We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and relaxing family escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50% OFF!
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
kiwi in Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious and relaxing family escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at The Westin with our not-quite-four-year-old for one week. The staff were incredible - they seemed genuinely friendly and welcoming. Although our son was not old enough for the Kids' Club (they have to be 4), he was able to attend in the company of an adult - so either of us, or a babysitter could accompany him. The main disappointment was that the Kids' Club was being renovated, so they had relocated to a marquee in the garden. It wasn't too bad -air conditioned - but it wasn't ideal either.
The pools were all lovely, the resort was kept to an amazing standard of cleanliness, and the food was outstanding. We had one disappointing experience at one of the restaurants one evening when we were virtually ignored by the staff in favour of a large party, but other than that can't fault the staff at all.
The hotel sourced us an excellent babysitter - at the equivalent of $5AUD per hour, we could happily afford to have her mind our son in the evenings while we had some grown up time.
We enjoyed our stay immensely, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Familycat. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that you and your family had such a good time and enjoyed the quality of our food and our relaxing pool. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced at our restaurant, I addressed your comments with the Food and Beverage Team to ensure that our usual high standards of service are maintained. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay and to experience with our newly refreshed Westin Kids Club.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    140
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
188
130
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went on a holiday to Bali last week and stayed at the Westin for 4 days. My experience... "Simply Superb". The staff, the service, the facilities (including the Beach) are excellent. To us it was like "Home away from Home". The Indian food at the Hotel is excellent and overall it was a value for money experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Garden facing rooms which costed lesser than the pool facing rooms. Considering tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Navzie. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying our service and facilities especially our Indian food. Thanks so much for sharing your valuable experience, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I keep coming back to Westin hotel because the staff do everything I need like my family. Mrs Satryani is one of the best manager ever. Thank you for all the exelent service.
I will come back to Westin at Nusa Dua every time I stay in Bali. Breakfast is exelent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Balieducation. Thank you so much for visiting us again. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team and especially with Satryani. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

6 star staff
Very friendly
Too many kids though taking over the pool every day
Was very disappointed was unable to book a Cabana as were sold out 4 days in advance and was only there 3 nights .. Not happy
Food was great, service exceptional
Staying at the Westin Bali 3 times now though New Years is too busy

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Greetings. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. We apologize for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined. I have personally discussed the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our in house team and hope that when you return your entire experience will renew your faith in us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had chance to stay at Westin for my sales conference for 4night and I would say had an awesome experience .I would say the resort is superb with a nice beach attached , courteous staff with always ready to help you . The food options are excellent (includes Indian food in menue) with value for money . Resort has many families enjoying vacations as facilites(poolside/kids room) are children friendly . You have a shopping area very near to resort with best food restautants . I would surely want to come back here with my family soon . Cheers..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nishant S. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a good time at our resort during your recent sales conference. We are also happy to hear your plan to return with your family in the near future, and certainly look forward to welcoming all of you for a memorable and inspiring experience with us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We just spent 10 days at the Westin Nus Dua. This is our third visit and is lived up to expectations. Rooms and facilities are clean and modern. The staff make you feel welcome and a valued guest. Nothing is to much trouble. The best endorsement is would we come back- of course we will.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, depending on your budget get a beach view room or if you are a family a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Paul W. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and to hear that you were pleased with our resort and the attentive service of our associates. I will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. You could bring home our Westin Heavenly Bed that is exclusively available on http://www.westin.com/store. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a really good hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and well equipped - plenty of complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee. Iron and board - everything you culd want. There are 5 restaurants, I think. We used two, the Veranda for breakfast (good breakfast, lots of choice, eat as much as you like - but not especially cheap) and the waterfront restaurant on two occassions, good food at reasonable prices by western standards, the wine, though, a horrible price for not very good wine. All the facilities round the pool are on the beach are excellent. Onedownside, they charge a savage amount for wi-fi.
So everything is perfect, right? One of the best hotels you ever stayed in? We or ll, no. Nusa Dua is a government created enclave (featuring the best beches on Bali) which contains only 5 star resort hotels. You can get from one to another easily by walking along the beachfront (we did and enjoyed two dinners at other hotels. But getting anywhere else is not easy unless you have your own car - which few people seemed to have and in fact we were advised by hotel staff not to drive ourselves - or by using taxis etc. There was very little in the area of interest you could walk to.
So you cou;d easily spend a week at the Westin, or the other similar hotels and see nothing of Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear RedHeadPeter. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates and enjoyed your room and the quality of our food. We will consider your valuable feedback regarding our Internet service. Thank you for sharing your valuable experience, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and please let our Destination Experience Management assist you to discover the special charm of Nusa Dua that you will be able to enjoy in your next visit.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.