We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Save Saved
You added Ayodya Resort Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Ayodya Deals - Save 20%
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ayodya hotel is a truly beautiful place. However the main plus of the hotel - is that you always have sea, even when the tide is low. We liked the room, although the bathroom was a bit old. The breakfast has a big variaty of Asian food, but I feeled the lack of European food too, like there was selection of only 2 kinds of cheese. The main minus - is that additional facilities, like the Internet are chargable. All in all we were pleases by the hotel and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    496
    341
    120
    33
    17
See reviews for
180
456
38
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is very well situated in Nusa Dua. Even during low tide it is possible to swim. Fantastic rooms very clean and spacy. Internet is very expensive. Food is excellent and employees are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Ayodya for our honeymoon in August 2012. As soon as we set foot in that hotel we were stunned by the beauty and serenity of this majestic place! the statues that welcome you, the super high ceiling, the natural ponds and trees and birds in the alleway and the sweet orchids that control every corner you look at.....so soothing and relaxing to look at. the rooms are spacious and very comfortable with huge bathroom and an amazing balcony where you can spend the evenings at there. The breakfast there has a great variety and appealling to everyone especially the fruit section like the Salak, Longan, and Tamrello,,,,yummiiii...too bad we do not have those fruits in my country. The Bali collection is so suitable and convenient to the hotel and the free commuting is perfect there. the food in all Bali is great and cheap and the fresh orange juice is to die for! i miss that a lot! the beach is soothing with the constant fresh wind, and the nature of the country is so nice and serene. our guide was so nice also and the people friendly. The Balinese people are so peaceful and appreciative of any thing you say or do and they like tourists alot. Hope to visit this country again someday soon...until then...enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Service was fast , the view spectacular, at the Ayodya Palace Lounge. The seaside. The Balinese lobby and the entrance of the hotel as well as the gardens , The hotel is a construction built in traditional Balinese style. .The gardens and lagoon were beautifully laid out and well manuntained. This is a very good hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with each room having a decent sized balcony which isn't overlooked. The food and beverages, whilst more expensive than outside were quite reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Unlike other places you did not feel robbed whenever you ordered a beer or a sandwich. I also like the fact that the pool and beach areas are actively managed by the attendants who remove towels etc after the sun beds are unoccupied for 30 minutes, which erradicates the usual problem of reserving sun beds. Due to the size of the hotel it never feels crowded..The buffet breakfast was among the best we experienced in Asia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is probably the largest hotel in Nusa Dua. They have two pools, two eco-pools where they put fish and let it be eaten by some birds and water monitor lizards. The beach area is expansive and really clean. The hotel is already old, so understandably some of their amenities are rather worn. My room is spacious, with big balcony overlooking the side garden, but the bathroom is rather old and noisy sometimes. The pillows were dissapointingly hard and flat. I had to have my own pillow sent since I was staying here for one month.

Breakfast fare stayed the same the whole month I stayed there. Only variation was when they had a group of Indians staying, all of the sudden they served Indian vegetarian food for one week. Room service food was somehow tasted much better than those I ordered at the Waterfall restaurants. The staffs are all friendly and very obliging. All of our request were attended super fast, and the waiters at the Waterfall Restaurants are friendly and love to chat.

The Spa was really expensive, but it belongs to a chain of spa that was quite famous, so I think the service should be okay. It was rather too expensive for me, so I didn't try it.

Rather than dining in the restaurant, you would be better off walking to Siligita road and sample the restaurants there. I recommend Nyoman's Beer Garden, as they serve great German sausage, Lieberkasen and smoked pork loin. The Uno Italian Restaurant in Bali Collection (15 minutes walk toward the entrance) serves excellent Italian food, with prices around $10-25 per person.

All in all, with the price of the room, this is still a nice place to stay

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lovely hotel with amazing beach,pool and rooms..service is excellent and the food is great! Very comfortable setting and a great place to relax and spend a nice holiday.. Will definitely try to come back to this hotel next year..thank you so much and keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Seems like they were really inspired by the Ayodya city of Lord Rama. Huge resort, beautifully landscaped, personal beach and lots of activities to keep you engaged. Food was as per my taste (three stars for that). Nice staff. All in all - a comfortable stay. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: Visit spa's in nearby areas - lot cheaper - good therapists - free pick and drop
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 541 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayodya Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.