We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Every Minute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 50%!
Ranked #8 of 42 hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Loved Every Minute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed at the Westin in Nusa Dua for 10 nights in June from the MyBali package which I must say was great value for money. Apart from that this would be the first time in my life that I have stayed somewhere and at the end have no complaints whatsoever. The staff at the Westin Nusa Dua always greet you with a smile and make you feel very welcome. The food was fantastic from Balinese delights at Ikan on the sea front to authentic Italian cuisine at Prego, actually some of the best pasta I have eaten thanks to the wonderful chef who gives a nice touch at the end of the evening when he comes to personally address your table a bit of old fashioned courtesy just great. The boys who kept me hydrated and entertained at the by the pool bar were simply great and Astini at the breakfast cafe would always come to greet us every morning with a smile. But above all a big thanks to Gede for looking after my sister Diana's needs who needed a lot of assistance due to her disabilities nothing was ever too hard.
To all the staff at the Westin a big thanks from the Znidarich family from Perth Australia for making our family holiday one never to forget.
I highly recommend the Westin Nusa Dua to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a garden terrace room pool side great for access to the pool when with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    103
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
126
85
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Bali hotel while there on business. Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. No complaints! I also hired a great driver to get me around. He was professional, knowledgeable and fair, and highly recommended!. His name is Sonny and his phone is +62 813 3877 5338.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed on westin last week, and it was awesome. We enrolled our kids on SPG program, and it was a saver.. For 10usd++ per kid/ day kids can have breakfast, order lunch n dinner from kids menu.. And they can also get their westin bottles refilled anytime. They can order from kids menu as many times they want as long as parents order something from the menu.
I ordered hamburger and ice cream.. And it was delicious.. The ice cream was super.. The kids went to the kids club once, it was ok.. They enjoyed the pool more than the kids club.

We asked for 2double bed room, so it was enough for 4 of us. Kids are 4 and 7 yro, although it was not very big. We got 6 bottles of mineral water in the room.

It was kinda hard to get seats around swimming pool. Kids pool was too small. The slides was kinda too fast.

Breakfast menu was ok, good enough. They have plenty of staffs to handle breakfast time during peak time.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed in Westin for 2 nights, and we weren't disappointed at all. The pool was huge and entertaining, especially for kids. The slide was a little too fast for me and my kids, but it was okay. The desserts and coffee drinks, even the hamburger, from the pool bar were great and tasty. The beach at the back of the hotel was awesome. Room (two double-bed) was a little small for a family of four, but the bathroom was big enough. Breakfast was disappointing, it could've been better. Kid's club was okay, it wasn't entertaining enough for our kids. Make sure you enroll your kids in the SPG membership, it saved a lot of money for us. They ate and drank anything (from the kid's menu) for only USD 10 per day per child. The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for a two double-bed room, if you are a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Benny S. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable family time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially the food as well as our SPG® Kids Pass program. Your valuable feedback in regards to the breakfast is really appreciated and we have taken into account and we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were 2 adults and kids aged 6 & 7. Overall the hotel was great, it had Kid's Club which was why we chose Westin. However, the pool was not too kid's friendly. The main pool was too deep for my kids and the pool that was walkable for them was cold and tasted like salty / sea water. I really wished they had kid's slides for 6- 7 years old height (In terms of the pool you land in). (FYI- Phuket Marriot is the best so far for a hotel kid friendly pool with slides).

The weather was perfect (late Jun / early Jul) and pool water temp was right. The actual hotel beachfront was nice and sandy as expected but the sea water was cold but still swimmable for me (Not many others would try and those that do, do not stay in too long). Afternoon time the sea water goes way out and it doesn't look nice. People would walk out and begin fishing.

Nusa Dua area is farthest and in the bottom corner of Bali. So this location is farthest to travel for any entertainment and value for money local restaurant lunch / dinner options. It took about 2 hours to get to Ubud for our White Water Rafting and 1 and a half hours for Elephant trekking. Elephant Trekking is very expensive compared to some we went to in Phuket. I remember why I said before that we wouldn't go on them anymore now, it's because the elephants and the drivers are really over worked. Our elephant driver works 9 days straight before getting 1 days rest. I feel pity for all of them.

SPG kids pass is the way forward and possibly one of the reasons why we would go back again despite the pool wasn't as friendly for the kids. For US$10 a day per child, all meals were included and the options were good from chicken fingers, to healthy fish fillets and salads. This is fantastic value considering the last trip, they hadn't introduced this yet. We ate at the Japanese restaurant mostly because the kids needs their cold soba noodles. It's funny that even in the hotel restaurant, the staff may overlook empty plates that they can take away to make eating more pleasant.

We had a hotel driver to drive us about until we come across a non hotel driver which was obviously cheaper (up to half the hotel driver price).

Overall, 4/5 with the SPG Kids option. Would be 5/5 if the Pool was more fun for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Applecrumbz. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time and impressed our service especially our SPG® Kids Pass program. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, I have addressed your comments with our Food and Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. We do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Westin Nausa Dua

When you think of a vacation where you can get away from it all and just be, rarely do you think of a large resort full of families and honeymooners, especieally when you are on your own. But that is just what I found at the Westin Nausa Dua. This large resort in the upscale south of Bali, is situated on a great beach, with all the trappings to make the most A type personality stop and smell the ocean. The staff is attentive, without hovering and friendly without being overly familure.

My room was a deluxe king room with a pool view. The space looked recently updated and cozy without feeling small and cramped. With a Dream Bed and soft thick thread sheets, going to bed at night was a great pleasure and getting up in the morning sometimes a challenge. My favorite thing about the room, besides the souped up toilet, was the bathtub. Come prepared to soak, as this bathtub will call to you. Don't fight it, just give in.

The grounds of the resort are excellent, and there are people cleaning an sprucing up all the time. There is a large pool near the beach, and also a pool a bit hidden away near Prego. The gym is very good and open 24 hours everyday. Room service is prompt and the team takes good care of you. Since the Westin is on a strip lined with five star resorts, I wanted to check out the competition. There is a walkway that will take you up and down hotel row, and I took the stroll. Of all the hotels I checked out, the beach of the Westin was the best. The grounds team would clean the beach and the shoreline (the waterline) each morning. In addition, through out the day, I witnessed guys in the surf cleaning excess seaweed and any trash that washed up on the shore. I did not find this level of detail at any other hotel beaches.

There were a couple of drawbacks, especially as a single traveler. The pool shuts down at 7PM, and since I am not a kid, that sucked. There is no night club onsite, and no real bar/lounge except for one off the lobby and the one near the pool. My biggest frustration was that I felt limited to taxies. As an experienced scooter enthusiast : ), I like to get out on my own 2 wheeler and explore. They did not rent them, nor could they recommend a place to get one. Although I understanding that they do not want the liability of someone getting hurt on a bike rented by the hotel, they could at least help a girl find some wheels. As is the case in most nice hotels, avoid the mini bar, if you want to avoid a 500% mark up on Oreos. If you want to save money on room service meals, stick to the Asian selections, which are tasty and a good bargain.

On the whole, my stay was great and I even extended my stay from three days to six. I look forward to staying at the Westin once more on my return to Bali in the spring. I highly recommend this resort!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Micachou. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectations and really appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort and your plan to return. We also would like to apologize for any inconvenience in regard to the pool opening hours and the motorbike rental as we would like to make sure our guests will be save while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you at the resort for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent total 9 days in Bali and we started our trip in Nusa Dua then moving down to Kuta in our last 4 nights. If you need a beach resort, nice pool, comfortable bed, friendly staff all around... Westin has it all. The only comment I have will probably their in-room dining food but it didn't ruined our stay at all. We spent most of our time by the beach and the service staff there were very attentive. Must try their avocado gelato ice-cream :) we also cycle around Nusa Dusa beach and had a pit stop in Intercontinental to visit our old friend there. We also cycle to "water blow" and it is a must visit place! Our dinner in the Ikan restaurant & Bar was fabulous. Must order their grill fish...
After few days eating in the resort, we decided to dine out. So, you can either take the hotel shuttle or walk to Bali Collection and it is also a place where ladies can shop around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Fantasia 10. Thank you for sharing your valuable experience. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our associates and enjoyed our surrounding areas and Ikan Restaurant & Bar. We also value your feedback in regards to in-room dining food and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.