We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Leeds
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A very good stay here, we actually went August 2012 but won't let me backdate it. This was our honeymoon stay, we had stayed three nights in Tabanan and travelled down to Nusa Dua for the remainder of our stay of 10 nights. A lovely, specious and grand hotel. Staff were really friendly and very attentive. The pool bar was great and busy but not where you can't get a bed. The beach was a two minute walk and was white sands and clear waters... Just breathtaking. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and fresh eggs, pancakes and waffles.

The hotel was well located and neighbouring towns were not far in the taxi.. We visited Nusa Dua centre, Kuta and Jimbaran Bay (which you must visit for the sunset in the evening it is amazing)
Really great hotel and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    800
    196
    51
    24
See reviews for
693
1,179
76
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We decided to go to this hotel as we brought a package through luxury escapes and decided to buy the upgrade to the club suite. Best decision I ever made. Ok so the hotel is a lot older than those surrounding it but it had heart unlike the new sparkling sole less hotels. The room was great, everything worked and was really clean, yet lots of reviews comment on the cleanliness we found this was not an issue.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast in the club lounge was great. With our package we had lots of options for free meals, we did find that if you were more adventurous with your choice is was a bit bland but with so many tastes to cater for I suppose they err on the side of caution. We took full advantage of the free spa treatments and they were brilliant.
Ok so you could get cheaper drinks outside the hotel and people do comment on that well coming from perth where a cocktail can cost up to $25 we found everything reasonable !
You can take a beautiful walk along the beach to the shops which again coming from Perth we found to be very reasonable, not crowded,not hassled, no traffic unlike our trip into Kuta !
The only thing I would say is don't got to the beauty saloon as their attitude sucked needless to say we did not give her any of our business.
If you are going to stay here which I highly recommend, look for the packages and upgrade to a suite.

Room Tip: Buy a package if available, upgrade to a club suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and we will do all we can to provide you with everything you need for a wonderful holiday here in Nusa Dua.
Your comments about the beauty salon have been passed on to the operator of that business, as it is very unusual that they show "attitude" , so thank you for noting it.
Our new website will keep you updated with everything we are doing here & it should be launched by late July.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First off, the hotel itself is really stunning. The staff are friendly and usually as helpful as they can be, with all members from concierge to maintenance wishing you well as you pass by. The only downside, is that the staff follow the letter to the law and aren't always flexible but I put that down to cultural differences more than anything.

The hotel Spa is a paradise in it self, the pool is visually striking and with massages, steam, sauna and Jacuzzi facilities complimenting the many activities Bali has to offer.

The Hotel is right on the beach with a plethora of bars and restaurants to pick from and a short walk into Nusa Dua town, with small markets other places to keep busy.

Within the hotel there are boutique shop, a gym, a fun pool, night entertainments, lots of bars. Its really easy to pass time without ever leaving the resort and that's not a bad thing.

I would go again, but I helps that I've become a massive fan of Bali. Oh! The breakfasts are AMAZING

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Jag,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you back here in Bali should you return for holidays in the future. We will be launching a new website very soon and we hope you will take some time to test it for us. Please refer any friends to our new website for the best packages & prices available.
Delighted to hear that you are now a fan of Bali and keeping spreading the good word.
Look forward to catching up with you on your next visit
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our 1st stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. Whilst there are many great things about this hotel there are also aspects that aren't so good. We arrived mid to late in the evening and on first impressions thought "WOW". We were shown to our room which was quite nicely appointed but the cleanliness was no where close to what a 5 star hotel should be. We asked for a room with a king size bed. Our room had 2 king singles. We rang the front desk and after 20 mins of waiting the housekeeping service remade the bed to a kingsize. As it was fairly late we then just climbed into bed to enjoy our 1st night of sound sleep. The room stank. It was soooo musty. i wanted to open the doors to let some air in but the air conditioning automatically turns off so that wasn't an option. Being late in the evening the last thing I wanted to do was to get dressed and go to the front desk. We had just come from a 3 star hotel in Candidasa that was by far superior in cleanliness. Even the vacant rooms there were aired daily and fresh touches of frangipanis etc were placed around the rooms.
Ok. So that was night 1. When we looked more closely around the room the following morning we noticed that the furniture was so marked and dirty that I would hesitate to sit on it. Also the verandah was disgusting. There was no way that you would sit outside on your balcony and enjoy the views of the lovely gardens. Such a shame and once again, no where near the 5 star quality that we indeed paid for. We then went to the front desk to ask if these things could be addressed. The desk staff asked if we could go and have breakfast and come back afterwards. We did this and about 8.45am returned to the front desk. After explaining our situation yet again we were then apparently given a room upgrade and by around 10am the room transfer had taken place. Such a shame that our luxury escape holiday started so badly and really had lost a nights sleep and then half a day in all the toing and froing.
We move on. This hotel has beautiful facilities.We loved the location, buildings, gardens, beach and pool. Indeed all the staff were friendly and pleasant.
The room we were then given (1114), which apparently was a palace club room, was once again not up to a 5 star standard. Although this room was not musty, there were a lot of little things that needed fixing. The taps around the basin were not cleaned properly, mould in-between the tiles in the shower and bathroom, the taps of the both would fall off in your hand rendering the bath useless. I decided to wipe down the outside furniture on the balcony with one of the white bath towels. Ummmm... it was then black. so the balcony furniture and surrounds needed at the very least a good clean with a high pressure hose. Things like our shower gel, shampoo, conditioner etc were not replaced daily even though they were empty or nearly so. It really is such a shame that the excellent facilities are not showcased to their maximum potential. After staying in what cost us $70 per night with clean immaculate facilities to paying $175 per night here at Nusa Dua and areas of the room that couldn't be used is not satisfactory.
Would I stay here again?? Um, probably yes but only if I was guaranteed a room that was cleaned and maintained to the standard it should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Very dissapointed to read your review. It sounds like it started badly and didnt get better. I can assure you this is not our usual style as you will see from the hundreds of positive reviews we get from people staying at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
The only positive is that you would be willing to give us another try so can i please ask you to contact me directly so i can assist you in making your next booking. We would like to prove we are a lot better than the stay you experienced recently.
On behalf of the team here, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel has so much to offer nothing is a problem , staff are so wonderful facility are outstanding level of service is second to none we can't wait to return for our 20th stay love nusa dua beach hotel and spa

Room Tip: Book the palace club it's is well worth the little extra and it is a fab experince
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Carmel & Michael
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about Nusa Dua Beach hotel & Spa, and congratulations on your 19th Stay . I trust your journey home was a smooth one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and I think we need an honor board erected as a twenty timer ( sounds a bit Irish though!! ) guest of distinction.
We will be sure to do something special. Let me know what you think of the new website when it goes up in July.
Cheers & best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

When we drove up to the hotel, it was very impressive! We were given an upgrade to a club room and it was fabulous! Great view of the garden, the best bathroom I have seen in a long time, with a separate toilet with a tub that opened to the bedroom! Only criticism, no where to hang your towels! The lap pool is brilliant as are the free activities offered by the gym; we did the bike ride around Nusa Dua. And the breakfast buffet has everything you could wish for! Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have easy access to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip advisor. we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay here at Nusa Dua Bech Hotel & Spa, and please let us know when you will be planning your return vist to Bali, so we can make sure your next holiday in Bali is even better than your recent.
With a little luck our new website will be up & running by July. Look out for some special offers on there !!
Again thank you from all the team here
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location and ambience is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. Facilities exceed expectations. The staff employed at the hotel go out of their way to meet your every need. The gym and Spa are great and the massage team is very professional. Day trips are organised on the guests behalf. The pools and grounds are immaculate. Excellent resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you back here in Bali should you return for holidays in the future.
We will be launching a new website very soon and we hope you will take some time to test it for us. Please refer any friends to our new website for the best packages & prices available.
If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better just let me know.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.