We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER HOTEL- Friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Save Saved
You added Ayodya Resort Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Ayodya Deals - Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Sierentz
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“SUPER HOTEL- Friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We went in AYODYA resort in February 2010 for 13 days in room 1523 through Ltur. Very nice hotel in a beautyful parc. The food in the hotel is more expensive than the restaurants beside the hotel, but the food is very good, espacially Japaneese restaurant. Beach and pool are nice. You have a street 300 meters right from the hotel with about 10 restaurants with low price (ab 6/7 € by person with drink; Laguna is not bad). In the same street you have the Spa Refresh with good massages and cheep.
We had 4 days tour with a very friendly independant taxi that I recommend: BATI [--][--]. The best is to call him; I'm not sure that he has inernet at home. We paid about 20 to 30 € a day in a new Toyota with driver and guide. He is very very friendly, spend about 10 hours time. He proposed us several visit s of temples, rice terrasses, waterfall, crocodile parc.. You can change the program as you want; he give us very good and comprehensive explanation in a good English. If you book with him, saluate him from Patrick , Daniel, Christine and Chantal from France.
The poeple from LTUR in Bali were not very sympatic with us.
I recommend this hotel. A five star hotel for a very good price

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    341
    120
    33
    17
See reviews for
180
456
38
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We love Ayodya so much from the first sight !!
This resort is spacious and huge just like a great palace! It has perfect lounge, huge huge grass land, awesome&large swimming pool, right beside sunny beach, and all other equipments / facilities you want.

But disadvantage of this hotel is about 15 yrs old(used to be Hilton), decorations is a little old but still with style. We went to many other hotels in Nusa Dua region by the ”Bali collection" shuttle bus, apprantly Ayodya is the best one with its unbeatable palace style. Comparing to the price we pay (we used priceline for booking), I'd recommend Ayodya is Nusa Dua's best choice (If your budget is around 100 USD per night ).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We spent 9 days at the Ayodya Resort in an deluxe Ocean View room. The Resort is one of the best I have stayed at in Asia and one of the cleanest. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are well serviced and the breakfast first class. We ate at the resort for some meals and went to the open air fire dance show which was spectacular. The only thing I found that was difficult was the high step into the bath which was ok for me but difficult for my wife. The pool is just great, it is a very big pool so you can swim with plenty of room to splash about. The beach is clean and tidy with plenty of comfortable chairs to relax on. The best time to swim is when the tide is in. There is a free bus to the Bali Collection which is a huge shopping centre and has about 20 top class restrauants. It is easy to walk to the local town where there is also plenty of very cheap restrauants and a cheap laundry if you need your clothes washed. We went to Kuta by taxi for about $8 AUD for some shopping. Kuta is a dump, shopping is great but we would never stay there. Security is very tight at the resort and all cars and trucks are carefully checked before they can enter Nusa Dua and then checked further before entering the resort grounds. This gives you a real sense of security. We would recommend the resort and intend to return next February.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Ayodya resort was our home for a 3 day conference and suited the purpose beautifully. Nusa Dua is a great place with a gated entry giving a sense of security in Bali. The location is very nice, right on the water with beautifully manicured lawns. The conference was well organised and this place being so big actually gives you a sense that you have your own area without bumping into people all the time. The food prices and quality were very good with so many options without leaving the resort. The options for anyone staying at this resort are excellent with pool, beach and night time activities keeping you busy. We were there for a conference and it was a really wonderful place to hold it. My only negative was how humid it is in January - sweltering hot!

I would stay again, maybe in June!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Lovely Bali resort -- one of many in Nusa Dua. But it definitely has kept the Balinese charm with the magnificant architecture. Driving up at the entrance has let you know you've arrived. Great service -- always with a smile, esp in the Palace (club) area. Charming beach area where most of the tourists (largely European and Russian, with a smattering of Chinese) stuck to. Wish I got to explore a bit more but was stuck inside for meetings. Plenty of options for dining (I believe 6-7 restos) but food wasn't the strongest point, although wish they had more options for traditional Indonesian food -- they definitely catered to the Western palatte. But guess that's just a reason to explore some of the great options in the area or out in Seminyak. Still a comfortable and recommended stay in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We spent first couple of days of our stay in Bali. This is a big resort with a large lake inside the resort. One can also see balinese architecture at the main lobby.
Breakfast was excellent.
Rooms are pretty good. They have recently provided LCD TVs inside the rooms.
Souvenirs shop is very costly.
We booked water sports through hotel but it is very costly. It is better to book them directly.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

the hotel was good , but compared to the amount of money we paid , we expected more ,specially during the new year eve , they offerred 2 soft drinks only !!!!!!!!!!! so we had to pay for the extra alcoholics drinks !!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 541 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayodya Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.