We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First time to Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Westin in Nusa Dua, Bali. We pre ordered the Hotel/Airport service to meet us, walk us through immigration and drive us to the Westin. The additional immigration fee was $25US, and it was worth GOLD (there is a fee for a private car via Westin similar in cost to a taxi) We were there on the 2nd week of Chinese Lunar New Year. The line at immigration was approx 3 hours. We used the same service on our return as well, again, worth every penny. The hotel was nice. We had refurbished room. Room had floors which appeared as Pergo flooring, which makes lots of click & clack sounds when you walk on it (sort of a cheap feel) but may be necessary due to the humidity. The shower/bath area was nice. Bed was comfortable. We used their spa facility which was very nice and extremely beautiful. Everyone was pleasant. We used their free shuttle service and went to local shopping area. We took a private tour and had a wonderful day sight seeing and driving through the north area. We look forward to going back, but will probably stay at another location, as each location has interesting features of the island. *** one thing, please don't support Civet Coffee, those animals are caged and walk in circles because of how terrible the conditions are. Please think twice. Thank you

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on the 2nd level or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear TrueReview8641. Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your first visit to Bali and sharing your valuable experience with us. We value your feedback and will do our best to improve the quality of our service delivery, and look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island of Bali for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    188
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
239
179
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having stayed at Other westin properties this one was a major disappointment. The rooms desperately need a revamp. We stayed in room no 3606 which is a garden view room. There was seepage of water from the air conditioner, The Port for HDMI cable was hanging loose out of the board and another switch board was hanging out on the bed side.

The rooms desperately need better sound proofing as we were mostly waken up by our next door neighbors kids shouting/crying and not by the alarm.

Rest was all usual Westin fare... the activities were good, staff was helpful( although the bell desk staff who came to my room was quite snobbish), the food was good mostly but once we went for the Indian Buffet and that was simply Horrendous treatment to Indian food.

Overall experience was a disappointment against my experiences at other Westin properties.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Sidparuthi. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We highly appreciate your feedback as we always value guests impressions and expectations of our resort. We strive to improve the quality of our service and facilities so we will appreciate if you could contact me directly at bipan.kapur@westin.com to provide the details of your stay and dining experiences.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali with kids. We have a 4yrs old daughter and a 6yrs old son. The resort is very children friendly. There are specific areas for children wherever we go, ie : lobby, breakfast restaurant, pool, etc. Children are really being treated well in this resort. The Kid's Club in Westin Bali is top notch, kids are very well taken cared of. And most importantly, it's free of charge~!
The only small complain we have for the resort is the water pressure in the shower room. The water was very weak in the shower, and it seems so for every room. Our group had 3 rooms and everyone had the same problem with our shower so we didn't even bother to complain.
Other than this small glitch, the whole of our stay was very enjoyable. We like the resort alot, and we will sure come back again.
BTW, the Heavenly spa in the resort was superb. A must-try.

Room Tip: get the cheapest room :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear JeremyKwan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined, and will relentlessly look for ways to deliver the highest quality of our service and facilities. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort and our Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and your plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights with my mangers traveling from the US. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were great. I was a little annoyed with the construction outside my window, however being an early riser I utilized this "natural" alarm clock for time at the gym, which was small but functional. We ate daily at the breakfast buffet as well as two of the restaurants on site for dinner.

i did not mind the expensive restaurants on site as much as when we ordered drinks by the pool and the waiter told my boss "rich american, where is my tip". This is unacceptable in my book, and rather embarrassing for me in front of my managers as we stayed at the hotel from my recommendation.

If the staff can learn to see us as customers, not open wallets i'm sure this would be a true five star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Wazzu2007. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort and felt comfortable with your room. We really apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our associate. We will continue to train and inspire our associates to ensure similar situations can be avoided in your future visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I travelled to the Westin recently with another family and from the moment we arrived we greeted to wonderful hospitality by hotel staff from the security man, gorgeous traditionally dressed ladies out front and extremely helpful lady at reception who did her best to get us rooms next to each other despite the fact they where fully booked with a large conference going on.

Hotel grounds are well kept keeping in vogue with the surrounding hotels. All hotel seemed well maintained and modern. I did find that all rooms had a small standing room balcony so still a little unsure what the diff is between a deluxe pool view and the deluxe room? Besides that we had a pleasant stay and used the shuttle service to both collections and Galleria as well as hotel transport.
Food was great at Veranda (you must try the butter chicken!!!) and loved the free refill for the kids at the veranda bar. If you have kids try the Pregos Sunday brunch!!!
The grounds were not as large as I had anticipated which I found refreshing as I like things to be close to hand with out having to track a distance to rooms etc. I found this with the hotel next door at the Laguna.

Gym was modern and available 24 hours with towels and water plus fruit supplied with in the room. Loved it.

Plenty of spare sun lounges around the whole week we where there even though they were at max capacity. Loved the cabanas!

Room service was prompt.

Walking distance to Collections via the beach.

Lovely beach for adults and kids alike

Generally all round a fab hotel, We really did enjoy it.

This place is pretty special and we found the experience with EVERY staff member we came in contact with to be superb. Happy staff that the WESTIN should be proud off.

My husband did not get to experience this lovely hotel so it is a great excuse to come back. :)Thank you all for making our holiday experience great!

Room Tip: we liked the location of rooms in wing A
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Varney4. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so memorable. I will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back again and really appreciate your plan to return with your husband.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

After 10 days of trekking round Bali, we wanted a few days of 'resort' before we went home. The Westin was a good choice for us. Lots of great pools, beautiful clean beach with safe swimming, lovely service, amazing breakfast. There were two areas though were I thought it could have been better: 1. The food (outside of breakfast) wasn't great. Both the Italian and the Japanese restaurant were mediocre and quite expensive. The other outside restaurants had decent Indian and Balinese food but the Western food was very mediocre. 2. Our toddler wasn't allowed in the main playground because he was too young (think that should have been our decision not theirs!) but the 'toddler playground' was nothing more than a few cheap plastic climbling structures. I think that for a resort that pitches itself at families, it was a real letdown in this respect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Catherine B. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination on beautiful beach. We value your feedback regarding your experience at our restaurants and Westin Kids Club. We are always looking to serve our guests better and continuing to renew our service so we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was disappointed with the Check in process at the Westin Nusa Dua due to a few hiccups. First it took extremely long for the reception to take down passport details of all guests (Something not that common with other hotels i have stayed in) for 3 rooms. Second, we were unable to get 2 out of 3 suite rooms which we booked until about 4 PM and after some hassling at the reception. (I was also disappointed that despite suite rooms, there are really no Club nor suite privileges. Everything is chargable, including Internet).

The duty Manager took immediate action and we were upgraded to Ocean View suites which were much better compared to the normal suite rooms. Unfortunately, the Coffee machines in both rooms were not working, which otherwise would have impressed.

Despite the hiccups, the Staff at Westin are very accomodating and will see to it that your needs are met. Very friendly and courteous. Highly recommended if you want to experience good service and good sleep (Heavenly Bed lives up to its name).

However, the compound is not very big and I did not find it easy to get a pool nor beach spot. Perhaps it was the peak period. Feels like it was getting too crowded most of the time. You also have to pre--book dinner in advance to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Andrew_Yang_Singapur. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined. Please be rest assured that my team and I take your feedback on board regarding our product and service delivery very seriously; I have personally discussed the inconsistency and the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our in house team and hope that when you return your entire experience will renew your faith in us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.