We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with good quality of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHTS STAY
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with good quality of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It is my 4th visit to this hotel. I love this hotel. Very good staff with smiling faces always ready to help you. Very clean and nice hotel. Fantastic breakfast (comparing with the breakfast in European countries, you realize that here is really heaven) as I know Westin Bali got award for the best breakfast in Asia pacific region 2 years ago. In hotel there are 1 big, 2 medium size and 2 small pools(for kids). They have kids playground and babysitter service, also kids menu in restaurant, so it is very comfortable to stay here with kids.

Food quality is good, they have multi-language menus here, so no problems to understand what you are eating ( still comparing with Europe, especially with France where in most restaurants and coffees they have only French menu and in some places even not speaking English)

Hotel is organizing parties and BBQ few times a week, so you will have chance to try foods from different cousins, also take part of local traditional dance Kecak...

Price for the rooms for me personally is not too high, so every time we can stay at least 10 days here. The best season for visit Westin Bali is in July not too much rainy and not hot. Mostly 24-27 degrees Celsius

Spa is clean and if you are SPG member, you can redeem bonus points to spa and enjoy traditional Balinese massage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Levan T. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort and for your kind comments as we always value our guests' impressions and expectations of our resort such as yourself. It will be with pleasure that we will welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    264
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
336
239
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. When I checked in, I asked an ocean view room. Then he
said your room is a garden view as shown in voucher and it'll take 175 USD as extra. I thought
an ocean view room doesn't worth for extra. In the next morning I found there are pool view
rooms. How became if I ask a pool view room? Anyway, I didn't intend to stay whole day in the
room, but just wanted to take better scenery photos of ocean or pool view. I walked pool side
and went to the beach just at backside of the hotel. When I came back to the hotel, I asked a
concierge lady if there's a bus to Denpasar or not, because I wanted to visit downtown Denpasar. She answered no and advised to take five-hour tour. It contains one hour walk at
downtown Denpasar, and lunch at seafood restaurant in Kuta. I agreed and took a tour and
finished at Bali Collection, Nusa Dua around at three p.m. I walked shopping mall, and visited beach and Peninsula Island (not a island, but a name of the park at the peninsula).
I came back again to Bali Collection and took a dinner at a Japanese restaurant and came back
to the hotel by free shuttle bus. It's very convenient. There's a Japanese restaurant named "Hamabe" (means beach) in the hotel. This time I didn't take dinner there, but I feel easy when
there's no Japanese restaurants outside of the hotel, because I always want to take Japanese food. I enjoyed a tour and Japanese food in the day.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tadahiro H. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience. We regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Please kindly visit our website to have some more room options that you will be able to enjoy in your next visit, and let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more special and memorable.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the most wonderful holiday at the Westin and enjoyed the Nusa Dua area in general. Can't believe of the many times to Bali we have not stayed before. The perfect place for families however I would also stay there as a couple. The personal service is outstanding, kids loved the water slide, and the yummy ice cream and slushies by the pool. The beach is just beautiful (i have never swam in the beach in bali before- but here i didnt want to get out)! The cocktail bar has a great atmosphere in the afternoons and the restaurants were all of very good standard, and you must try the Heavenly Spa!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Christine M. Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Bali. We are really happy to note that you and your family enjoyed our service and facilities especially the restaurants and our new Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and also to hear that your daughter loved our waterslide. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

your stay would start from a very warm welcome.. Traditional music and traditional welcome..

stayed here during an official trip and loved every moment of my stay. the service is very good the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. the best part i loved about this place was the Beach and the pool.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms towards the middle of the resort on the right side wing. Room numbers a a bit crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tarung. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an memorable stay with us and enjoyed our beach and pool. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! We have travelled to many resorts and hotels around the world and for luxury family holidaying - this is the best. Location on Nusa Dua beach means you have more dining options than just the resort. Having said that though, the food at the westin was spectacular. Indian night was great. Japanese restaurant was terrific. Pool BBQ was fun (book early and insist on a table by the pool). We stayed 5 nights and I wished it was longer. Pool was amazing (my 67 year old mum and I did water aerobics every day - very funny). Book the day beds if you want (extra cost) but the deck chairs are great by the pool and beach. Kids (aged 4 and 7) had a ball. The 7 year old didn't move from the waterside! 4 year old was too short to go... next time! Hubby and I enjoyed late evening cocktails in the outdoor bar with dj playing too. Loved it, loved it, loved it! It is hard to find luxury when you are somewhat restricted with small children, and we hate the pre arranged - shove the kids in kids club kinda places. Didn't even go to it once although it looked great. The kids loved their own breakfast buffet and dinner choices where not just the typical nuggets and chips. A great relaxing, amazing and restful end to our bali trip. Did I mention I loved it?!?!?

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Travalot09. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words of the quality of our food, facilities and service; I will definitely share this to the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future, and please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay even more special and memorable on your next visit.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi in Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at The Westin with our not-quite-four-year-old for one week. The staff were incredible - they seemed genuinely friendly and welcoming. Although our son was not old enough for the Kids' Club (they have to be 4), he was able to attend in the company of an adult - so either of us, or a babysitter could accompany him. The main disappointment was that the Kids' Club was being renovated, so they had relocated to a marquee in the garden. It wasn't too bad -air conditioned - but it wasn't ideal either.
The pools were all lovely, the resort was kept to an amazing standard of cleanliness, and the food was outstanding. We had one disappointing experience at one of the restaurants one evening when we were virtually ignored by the staff in favour of a large party, but other than that can't fault the staff at all.
The hotel sourced us an excellent babysitter - at the equivalent of $5AUD per hour, we could happily afford to have her mind our son in the evenings while we had some grown up time.
We enjoyed our stay immensely, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Familycat. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that you and your family had such a good time and enjoyed the quality of our food and our relaxing pool. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our restaurant, I addressed your comments with the Food and Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay and to experience with our newly refreshed Westin Kids Club.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went on a holiday to Bali last week and stayed at the Westin for 4 days. My experience... "Simply Superb". The staff, the service, the facilities (including the Beach) are excellent. To us it was like "Home away from Home". The Indian food at the Hotel is excellent and overall it was a value for money experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Garden facing rooms which costed lesser than the pool facing rooms. Considering tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Navzie. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying our service and facilities especially our Indian food. Thanks so much for sharing your valuable experience, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.