We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"love love love The Westin"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
| Kawasan Pariwisata, BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"love love love The Westin"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the most wonderful holiday at the Westin and enjoyed the Nusa Dua area in general. Can't believe of the many times to Bali we have not stayed before. The perfect place for families however I would also stay there as a couple. The personal service is outstanding, kids loved the water slide, and the yummy ice cream and slushies by the pool. The beach is just beautiful (i have never swam in the beach in bali before- but here i didnt want to get out)! The cocktail bar has a great atmosphere in the afternoons and the restaurants were all of very good standard, and you must try the Heavenly Spa!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Christine M. Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Bali. We are really happy to note that you and your family enjoyed our service and facilities especially the restaurants and our new Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and also to hear that your daughter loved our waterslide. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

your stay would start from a very warm welcome.. Traditional music and traditional welcome..

stayed here during an official trip and loved every moment of my stay. the service is very good the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. the best part i loved about this place was the Beach and the pool.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms towards the middle of the resort on the right side wing. Room numbers a a bit crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tarung. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an memorable stay with us and enjoyed our beach and pool. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! We have travelled to many resorts and hotels around the world and for luxury family holidaying - this is the best. Location on Nusa Dua beach means you have more dining options than just the resort. Having said that though, the food at the westin was spectacular. Indian night was great. Japanese restaurant was terrific. Pool BBQ was fun (book early and insist on a table by the pool). We stayed 5 nights and I wished it was longer. Pool was amazing (my 67 year old mum and I did water aerobics every day - very funny). Book the day beds if you want (extra cost) but the deck chairs are great by the pool and beach. Kids (aged 4 and 7) had a ball. The 7 year old didn't move from the waterside! 4 year old was too short to go... next time! Hubby and I enjoyed late evening cocktails in the outdoor bar with dj playing too. Loved it, loved it, loved it! It is hard to find luxury when you are somewhat restricted with small children, and we hate the pre arranged - shove the kids in kids club kinda places. Didn't even go to it once although it looked great. The kids loved their own breakfast buffet and dinner choices where not just the typical nuggets and chips. A great relaxing, amazing and restful end to our bali trip. Did I mention I loved it?!?!?

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travalot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Travalot09. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words of the quality of our food, facilities and service; I will definitely share this to the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future, and please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay even more special and memorable on your next visit.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi in Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at The Westin with our not-quite-four-year-old for one week. The staff were incredible - they seemed genuinely friendly and welcoming. Although our son was not old enough for the Kids' Club (they have to be 4), he was able to attend in the company of an adult - so either of us, or a babysitter could accompany him. The main disappointment was that the Kids' Club was being renovated, so they had relocated to a marquee in the garden. It wasn't too bad -air conditioned - but it wasn't ideal either.
The pools were all lovely, the resort was kept to an amazing standard of cleanliness, and the food was outstanding. We had one disappointing experience at one of the restaurants one evening when we were virtually ignored by the staff in favour of a large party, but other than that can't fault the staff at all.
The hotel sourced us an excellent babysitter - at the equivalent of $5AUD per hour, we could happily afford to have her mind our son in the evenings while we had some grown up time.
We enjoyed our stay immensely, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Familycat. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that you and your family had such a good time and enjoyed the quality of our food and our relaxing pool. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our restaurant, I addressed your comments with the Food and Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay and to experience with our newly refreshed Westin Kids Club.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I went on a holiday to Bali last week and stayed at the Westin for 4 days. My experience... "Simply Superb". The staff, the service, the facilities (including the Beach) are excellent. To us it was like "Home away from Home". The Indian food at the Hotel is excellent and overall it was a value for money experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Garden facing rooms which costed lesser than the pool facing rooms. Considering tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Navzie. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying our service and facilities especially our Indian food. Thanks so much for sharing your valuable experience, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I keep coming back to Westin hotel because the staff do everything I need like my family. Mrs Satryani is one of the best manager ever. Thank you for all the exelent service.
I will come back to Westin at Nusa Dua every time I stay in Bali. Breakfast is exelent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balieducation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Balieducation. Thank you so much for visiting us again. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team and especially with Satryani. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

6 star staff
Very friendly
Too many kids though taking over the pool every day
Was very disappointed was unable to book a Cabana as were sold out 4 days in advance and was only there 3 nights .. Not happy
Food was great, service exceptional
Staying at the Westin Bali 3 times now though New Years is too busy

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Greetings. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. We apologize for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined. I have personally discussed the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our in house team and hope that when you return your entire experience will renew your faith in us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#13 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata, BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Starwood APAC so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing