We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayodya Resort Bali to your Saves list
Ayodya Resort Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Last Minute offer
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Magic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were in Ayodya on May 2011 (2 weeks). Great atmosphere, beautiful garden, very friendly stuff. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Good food, delicious pancakes with home made vanilla ice cream and sauce. It's perfect place when you want to forget about your worries. The best massages in the world! Nice beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    500
    160
    47
    19
See reviews for
332
691
58
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Ayodya for 6 nights. We were two families with teenage kids... in four ajoining rooms. Its a lovely old hotel and quite massive. Has its own beach. The rooms are cozy,clean, well maintained, every thing works, but its outdated. The service is like the hotel - pleasant but tired!!! Breakfast is elaborate but its the same stuff served every day.

Its definitely not worth its 5 star room rates.There are lots of 5 star hotels in Bali which offer you far better better rooms and services for the same price. We spent the christmas week here,which is....peak season in Bali, and the Ayodya had only 30% occupancy!!!

Room Tip: Choose a upper floor room. The ground floor rooms could get unwelcome visitors like the hotels pet m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A beautiful resort in the walled Nusa Dua area, Ayodya lacks the charisma and service of a 5 star resort. The hotel staff lags courtesy and professionalism and the breakfast gets monotous after 2 days. Having said that, the resort is beautiful with 2 pools and a beautiful beach front but the beach has a lot of seaweed which makes it rather difficult to swim. The restaurants are a bit overpriced but Bali collection and the shack next to the hotel makes up for it. Bali collection is awesome for restaurants with live music and offers free shuttle service to the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The gardens at Ayodya is beautifully scaped especially around the pond area facing the beach front. There are resident iguanas in the pond!! Its lovely to watch them swimming by. The trees on the beachfront have matured well and provide good shade from the otherwise unforgiving sun. Nusadua beachfronts tend to get very very sunny and hot so the trees are a welcomed feature. At least you can spend more time outside without getting burned! The location is towards the end of Nusadua, so its a bit of a walk to the Nusadua shopping area(20minute walk). At night, certain stretches are not well lit and gives rise to security concerns when walking back to hotel late. The hotel is large and even with high occupancy, it doesnt feel crowded. Its popular with Russian tourists. Breakfast is very good. Staff are friendly and efficient. Good value compared to other 5star resorts in immediate vacinity.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stay at this hotel for five nite, it is a huge hotel like we found of many hotel at Nusa Dua area. With two wings of buildings, we stayed at four floor and golf view (I think that was St. Regis hotel).

We booked for two room without connecting door, but is adjoining. The aircon was trouble, that make floor wet all the time. When we ask for housekeeping they told us, is regularly like that.
Our room was comfort, with balcony. Nice.

What I love about this hotel is they have a beautiful garden and we enjoy beaches activity, oh ya, let me tell you one thing if you want do message just go to the beach and many therapis will ask you for message. And it's very cheap!!

The food was great, and they have many restaurant that you can choose for dinner.

Room Tip: I think one room with another have plus/minus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my Wife stayed in Ayodya for our Honeymoon Nov 2011. We stayed in the Ayodya Palace and the suit was lovely. We had a view of the Balinese threatre which was great.

It was clean and tidy and got made up every morning and cleaned spotlessly. Also in the evening it got turned down. Whilst is was away it was my 30th and after i had been out all day and night (THE ROCK BAR IS A MUST FOR SUNSET!!) they left a birthday cake in my room.

We had our own little private bit for sunbathing on the grass just off the beachand away from hawkers. Beach was lovely and clean. the private swiming pool was again prestine. The food served at three times during the day was great with a lot to choose from. we were allowed three alocoholic drinks in the evening and the cocktails are recommended.

the entrance to the hotel was exceptional with lovely music being played upon all new arrivals. Felt like a king and queen getting there. The staff where exceptionally lovely and where more than helpful anytime we needed them (including finding out the Man Utd score).

Only thing i could say was the overpricing of the resturuants and bars. Although close to a little town where you could eat and drink its always nice to drink at the hotel some nights without worrying about walking home.

Some people say avoid the taxi drivers at the front but we found them to be more than polite and we negoiated a great deal for a taxi to elephant park and then the rock bar in the evening.

Make sure your try out a Balinese Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Balinese Theatre if you cant get a beach room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The grand entrance was my personal highlight along with the fresh juice and warm face cloths - excellent customer service - food & drinks over priced Japanese restaurant is the best - apart from that food is sub standard as us the breakfast. Shops down the road to buy drinks and snacks and local taxis outside to barter with to take you to your chosen destinations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 541 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayodya Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.