We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Save Saved
You added Ayodya Resort Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Last Minute Deal
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Nusa Dua
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice & relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Ayodya for 10 days!

Nusa Dua should be the place for you to stay as it's the best, organised, clean and peaceful part of the island!

Ayodya resort is a very nice resort with great grounds, amenities, restaurants, pools and beach. It's rooms will need renovation soon though as well to be installed with wi-fi :)

People are very friendly and ready to help.

The music at the lobby needs to have more of a variety!

Breakfast is excellent!

Their barman needs training in the cocktails department.

The above remarks are in NO way spoilers of you stay but if they take care of these small details the place would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    299
    111
    31
    15
See reviews for
155
388
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at the Ayodya for 3 nights recently and it's difficult to start with the list of things I didn't like about it. Firstly, the internet system is an absolute disgrace. These days, internet should be free for paying guests (especially in a so-called 5 star hotel) and should be Wifi; but, having already paid the equivalent of US$15 for cable internet usage in my room, there was a problem with using it and I ended up having a 20 minute phone call with a support service in the Philippines (I think; it certainly wasn't in the hotel). Then, I wanted to use the Wifi (which was only available in the lobby) only to find that the charge was a further US$15 for 24 hours (albeit 24 hours total usage). In all my experience of hotels worldwide, there has never been a double charge to use the internet. Incidentally, there was another Wifi signal available in the lobby for the first 2 days (unrelated to the hotel), which I and my colleagues managed to use for free.

The room was over 300 yards walk from the lobby (and some rooms were considerably further). The room lighting was very dark and when I asked for a stronger light bulb so that I could have a video Skype call, I was told that 40 watts was the maximum they had.

It was virtually impossible to get hold of the Guest Relations or Front Desk via the room phone (on about 6 separate occasions); I was put on eternal hold by the operator and eventually gave up and had to walk 600 yards to the lobby and back.

It took me 15 minutes to check-in, a light switch fell off and there were other signs of aging.

On the plus side, the staff were very friendly. Incidentally, I was amazed to see another guest's comment of wanting to enjoy the natural and cultural aspects of Bali in Nusa Dua! Nusa Dua is a man-made resort area and nothing to do with real Bali.

Room Tip: Close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is my third year now, every June, I accompany my friend staying in this hotel. Even though this is quite an old hotel, but the maintenance is super. I once worked in Hospitality business so I know one of the way to check how good they maintain is from their bath tub. It is very clean. The room is huge and spacious.. The staff is very friendly. There is a balcony in every room where you can drink and look at the pool or the lagoon view.

Beside the huge swimming pool, what I really like is having breakfast in this hotel. They have a big pond with wild birds, and big lizards. It was quite a show.

Room Tip: My friend always choose room on the third floor near to the lobny and the restaurant. If they put yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is definitely the biggest hotel in Nusa Dua, and the best one also, If you are planning to stay in Nusa dua , choose this one.
Ayodya is the oldest one here ,it has the true Balinese style , its a very huge hotel with a very huge lobby.It has 2 pools one of them is directly on the beach with a gr8 view.
The breakfast is very delicious and has a very large selection of food.gr8 varieties in food between western and Balinese food.
The rooms are very clean.people are very hospitable ,the only con is that the rooms are kind of old,but u wont stay at the room exept for night..
The hotel has like 7 restaurant with one that serves sushi and tapinyaki but kind of expensive.
Restaurant tip: go to bali collection has a very large selection of restaurant and mini marts.
I will definetly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Before we left for Bali we researched the whole island extensively to ascertain the best place to be for baby boomers in their 60s who want to enjoy the natural and cultural aspects of Bali with out the noise and activity of Kuta Beach where most young Aussies seem to stay. We also wanted beach views and a resort experience. We chose Ayodya in Nusa Dua and we were not disappointed. We did take a trip into Kuta fro a day and confirmed our initial view that it was nto fo us. Besides all the noise and traffic we were constantly accosted by salesman on motor bikes trying to sell us Viagra and Cialis - do I look impotent?! Don't answer that! But seriously this hotel was 5 star from beginning to end - beautiful quiet room with beach views and meticulously appointed and cleaned every day. By Aussie standards great value and the breakfasts were excellent. It was busy with many Asian tourists but the food was great. We also ate many times in the evening at special table by Pool Bar (very romanticly lit at night) where the steaks were just awesome - in fact any meals at this place were great. It was a short walk also into the nearby village on Siligita Road to sampel local food and local culture. You could also catch a free shuttle to the Bali Collection ( a sort of retail shopping village) where the food prices were very good. Wine is expensive so be prepared to pay big prices if you like wine with your dinner - we did! But we ended up buying a few bottels to tak back to the hotel at a min mart on Siligata Rd - much better value. The hotel has its own private beach and beach pool as well as a large resort style pool where we preferred to swim most days - it is beautiful as are the gardens in which it is all set. This place is truly a palace - highly recemmended - so if you are a senior don't stay in Kuta - stay here!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go in the Palace wing with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in May 2013. I don't usually stay in resort hotels as they are pretty pricy for my budget but we had a good conference rate. The staff are very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. Kind of weird paying a room rate over $100 US and then having to pay for wifi as well ($15 per day). Food was good but more of resort style to please foreign visitors. Breakfast buffet is usually included and worth it but nice to get out and eat elsewhere for other meals.

Grounds of the hotel were immense with lots of things to do: fitness center, pool, spa, private access to the beach. Lots of nice locations to have a coffee drink or shake during the day and something stronger in the afternoon or evening. Watch out for the monitor lizards that come up on the patio from the nearby lagoon. They are the real deal and nothing to be messed with which is probably why they have signs up not to feed them (which are ignored by some folks).

Overall a great place to stay and would visit again if in this area. I found the outside of the hotel safe as well and felt comfortable jogging and walking on nearby sidewalks and paths.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ayodya hotel is a truly beautiful place. However the main plus of the hotel - is that you always have sea, even when the tide is low. We liked the room, although the bathroom was a bit old. The breakfast has a big variaty of Asian food, but I feeled the lack of European food too, like there was selection of only 2 kinds of cheese. The main minus - is that additional facilities, like the Internet are chargable. All in all we were pleases by the hotel and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua
Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 541 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayodya Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.