We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 50%!
Ranked #10 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fantastic family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

SPG Family of 4, we just stayed at The Westin Nusa Dua for 5 nights after 4 years ago being last visit. Since then we have done Kuta / Legian / Seminyak & Sanur. The beach at high tide is much better than we'd remembered and the pool furniture super and all staff so friendly and helpful. Lovely long beach walks each morning to kick start our days. Bali Collection around the corner - worth a visit for some shopping. There are many restaurant choices along the boardwalk now plus massage spots with lovely local ladies - about $ 20 for an hour. Hotel food great as always and we enjoyed the $10 USD daily kids passes for all their meals and activities - good value ! Overall the resort is terrific . My only BUT is the sleep quality. Echoing hallways and banging doors next to / opposite. Whilst we had top floor connecting rooms over looking pool (thank you) there were loads of VERY loud quests yelling and drinking and slamming room doors until 3.00am every morning. Appreciate there was a lovely big Indian wedding taking place the day we left. Appreciate we too were late night people before we had the children. BUT it was just so noisy at night. So we left the Westin and headed to the Sheraton Kuta feeling rather tired and in need of some quality sleep (which we got). Would we return ?? I do love this resort and it was great for the kids and by day we were very comfortable there....

Room Tip: check if there are any weddings taking place during your chosen dates ask for top floor so no-one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    103
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
128
85
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Westin for 11 days in June/July with our extended family of 12. The resort was amazing as soon as we arrived. We were upgraded into the Premier room which was well sized, very modern and the bathroom was beautiful.

The resort has an amazing buffet breakfast, and the other food options at the many restaurants are plentiful and food quality is fantastic. We mainly ate at the resort and nobody got Bali Belly which is testament to the high standard of food preparation and cleanliness of the kitchen and eating areas.

The public areas such as the pools, gardens and beachfront are so beautiful and really well maintained. We felt very safe and looked after at the Westin, especially with the first rate customer service of all staff across the resort.

We have two kids under three and found the toddler kids club and babysitting service wonderful and the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The day spa is incredible, having only opened a few months ago, it was an amazing experience that you don't want miss. The facilities and architecture of the spa are second to none.

Well done to Jason and his team for making our trip perfect, and running this great resort.

Christensen family (25 June to 6 July)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Westin in Nusa Dua for 10 nights in June from the MyBali package which I must say was great value for money. Apart from that this would be the first time in my life that I have stayed somewhere and at the end have no complaints whatsoever. The staff at the Westin Nusa Dua always greet you with a smile and make you feel very welcome. The food was fantastic from Balinese delights at Ikan on the sea front to authentic Italian cuisine at Prego, actually some of the best pasta I have eaten thanks to the wonderful chef who gives a nice touch at the end of the evening when he comes to personally address your table a bit of old fashioned courtesy just great. The boys who kept me hydrated and entertained at the by the pool bar were simply great and Astini at the breakfast cafe would always come to greet us every morning with a smile. But above all a big thanks to Gede for looking after my sister Diana's needs who needed a lot of assistance due to her disabilities nothing was ever too hard.
To all the staff at the Westin a big thanks from the Znidarich family from Perth Australia for making our family holiday one never to forget.
I highly recommend the Westin Nusa Dua to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a garden terrace room pool side great for access to the pool when with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Bali hotel while there on business. Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. No complaints! I also hired a great driver to get me around. He was professional, knowledgeable and fair, and highly recommended!. His name is Sonny and his phone is +62 813 3877 5338.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed on westin last week, and it was awesome. We enrolled our kids on SPG program, and it was a saver.. For 10usd++ per kid/ day kids can have breakfast, order lunch n dinner from kids menu.. And they can also get their westin bottles refilled anytime. They can order from kids menu as many times they want as long as parents order something from the menu.
I ordered hamburger and ice cream.. And it was delicious.. The ice cream was super.. The kids went to the kids club once, it was ok.. They enjoyed the pool more than the kids club.

We asked for 2double bed room, so it was enough for 4 of us. Kids are 4 and 7 yro, although it was not very big. We got 6 bottles of mineral water in the room.

It was kinda hard to get seats around swimming pool. Kids pool was too small. The slides was kinda too fast.

Breakfast menu was ok, good enough. They have plenty of staffs to handle breakfast time during peak time.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jessica S. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable family time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially the food as well as our SPG® Kids Pass program. Your valuable feedbacks are really appreciated. We have taken into account on the aspects you have mentioned earlier as we continuously strive to bring a better value of our service. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed in Westin for 2 nights, and we weren't disappointed at all. The pool was huge and entertaining, especially for kids. The slide was a little too fast for me and my kids, but it was okay. The desserts and coffee drinks, even the hamburger, from the pool bar were great and tasty. The beach at the back of the hotel was awesome. Room (two double-bed) was a little small for a family of four, but the bathroom was big enough. Breakfast was disappointing, it could've been better. Kid's club was okay, it wasn't entertaining enough for our kids. Make sure you enroll your kids in the SPG membership, it saved a lot of money for us. They ate and drank anything (from the kid's menu) for only USD 10 per day per child. The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for a two double-bed room, if you are a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Benny S. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable family time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially the food as well as our SPG® Kids Pass program. Your valuable feedback in regards to the breakfast is really appreciated and we have taken into account and we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were 2 adults and kids aged 6 & 7. Overall the hotel was great, it had Kid's Club which was why we chose Westin. However, the pool was not too kid's friendly. The main pool was too deep for my kids and the pool that was walkable for them was cold and tasted like salty / sea water. I really wished they had kid's slides for 6- 7 years old height (In terms of the pool you land in). (FYI- Phuket Marriot is the best so far for a hotel kid friendly pool with slides).

The weather was perfect (late Jun / early Jul) and pool water temp was right. The actual hotel beachfront was nice and sandy as expected but the sea water was cold but still swimmable for me (Not many others would try and those that do, do not stay in too long). Afternoon time the sea water goes way out and it doesn't look nice. People would walk out and begin fishing.

Nusa Dua area is farthest and in the bottom corner of Bali. So this location is farthest to travel for any entertainment and value for money local restaurant lunch / dinner options. It took about 2 hours to get to Ubud for our White Water Rafting and 1 and a half hours for Elephant trekking. Elephant Trekking is very expensive compared to some we went to in Phuket. I remember why I said before that we wouldn't go on them anymore now, it's because the elephants and the drivers are really over worked. Our elephant driver works 9 days straight before getting 1 days rest. I feel pity for all of them.

SPG kids pass is the way forward and possibly one of the reasons why we would go back again despite the pool wasn't as friendly for the kids. For US$10 a day per child, all meals were included and the options were good from chicken fingers, to healthy fish fillets and salads. This is fantastic value considering the last trip, they hadn't introduced this yet. We ate at the Japanese restaurant mostly because the kids needs their cold soba noodles. It's funny that even in the hotel restaurant, the staff may overlook empty plates that they can take away to make eating more pleasant.

We had a hotel driver to drive us about until we come across a non hotel driver which was obviously cheaper (up to half the hotel driver price).

Overall, 4/5 with the SPG Kids option. Would be 5/5 if the Pool was more fun for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Applecrumbz. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time and impressed our service especially our SPG® Kids Pass program. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, I have addressed your comments with our Food and Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. We do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.