We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return again and again and again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I would return again and again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was probably the best stay ever. If u are a family with kids, this is a must stay for you. We had the family room that consisted of 2 ensuite rooms and a common living hall. The bed were soft and completely hugs your body after a day of play... The bathrooms are huge with a gorgeous bathtub that kids could water play in. The room came with a kids table and kiddy chairs and if u looked closely, the hotel throws in a anti mosquito spray, a sanitizer and wet wipes in one of the drawers. The hotel is designed with kids in mind and every corner u turn there is something to engage and entertain your child. From
the kids dining corner at the verandah, the main dining hall, to the kids club and to the play kitchen equipment outside of prego's their Italian eatery, it seemed like a mother's dream come true where she could really dine in peace while the kids are distracted and actively engaged. Waking up early to catch the sunrise was the highlight of my stay as the beach was just mere steps away. The sand is combed daily of debris and the waters are clear...there are many deck chairs and lounges for everyone and if u want to exercise there is even a jogging path that leads you easily to the other hotels along the beach front. It was a truly remarkable experience at the westin bali, you would not walk away disappointed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    110
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
143
89
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our daughter turned 6 the morning after our evening arrival. During our check in my daughter mentioned in passing that it was her birthday the next day and she was very excited about having a warm Bali Birthday. As a surprise the staff organised a birthday cake and after breakfast all came out singing happy birthday to her. She was quite overwhelmed and her bottom lip started to quiver, a few tears welled in her eyes and then her face lit up with the biggest smile. It made her birthday very special and was the highlight of her holiday. We have two children: our daughter is 6 and our son is 3 1/2 years old. The kids club is fantastic and really accommodates for each age group with a range of activities. Each morning at breakfast we would give the children a run down of the daily activities on offer and asked them what they would like to attend. They both happily went in at least once and more often twice a day for a couple of hours. Our son was accompanied by a babysitter as he was under 4. It was easy to book a babysitter at kids club with minimal notice and the cost was extremely reasonable. The food is very fresh and healthy and accommodates for different children's tastes and again great value.

Overall the facilities of the resort cater for for everyone. The fitness centre is really clean and available 24/7. The spa is beautiful. We stayed during peak season in July and could always find a sun lounge beside any one of the pools and also at the beach. The beach has white sand and crystal blue water which is clean and safe to swim in for both adults and children. We dined in each of the restaurants and the highlight was the Saturday night BBQ and the frozen margaritas! . The quality and freshness of the food is excellent. They have an eat well program which offers a broad selection of healthy food allowing you to come home feeling refreshed and healthy. The Westin is by far the best family resort we have stayed at in Bali.

Room Tip: We have stayed here now three times and every room we have stayed in has been superb. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 10 days. Everything was very good. Rooms are quite big, nice bathroom, big swimming pool. Good food. The hotel is very welcome for children of all ages. Liked an idea with daily evening BBQ. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissa S, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sawbon. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort. We are really happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and knowing that you enjoy your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I personally like the real Bali- in the Kuta area but included here on my visit due to a conference. The facilities are excellent the rooms luxurious and the grounds beautifully kept. The gym was impressive compared to other hotels I have stayed in. The equipment was modern clean with ample variety. A gewat place to stay if you don't like the hustle and bustle of the 'regular' Bali. I will definitely be staying here next year when I attend the next conference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Denene2013. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had such a good time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in bali and here for a work conference (3 days) otherwise bali is not on my radar as a destination, so went in with an open mind. Have stayed in many Westin properties world wide and they are all of a high standard and this was no exception. This hotel is in a very flash luxurious and classy part of bali in fact you might think you are in hawaii or cancun mexico. The hotel foyer is palatial and very grand. Although our conference was very full on we did get some free time which we spent on the beach which was very nice and clean, the sand was very clean and water clear. The highlight of our stay was the buffet breakfast and especially the crepe and omelette station, the food was magnificent and the fresh juices. The pineapple was bitter though must be out of season and would have been nice to see some berries and strawberries as i dont like melons etc which they had heaps of. However one morning my freshly squeezed orange juice had bugs in it which i couldnt believe and the staff were very shocked and replaced it immediately. This would not deter me from staying here. Also the coffee were very very good for a hotel and I love my coffees lattes and these were exceptionally good. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are luxurious but need more lighting in the bathrooms and the water pressure in the shower was terrible compared to the W hotel in Taipei where the shower was like a torrent. I am not sure why the pressure is so bad when they have so much rain in Bali surely they cant be conserving water ? The bed was magnificent and such a luxurious feel and beautiful restful sleep. A/C was excellent too. Was very confusing finding my room and colleagues rooms as insufficient signage to direct you along the right path. I am a starwood member but could not get a later check out than 2pm which I found annoying considering in other Starwood properties I have been given 6pm checkouts in the past. Overall though I would highly recommend this resort. Get to breakfast at 630am if you can as its dead quiet and you will get everything served fast with no lines otherwise later on it does get extremely busy and crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ozdesign. Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you had a great time during your stay and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially the room and the quality of our breakfast. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast as well as in regards to the water pressure in the room. We have addressed these with our team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. We also have taken into account other aspects you have mentioned as we continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

two bedroom apartments are thin on the ground in a lot of the bali resorts , but the spacious 2 bed apartments here ticked all our boxes. the accommodation shows its age in small places but i get the impression there is a rolling programme of tidying , so maybe the pats hadn't been hit yet ( don't get me wrong they just feel few years old not super fresh) there was a bit of work going on in a few communal areas but it didn't intrude to much and the managers apologised for it so often we felt a bit sorry for them.

service was the usually high balinese level of friendly slightly deferential without getting too creepy or OTT and mostly VERY efficient.

food good in all the restaurants , had a small quibble when they weren't going to let the kids sit at the teppanyaki tables in the japanese restaurant but common sense won the day.

kids liked the slide and pool , wife liked the pool side waiter service which was very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jedy1. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and also to hear that your kids had an enjoyable time at our resort especially enjoying our pool facilities including the water slide. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My favorite hotel in Bali and probably will be in the distant future. This place exceeded all my expectations in my previous visits but seems never stop pursuing for better guest experience.

Last visit was Dec 2013, and now 7 months later they introduced Weekend Westin (late breakfast til 3pm Sat/Sun), Swirl Pod (exclusive use for spa on the beach), comp shuttle extended to Beachwalk Kuta, and guest check-in IN the room (you read correctly), at least for me. I've had check-in done sitting down in the lobby, but never in the room.

Arrived 1145pm requesting transport arranged beforehand, and was met by lovely associate Jessy(?) with folio ready and escorted me right to my room full of compliments for my special occasion. All needed was my signature, Greatly appreciated.

It's only my 2nd night while writing this review (of a 7night stay til Jul31). Feeling pampered at this moment with special requests met to the dot, and also welcomed with another lovely 'SPG Champion' Indi while lounging for afternoon tea for SPG Gold (I believe this is a new feature as well). Only wished that afternoon tea would include alcohol beverage, beer at the very least, like other Westin or Sheraton's tower/executive lounge at other parts of the world but no biggies.

Facilities were top notch, a true "resort" definition that will keep you entertained throughout your stay: saltwater, kids pool with slide, main pool, pool by Living Room (transit lounge), bikes, table-tennis, billiard table, badminton, 4 restaurants... New complimentary spa session (meditation/yoga) were also introduced.

So please do not come here, I'd like to keep it all by myself. Well done and kudos GM, Mr Bipan Kapur.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear HengkyH. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Starwood as our Gold Preferred. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and enjoyed your stay with us. We will share with our team especially Jessy as she will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We also thank you for your kind feedback regarding the afternoon tea. We are always looking to serve our guests better and continuing to renew our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.