We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Bali Indonesia

Save Saved
You added Melia Bali Indonesia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Early Bird Offer
Ranked #23 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently celebrated my 40th Birthday and our Wedding Anniversary at The Melia Bali Villas & Spa Resort. The accommodation was stunning, the food delicious, the service and friendliness of all staff was superb. We will definatley return and recommend The Melia Bali to everyone for either a romantic getaway or peaceful family holiday. The gardens, restaurants, swimming pools and Spa was spectacular.

Room Tip: Stay at The Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Celeste B,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Happy Birthday and Happy Wedding Anniversary,wishing you both a wonderful journey of love to last a lifetime..
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.


Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    968
    638
    252
    105
    73
See reviews for
552
905
47
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room. It was a duplex suite, parents on the higher level, but as it was galleries you could see down to the children. It was a fantastic hotel, lovely big pool and wonderful gardens. Room service, breakfast and eateries all good.

We were a not cheeky and wondered into the neighbouring hotels and used there pools on a couple of days - there was once with a slide that the children liked!!

It is easy to get out of the "complex" we went to the gate and hired a car for 3 days .. We toured the island on long day trips - the local drivers are a bit bonkers .. So not for the faint hearted!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Vicky J,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our Family Room with service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the second visit we have enjoyed in this wonderful manicured garden resort.
One of the best in Nusa Dua.
The breakfast was unforgettable as I have traveled around the world but have never been offered a variety such as this.
The buffet in the night was just as a dream.
Please do not waste your time and money eating at the neighbouring Bali Collection.
The Buffet may cost just $10 more per person but worth every cent, as the food is fresh, the variety is grand and
the taste was delightful.
We gave a 4 star because it needed maintenance for the elevators, the bath area needed a good scrub
and Melia did not provide cushioning for the pool & beach side areas.
We still very much in love with Melia as you can stay and enjoy this resort and do not need to venture out of this as they provide sporting activities, cooking classes and many other activities.
Staff were very peaceful and pleasant with wonderful smiles.

Mindy
Australia

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Filo V,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We also noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Melia for 11 days from 17 March and had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. The real strength of the hotel is it's employees (reception staff lacked attentiveness but all the other staff made up for them!).. We were traveling with our 3 children (9, 7 and 4). The pool design is great for kids (not too deep). There are plenty of activities on offer if you wish to participate. We did not intend to use the kids club but the girls loved attending. The kids club staff were exceptional and had activities such as canoeing, mini chef, midday break with movie, sand castle building and the list goes on...
One of our children was unwell during our stay and we were relieved there was a nurse on site and the doctor came to our room within the hour. This was very reassuring and she was well again in no time.
The family room was also good. They are a bit dated but we found it functional and clean. We had two small issues, arriving late we found that the third bed had not been made up despite a special request to ensure this did not happen, and a section of timber on he handrail fell off. On both occasions the issues were rectified and made safe so we really couldn't complain. Plenty of drinking water was also provided in the room.
The yhi spa is divine, you must give it a go.
So on the whole we would definitely recommend the hotel for families.
Ps Bali collection is a short walk away which was also convenient.

Room Tip: We found building 2 to be convenient in terms of location to pool and lobby restaurants tc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear 3littlemonkeys973,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali to accommodate your family holiday and taking the time to write your first review of our property on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused, especially on your arrival day. However, we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more detail information about our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you and the whole family members on your next holiday seasons.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Once again my wife and I have had a wonderful vacation at the Melia. We now consider it as a home from home; the staff are so friendly and helpful, the gardens are truly beautiful and the facilities are 1st class. On this occasion we required the use of their medical facilities ( my wife has suffered a stroke and requires regular blood tests) and the assistance was wonderful. Again, we thank all the staff for making our stay so special. Thank you, see you again in 10 weeks!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear rayricho,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and loyalty.

We are happy to learn that all of you and family always had a wonderful stay at our resort. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on the next 10 weeks. :)

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Here i am back home holidaying frm Bali. At first, i was a little sceptical about what i'm about to received upon arriving. Well, you could only see the hotel through photos. Well, let me tell you...its my best choice ever!
This is a huge hotel surrounded with friendly staff. Makes you feel so welcome. The landscape are just stunning. Huge selection of breakfast. Kids room are available if you need to drop off your kids for a massage .
A great place for honeymooners and family. Its not busy or noisy. Just relax...
Thank you...



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Hanna R,


Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that all of you had a wonderful stay at our resort with service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Melia Bali after a 25 year absence. We honeymooned here in March 1988 when it was called the Bali Sol and came back for our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in Villa 2 from 17 to 22 March 2013. The hotel is large but the villas offer true privacy and an intimate feel. The service was excellent, especially the staff at the Sorrento Restaurant (for breakfast) and the Level Lounge (for cocktails and canapés). The only negatives we noted were poor wifi speeds and no internal dining area in the villa – but there is a lovely outside dining pavilion. We especially enjoyed feeding the Koi Carp in the villa’s pond and having our own private pool. Compared to other villas in the Nusa Dua area, the Melia Bali offers good value with lots of freebies thrown in.

Room Tip: Villa 2 has direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Warmest greetings from Meliã Bali!

Dear Billy B,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us again after 25 years also choosing the Garden Villas at Meliã Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you were not completely satisfied staying with us, please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. However, we have noted the Wi-Fi speeds you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement. Currently, we have asked our IT department to check and make necessary actions on this matter.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more detail information about our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back in the warmth hospitality of Melia Bali in the near future, hopefully for less than 25 years.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Bali Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.