We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melia Bali,5 stars in a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Bali Indonesia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Bali Indonesia to your Saves list
Melia Bali Indonesia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Bandung,Indonesia
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“Melia Bali,5 stars in a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Altough we just stayed for 1 nite,we were impressed,just paid $ 120 but upgraded to a lagoon access family suite.The hotel was quite good,in modern standard,easy to get lost in it because its huge!Nice swimming pool,awesome lobby,attentive and polite staffs,front desk.Room was comfy,nothing can be complained about.Some nice bars and resto,and a dinner pier with sea and nusa dharma island view.Got its private beach,luscious greenery surrounds the hotel.Breakfast was nice, a lot of food variety to choose from.Near to Bali Collection mall for some good food and cafes.Renting a car is adviseable because its quite far from the hustle and bustle if the city center. A minor glitch was,the beach was not too clean,and many rubbish washed up from the sea.Taxis are available,but you would have to kill some time to hop in one.We paid less,but we have more,worth every penny of my money.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Superior rooms in this hotel was also good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Erwin K,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Lagoon Access Suite with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    845
    326
    136
    85
See reviews for
748
1,171
56
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent 7 wonderful nights at the Melia Resort Bali with my husband and 2 children. What an amazing resort! The facilities are great, beautifully maintained gardens and the pool area is excellent. I was sad to see some reviews complaining about the staff, in our experience the staff are amazing!! They are so friendly and helpful and are wonderful with children. I give the staff 10 out of 10. Our room was perfect for our family we had 2 adjoining rooms, they are clean and well maintained and we don't think they are outdated at all, they are lovely rooms and the beds are so comfortable!!! We will definitely be staying here again and would like to thank all the staff at the Melia Resort for making our holiday such a wonderful experience. Thank you. The Harcourt family.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which is very private and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Kathy H,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and family had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We returned to the Melia Bali for the third time because it always treats us so well. It is a beautiful and well maintained resort and the staff are always exceptional. The food is also outstanding (especially on the breakfast buffet) and the 'Departure Lounge' for guests catching late flights is a wonderful service. We will return to the Melia Bali again in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sp8s,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Have stayed at Melia Bali in Nusa Dua many times and will continue to stay there. One of the great reasons for always staying at Melia Bali is that the staff are so friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many hotels in the region but have never found staff to be so amazing – they treat you as though you are part of the family.
The location is very good also as The Melia Bali is in a bay and therefore, does not have wild surf which is very good for people who are not surfers – good for a relaxing swim. The Bali Collection (shopping complex) is about a 5 minute walk and The Devdan Theatre is also about 5 minutes away.
The breakfasts are really good and have a great choice - no matter what your tastes and there is a three course set menu –different every night – for a very reasonable price where you can sit out under the stars overlooking the water. What a joy! Cannot wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: 4th Floor units have two levels of space - bedroom/bathroom upstairs and dining/lounge & second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear LorriSydney,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and welcome back to your home in Bali on your holiday.

We are happy to learn that you always had a wonderful stay with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for overnight to catch up my early plane in the morning.

The room and its surroundings looks good, but when I was trying to make a call to my parents, although I exactly followed the guidelines on the phone, the call cannot get through. I tried 3 times, but still failed. I then walk up to the front desk and made the call to my mom, and paid.

But during check-out, they informed me that I have made calls and have to pay for this, which is really ridiculous. In the end, they reduce the amount, and I had to pay pp98.640.

Other than this terrible experience, the hotel looks fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear annndymaaaden,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali to accommodate your holiday in Bali and taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, almost 1 year ago we are still trying to investigate this case. However, we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review and shared them in our daily briefing for our improvement in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more detail information about our hotel products.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We visited Melia Bali for the second time this year. We chose to come back to celebrate 2 special birthdays with friends as this is a special place. Once again we were enthralled by this place and enjoyed every minute. Read my other review for the details but this hotel is beautifully maintained and not all crowded. The gardens are spectacular and resemble a botanical garden. I once again want to comment the staff and especially Hartini who was working at the breakfast area, always smiling and wonderfully helpful. I can also recommend Daging as an excellent driver and guide for an unbelievable adventure. You can book Daging aat one of the tour desks. the price is unbelievably inexpensive. Go to the Bali Bird Park and rare birds will sit on your shoulders. And then go to Kintamani and eat at one of the restaurants that overlook the massive volcano. When you return to the Melia you will be overwhelmed with a sense of peace. And for all those whining about the air conditioning we had no trouble....there is a dehumidifier switch on the remote control that is excellent. I should not tell you anything else...have a grand adventure.

Room Tip: Duplex suites and family rooms are two story with 2 bathrooms...great for parents with kids. Email...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ian H,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided, the compliments for our staff also really appreciated. Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Melia Bali Villas Resort and Spa is a great hotel to go for your honeymoon. We stayed in one of the suites located at the second floor. The room had 2 floors and an access to a private pool for suites only. Furthermore, you could choose anything for breakfast and the time delivered at your room. Plus you had a free cleaning for 2 items every day. Nusa Dua is the best location as everyone knows so apart from swimming you can take the hotel mini bus and walk the village.

Room Tip: If you cannot afford the villas i would strongly recommend the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear kyriakos-sofia,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful honeymoon at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Bali Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.