We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a challenging stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Bali Indonesia

Save Saved
You added Melia Bali Indonesia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Early Bird Offer
Ranked #23 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
sydney
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“a challenging stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a long report & I need to start in point form
First the good points
* impressive & spacious entrance foyer.
* Large & well cared for gardens.
* good buffet type breakfast (but not a lot of daily variation)
* great departure lounge
Now the not so good
* Rooms can smell musty & are in fact damp (linen was wet to touch)
* maitenance issues in rooms
* Only one pool (other than those attached to specific rooms) that is often the setting of very noisy official (& unofficial) activities.
* Restaurants are on the expensive side & have poor sevice.
* In general staff were surly & unhelpful, (With the exception of the manager Mr Budi & Anastasia on the front desk, who made an effort to promptly follow up a request for me & pass this information on) top marks Anastasia.
There is also a couple of neutral points,
* The beach was sandy, clean & was on a lovely bay sheltered by a reef - however the water totally disappeared at low tide & was only really chest deep at high tide (so we were only able to swim at the beach for 3 out of our 7 day stay)
* Pool & beach chairs came with a long cylinder padded pillow (which I liked) but no other padding (which I didn't like & made for some sore backs).
* The Bali collection is next door & has some good shops & restaurants but is a longer walk than it should be because no direct path from Melia is available (we nearly cooked one day on the 10 minute walk around the road & I suggest you always take the cooler beach side during the day). Also this is the only place that is really close enough to walk to so nothing in the way of cheaper shops or markets.
Now a few details;
Check in initially went well, the foyer is very pleasant & the porter helpfully gave us an orientations on the walk to our rooms. We were 2 couples travelling together & were given 2 adjoining rooms on level 2 of block 4. The room initially looked OK although we wondered why it needed a humidifier & I did not like the shower over bath (complete with a very smelly shower curtain). There was also a musty smell to the whole room that didn't go away & we soon realised that the bed & fabric chaise was actually damp to touch. On showering, our friends shower hose holder desintegrated on touching & this was our first report to maintenance.
We thought things might seem better after dinner at a hotel restaurant - but after looking forward to the beach front restaurant arrived to find an expensive & unappealing looking buffet complete with a loud, screaching singer (masquerading as the entertainment). We retreated to sorrento, the italian restaurant however here we found confusing service, below standard pasta & flat bubbly.
Back at our rooms, the smell & dampness was worse not better & the girls could still not have a proper shower - we all went back to reception to see what could be done & were promptly moved to new rooms on level 2, block 3.
The new rooms also smelt musty - but linnen did not seem as damp & at least there was now a large shower in the bathrooms in place of a shower over bath.
The next morning we first tried the beach - but found no water & moved back to the pool. The pool was a reasonable size with 3 main connected areas in a lagoon shape but was the only pool for most resort guests. Shade was mainly from hutches & umbrellas & there seemed enough chairs although it was crowded this day.
There was a very loud & energetic water aerobics session taking up the larger part of the pool & a kids club water volley ball game in another part leaving only a small area for everyone else. When these finished & we thought the pool would return to normal we were chased out (yes really - asked to get out) by a big group of teenagers who wanted the whole pool for themselves for games. Trying to relax on the chairs was also problematic due to the loud dance music & very load voices of the game instructors & contestants.
Back in our rooms & the humidifiers were working non stop & beeping loudly when the tray was full with water - our friends emptied theirs 6 times that night & as a result did not get much sleep. Even with the humidifiers, the rooms continued to smell musty - the only improvement was that the linen was not so damp to touch.
On top of this, there were continuing maitenance problems. Our TV's remote control kept breaking down & we both had problems connecting to the internet, our wifi initially worked - then stopped & we needed to connect only one device with the cable - but our friends who needed their internet for daily business invoicing had problems with both the wifi & the cable & after a frustrating day maitenance also seemed to give up.
We had a day out organised the next day - & after all of us felt like moving from melia (even at the risk of loosing money) we asked to see the manager on our return. Mr Budi to his credit did not fob us off & did try to fix our main problems. Moving us to a junior suite that had its own A/C tht night & allowing us to use the other resort pools for the rest of our stay.
We again had internet problems in the junior suite (but these were fixed promptly) & the musty smell did not totally disappear - but overall our stay improved from there. It did not hurt our mood either that after this we were also able to use the lovely beach area due to a better tide.
Although we had chairs near the lagoon pool, we didn't use this pool as we didn't want to invade other guests privacy - but the lagoon pools did look good & although not facing the big gardens these rooms may be the best options at melia.
We did try the villas private pool for a day & benefited from comfortable lounges here & peace & quiet. But although this pool looks inviting, it is quiet shallow & so was very warm to hot water all day (not refreshing).
If you like Nusa Dua, have kids & either don't mind musty smelling rooms & get good tides for the beach - you may like Melia - it is not totally without charm.
But we found the first half of our stay so stressfull & would not return to either Nusa Dua or Melia.

Room Tip: only choose a room with a wall mounted A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali.

Dear kimba38,

Thank you very much for your time to write quite a long reviews of your holiday experience. We are sorry to hear that you experience some difficulties with your rooms. We have reminded our housekeeping and maintenance team to check the room preparation thoroughly.

As for the internet problems, we had asked our IT departments to check all the connections in the guestrooms, appreciate your feedback. The depth of the swimming pools are following the safety standard for hotels, as the pools are not always attended by the staff.

Nusa Dua area is a great area to get away from the masses while still being able to enjoy great dining and sightseeing from here is only a few hours away. We do hope that you will return to the lagoon access suites so that we may have the opportunity to prove that this was a single occurrence and that we aim to provide the best possible service at all times.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    968
    638
    252
    105
    73
See reviews for
552
905
47
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in Melia in June 2013. Firstly, there is nothing inherently bad with this place. Staff are plentiful and try exceptionally hard to keep the place clean and pleasant for guests. Couldn't fault the general surrounds - walkways with really nice atmospheric lighting, super landscaping and shops and restaurants faultless. Foyer and lounge bar really clean and welcoming. But there is no escaping the fact it is a bit tired - for example décor faded despite obvious attempts to freshen up (tip -when the varnish doesn't bring it back to a high standard, install some new architrave!), towels at the pool frayed, our bathroom was dingy with a threadbare shower curtain and ropey grouting & a broken valve meant water really hot with no cold to tone it down (eventually fixed). Pool and bar area top notch, food excellent and reasonable for the price, Bintag beer cold and tasty. Except for breakfast - carnage, too many people and too many disparate food stations, not enough tables and too busy. Not perfect but certainly not bad, needs some love and attention though.

Room Tip: Block 4 worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali.

Dear TadaTalks,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent holiday experience at the Melia Bali.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, however, we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review, and thank you for the tip also for the love and attention!

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unfortunately I wouldn’t rate this a 5 star resort. Probably more like a 3.5 to 4 star. In summary:

Room housekeeping:
Attentive, clean, and friendly staff - 5 star
Pool:
For me, the daily pool activities are just not appropriate. Over the 9 days we stayed at the Melia, the yoga and water aerobics had no more than a dozen people attending. They use 1/3 of the pool, the music volume is at 10... even at the beach you hear the "1,2,3,4, and again" - 1 star.
Family Room:
Showing its age. On the surface the room looks good, however we had numerous minor issues. The toilet leaked. The air conditioning vent dripped water (note, this was promptly fixed). Signs of bathroom grout mould. Obvious signs of patched tiles. Had problems with the rooms door deadlock. The air conditioner kept the room cool, however the room was humid - 3 star.
Reception:
Helpful, friendly, although for a key communication area, we experienced one or two staff who struggled with English - 4 star.
Beach:
Although a beach front location, the beach itself isn't inviting. At low tide it's just an unswimmable sand/rock/coral beach. If you want to snorkel or sail, you'll have to go elsewhere - 2 star.
Grounds:
Large, well maintained - 4 star.
Location:
The main location advantage is the 10 minute walk to the Bali Collection, the shopping village next door. Not just good shopping, they have a good and cheaper alternative to resort food - 4 star.
Staff:
Great. Warm and friendly - 5 star.
Breakfast:
Good. Food quality surprising good, considering the numbers who pass thru the doors each morning. Caters for all nationalities - 4 star.

No doubt the Melia was a stunning resort when it opened in the 70s. I'd like to be able to call this place a "grand old resort". For me, it's just now an old resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali.

Dear TichSydney,

Thank you for your feedback also your star ratings on various facilities and services of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you noticed the hard work of our housekeeping staff to maintain the cleanliness. Our housekeeping team takes pride in to the upkeep all the guestrooms. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some minor difficulties with your room.

Regarding the pool aerobic activities, it is one of our regular programs to make all the guests active and keep healthy on holiday. We are sorry for the loud music, however we should not use our vacation for eat, read and sleep... We still need to burn our calories although only for a few minutes.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments as we are constantly looking to improve in all areas of our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was lucky enough to be travelling to Bali with friends and the Melia was their choice. After reading the mixed reviews on tripadvisor I was a little nervous about our accommodation however was in for a very pleasant surprise. The entrance and foyer of the Melia are lovely and the gardens stunning. There were plenty of sun beds available around the pool and every time we went there I was asked if I wanted an umbrella. The staff always greet you with a smile and are definitely an asset to the Melia. Many remembered your name and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a feast with some items changing daily for some variety. The bakery items were particularly good with a great choice of breads and pastries. The usual egg station, fresh fruits, cereals as well as asian and european choices.
Our room was on the ground floor and was more than adequate for the base rate room. In some previous reviews people complained about the humidity however there was a dehumidifier in our room which we kept on when in the room. It did turn off every time we removed our room key so could probably be wired in so it ran all day if required. As we live in the sub tropics we probably have a high tolerance of things like dampness so wasn't a biggie to us. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were soft and comfortable, something not to be taken for granted in Asia. We did have a bad smell in our room one day but when we went outside found it was coming from the sprinklers watering the garden. When they were turned off the smell went away.
Happy hour was great and we met lots of lovely travellers at the bar. Cocktails were definitely not watered down and the Pina Colada was one (or 2)of the best I have had. Again the staff were always smiling and friendly.
I am a convert and look forward to returning to the Melia next year. Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Luv2h0liday,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I first wrote a review on this hotel prior to arriving to get a reaction as my emails to the resort ( used 3 different advertised email addresses ) were not being responded to.
This did mean many thoughts and doubts if I have chosen the right resort to stay in but after finally sorting out my pre-arrival queries, this was all forgotten as soon as we arrived.
The foyer is massive, but peaceful, and the staff always greeted you.
The check in process took forever ( about 30 mins ) but during this time, the staff were happy to entertain the kids and they loved the trolley ride from the foyer to our room.
We stayed at Melia for 10 nights, 9 of these were in the family room, and our final night was spent in the Lagoon Access Suite after organising this during our stay.
The Family Room was everything that we needed with two young children. It took 3 or 4 requests for the Play Station to be delivered, but other than that, there were no issues.
The Lagoon Access Suite was more modern, and the kids loved the opportunity of being able to watch the TV as they had their bath, but were equally excited to be able to take three steps from their room into their own pool, which is a lot quieter than the main pool in the resort for obvious reasons.
I was concerned about all of the reviews with the room qualities and humidity levels. I can only say that I did not have any of these issues with either room that we stayed in.
The buffet breakfast has many choices to suit everyone, and staff catered for any needs that you may have.
The pool area was sensational. We travelled during a peak period, and were only caught once without any poolside chairs. Upon raising this with the pool side staff, chairs and an umbrella were quickly arranged from a store room for us.
The kids club was ok, but lacked a bit of atmosphere when they were not playing pool side games, and this was the kids talking about it, not the parents.
.
Bar prices are expensive, but Happy Hour does limit this damage. The only recommendation that I can make in this area is for staff to seek help from their colleagues if they do not understand a request.
We encountered some sort of error almost daily, and this is mainly due to the understanding of English. I am not offended by this as English is not your first language, but if you are not sure of the request as you do not understand it, find someone who might be able to assist you, rather than getting the order wrong.

The restaurants are equally expensive. Our first night cost us AUD $100 for a buffet which was absurbed, and there was no effort on our first day by staff to give us advice on theme nights

Bali Collection is a 10 minute walk away and the quality of restaurants will ensure that you are catered for no matter the cuisine that you wish to choose.
Even though there are certain specials available, Melia Bali, pls do something about the costs that you occur during your stay. Your resort lacks vibe and atmosphere at night, as half of the peole are staying are dining at Bali Collections.

We roughly spent every second day away from the resort. Prior to leaving and choosing to pay for private airport transfers through my travel agent, our transfer host also was a tour guide and he was the best add on for the trip.
He understood what we wanted to do and put his recommendations in.
On different days, we went to Ubud, Kuta twice ( dirt cheep, but you will be annoyed to buy everything from every shop, and they will target the kids as well ) Elephant Safari and a must for all travellers looking for a great family day out, Water Bomb Park

Overall, you will always experience minor issues when you are travelling to a foreign location. Remember that you are travelling for the experience and if you see through this and not get concerned by minor issues, you will have a fantastic time at this resort.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids, you cannot go wrong with a Family Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali.

Dear AJS1202,

We would like to thank you very much for spending your time to share and write your nice holiday experience in our hotel. Really sorry that none of us reply your e-mails prior to your arrival, not that we ignored or not paying attention to the customers, it's just because none of us received it.

Glad to know that all family members had enjoyed the family room also our Lagoon Access Suite, as we aim to provide the best service and memorable holiday experience to our guests. in the tropical temperature, we could understand that the kids were really happy to have a swimming pool only a few steps away in front of their door. The swimming pool is just the paradise for some kids, that's all they need.

Regards to the food and beverage prices, our hotel offers a very competitive prices compared to our neighboring hotels. In addition to that, we have informed to our guests through our Journal that you received upon check in. Bali Collection restaurants were busy not only by the Melia Bali guests, but also from other hotels in Nusa Dua area. Other than the happy hours, we also offers the dine around voucher (25% discount on fnb), half/full board meal plan for personal or family, themed buffet dinners, all you can eat at our Japanese restaurant, and many more offers.

Last but not least, as you are already familiar with the hotel facilities and services, we do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in Melia Bali for a week in August. The hotel was pretty silent and the staff was pretty kind. My friend had her pyjama lost during the housekeeping and the stuff didn't manage to find it although they told they did. It seemed like they didn't care so it was never found. The beach is very close and you can have 2 Mojitos for 1 price during the happy hours to fresh up. The shopping area is 10 min walking distance, no need to take taxi (by the way, you'd pay double price when ordering the taxi from the hotel, better do it on the street). The room was clean and the sleep was good. All the restaurans in the hotel are were nice, some had live music and dancing, though prices were a bit higher than in downtown. I tried the SPA as well- facial treatment was not I was expecting but Bali massage was astonishing. Next time when staying in Bali I would probably consider Melia Bali again.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool or some other easy recognizable place to avoid getting lost in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Warmest greetings from the Melia Bali.

Dear Laura S,

We are so glad to hear you were quite happy with our staff and the hotel facilities. We are sorry that we could not manage to find your friend's pajama. Our staff always did their best to find any missing items of the guests.

Regarding the taxi price, it is true that the hotel taxi is more expensive rather than meter taxi on the street. There are some reasons that we could explain related to the taxi price, first is that the hotel taxis are standby at the hotel, therefore the guests no need to wait more than 5 minutes, second is the hotel taxis and the drivers are registered in the hotel administration, third is the taxi only use by the hotel guests not a public transportation, its much cleaner, more comfortable and more safe.

It happened many times that the guests forgot or left their belongings in the taxi, by using hotel taxi we could easily identify and get the belonging back from the driver. By using meter taxi on the street, anyone can use it and the risks of someone found something (guest belonging) on the back seat is bigger, finally never found or returned.

Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived late evening to a wonderfull warm welcome with dancers and garlands. What a great start to what turned out to be a great holiday. We have travelled to many parts of the world, but this hotel was second to none. We could not find fault, shame because I like a moan. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear thechipman0,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Bali Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.