We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good resort to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Save Saved
You added Ayodya Resort Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Ayodya Deals - Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 42 hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a good resort to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my first return after my first stay over 2 years ago for holiday. This time, I am visiting for a conference.
Nothing change basically since then. Still a pleasant resort for staying in Nusa Dua. Room fittings may already require some works to maintain the feel of exclusive resort. Everything was in working order though, and a good and comfy bed for your stay.
The room service menu is in good variations and having a competitive price even with other lower stars hotel outside Nusa Dua.
Try to have breakfast under the sun where you may be lucky visited by few birds and giant lizzards from the large pond.
Check-in and check-out are very efficient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Iswarayoga,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is truly rewarding that you enjoyed the breakfast at our Waterfall Restaurant.

We thank you again for sharing your feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you back to Ayodya Resort Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    474
    334
    119
    34
    17
See reviews for
174
445
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Honestly this resort is huge. Great to walk around and explore the area with very friendly staff greeting you all the way! Love that this resort has two pools, a huge pool in the middle and an infinity pool closer to the beach. We rented their bicycle to ride along the beach and explored other resort area which was really fun. For breakfast, you can dine in two areas, the main restaurant or the one closer to the beach(less selection than the main breakfast area). Honestly we would definitely want to come back mainly because their staff were such gems. Miss them!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayodyaresortbali, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Shankala,

Warmest Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali..

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and we have shared your kind compliments to all our team member as well.

Thank you for selecting Ayodya Resort Bali... We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at The Ayodya for 10 nights at the end of September 2013. This was our second visit because our first visit there was fantastic. We were not disappointed. Our room was excellent, well maintained and quiet. We were kept well stocked with complimentary water and there were good coffee/tea making facilities. The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. The beach is pristine and we took some long leisurely walks along it all the way to Tanjung Benoa and back. The pools are lovely with an abundance of loungers and free towels.
There was an excellent selection of meals at breakfast catering for a wide variety of culinary and international tastes. The hotel is ideally placed for visits to local restaurants and the Bali Collection Shopping Centre.
Our stay coincided with the APEC summit so naturally there was heightened security in the whole of Nusa Dua. We did not find this intrusive and in fact as most of the rooms were occupied for the last five days of our visit with delegates, we had the pool(s) more or less to ourselves. September/October is a great time to go with daily temperatures around 32C. We had 2 minutes of rain for the whole period of our stay!!!
We have no hesitation in recommending the Resort to anyone.We are currently looking already for booking our vacation there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayodyaresortbali, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear LisaAnneYork ,

Warmest Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali..

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.
We are very delighted to have you as one of our repeated guest who once again enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate for the wonderful feedback on our service, facilities and helpful and friendly staff and for recommending our resort to our future guest. Certainly I have shared your testimonial to our staffs and they were please to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

Once again, thank you for staying at Ayodya Resort Bali... We look forward to welcoming you back again on your vacation next year.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotels is gigantic, first impression is that I would meet thousands of tourist everywhere. However, we had a nice surprise, we hardly could see other people, had an excellent service and all facilities are very clean and well maintained. The Kids area is really good with a excellent outside playground. I would recommend this hotel to any friend,
Please be careful with the room rates.
We thought we had a very good price, but the last 3 nights of our stayed we were charged double. ( My mistake I did not check room rate day by day.) But would not stay there if I would know that the room cost went up to US 300. Breakfast has not fresh juices, otherwise is good.

Room Tip: Ask a room near the SPA or pool area. As I mention before the hotel is gigantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayodyaresortbali, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Andrea,

Warmest Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali..

Thank you for the precious feedback you shared with us..
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with your family in our resort.
On the rates and the fresh juice of the breakfast time, we apologize if our service didn’t meet your expectation. However, we do highly appreciate your feedback so we can to improve our service quality and service to our future guests.

Once again, we thank you for spending your holiday with us as well as recommend our property to friends....

We look forward to welcoming you for staying in our resort in the future..

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ayoyda represents a very cultural architectural design. the waterfall and the lake inside the hotel at a very large space, charms you in every new morning. in addition to the friendly staff i have met, spent time, and even played with. it was great. totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed four days on this hotel. A taxi driver suggested it to me while I was in kuta.
The beach is really good: large and clean, soft sand, calm sea, turquoise and clear water; last but not least the sand is pink as the isola of Budelli in Sardinia. The room was large, clean, with a complete bathroom and a nice balcony, most of them have a view on the laguna and on the sea.
The hotel is not new, but the spaces and the buildings are well maintained and we didn't see ruined areas.
The wi-fi was not free, which was not nice, since all restaurants, in Nusa Dua area, had free wi-fi.
Breakfast was in line with the standard of the hotel and price, I mean very good.
The pizza of the beach restaurant was very good as well, but expensive.
We did a couples treatment in the hotel's spa, which was very good and I really appreciated to play tennis in Hotel's tennis courts, courts with a roof. Last but not least is close the Golf court.
Recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the laguna, better higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I attended the APEC conference this year and chose this hotel because the conference was held there. Check in was fine. The walk to the room was very far, but that's because the hotel is huge, biggest resort hotel I have ever set foot into. It means lots of restaurants and pools and beach access and bars, but for me if I was on vacation I would go for something a little more personal.

The room was fine, nice outlook over pool, aircon worked really well which is helpful when you are on business and dressed in suits half the time ! Pretty quiet, not much surrounding noise, bed comfortable. Paid internet but not over the top and was pretty fast at all times.

Bathroom and amenities all very good. Stayed in a room described as Grande. For the money I felt it was OK, but nothing special. And the area is so much nicer than Kuta unless you like drinking, loud musics, partying and motor bikes on every inch of the road . Nus Dua is a haven and I guess you pay for that.

I felt the breakfast was not too exciting. I always judge beach resorts on the quality of their fruit and juices because usually they are in complete abundance and good quality. I didn't think it was too great at this hotel. Being vegetarian I cant comment too much on the other offerings. But nice surroundings both in and outdoors.

But the lunch buffet each day was very nice and the flavours very Indonesian. The one dinner I had in hotel at beach bar was also very good.

Room Tip: If you like to be close to beach area, specifiy that because the walk can be very far and you will q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 541 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayodya Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.