blame The Westin for this, clearly Nusa Dua is a more pricey (touristy area) - though does that really mean you must charge so much. Also - Charging us as guests of the hotel to use the covered lounges on the beach - when there was no one else around and all were free.

Whilst most of my dissatisfaction came down to Nusa Dua, and its lack of anything authentic, or anything but large resorts with expensive food and drink, The Westin to us remain an unremarkable resort, one we needn't of flown 8 hours to get to.

My tips would be to stay in Legian or Seminyak which actually have alternative places to eat and drink (cheaply!!) and much more to do, even for families. Forget the Kuta stigma, its not that bad. And its the real Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great place , I booked two room since we were traveling with a couple and there kid. My room was upgraded since I am an Platinum member, but I had nice talk with Ayu one of the managers , she we able to get my friends an upgrade to a suite also. It made my friends trip. I was staying at the hotel during my birthday and Ayu arranged a cake with candles set up in my room when I got back from the beach . It was a nice surprise. My only complaint is that the 8 days was to short.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great family resort! We loved the indoor and outdoor play areas for kids as they were very well equipped and had separate designated areas according to age groups. There were also staff in charge of the different activies (eg rock climbing, etc). Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food and there's even a separate area for kids where they can eat and play at the same time.

The hotel grounds is landscaped beautifully. Service was excellent and the hotel staff were constantly making conversation with us so that made us feel welcome.

The hotel room was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was probably the best stay ever. If u are a family with kids, this is a must stay for you. We had the family room that consisted of 2 ensuite rooms and a common living hall. The bed were soft and completely hugs your body after a day of play... The bathrooms are huge with a gorgeous bathtub that kids could water play in. The room came with a kids table and kiddy chairs and if u looked closely, the hotel throws in a anti mosquito spray, a sanitizer and wet wipes in one of the drawers. The hotel is designed with kids in mind and every corner u turn there is something to engage and entertain your child. From
the kids dining corner at the verandah, the main dining hall, to the kids club and to the play kitchen equipment outside of prego's their Italian eatery, it seemed like a mother's dream come true where she could really dine in peace while the kids are distracted and actively engaged. Waking up early to catch the sunrise was the highlight of my stay as the beach was just mere steps away. The sand is combed daily of debris and the waters are clear...there are many deck chairs and lounges for everyone and if u want to exercise there is even a jogging path that leads you easily to the other hotels along the beach front. It was a truly remarkable experience at the westin bali, you would not walk away disappointed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear BKmama. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our kids service and facilities at the resort. We hope to welcoming you and your family back at the resort in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our daughter turned 6 the morning after our evening arrival. During our check in my daughter mentioned in passing that it was her birthday the next day and she was very excited about having a warm Bali Birthday. As a surprise the staff organised a birthday cake and after breakfast all came out singing happy birthday to her. She was quite overwhelmed and her bottom lip started to quiver, a few tears welled in her eyes and then her face lit up with the biggest smile. It made her birthday very special and was the highlight of her holiday. We have two children: our daughter is 6 and our son is 3 1/2 years old. The kids club is fantastic and really accommodates for each age group with a range of activities. Each morning at breakfast we would give the children a run down of the daily activities on offer and asked them what they would like to attend. They both happily went in at least once and more often twice a day for a couple of hours. Our son was accompanied by a babysitter as he was under 4. It was easy to book a babysitter at kids club with minimal notice and the cost was extremely reasonable. The food is very fresh and healthy and accommodates for different children's tastes and again great value.

Overall the facilities of the resort cater for for everyone. The fitness centre is really clean and available 24/7. The spa is beautiful. We stayed during peak season in July and could always find a sun lounge beside any one of the pools and also at the beach. The beach has white sand and crystal blue water which is clean and safe to swim in for both adults and children. We dined in each of the restaurants and the highlight was the Saturday night BBQ and the frozen margaritas! . The quality and freshness of the food is excellent. They have an eat well program which offers a broad selection of healthy food allowing you to come home feeling refreshed and healthy. The Westin is by far the best family resort we have stayed at in Bali.

Room Tip: We have stayed here now three times and every room we have stayed in has been superb. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MBloom14. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you and the family had a great experience with us. We are pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed the surprise birthday cake arranged by our associates on her birthday day. We are also delighted that you impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially our Westin Kids Club®, WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio as well as our award-winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for this special family holiday and we really appreciate your kind acknowledgment to us as family-friendly resort destination. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.