We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Dinner & Spa
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Nusa Dua
Tel-Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed there for 2 nights with our 3 daughters and had a superb time. Great resort hotel with a real nice beach. The facilities are excellent. Pool in the fitness area is amazing and allows excellent relaxation.
The only issue we had was the wi-fi which worked very badly in the lobby area and was not available at all at the rooms. I would expect for an hotel like this to provide better wi-fi service everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is lovely to hear that you had such a memorable holiday and thank you for sharing your experience.

We have recognized the importance of providing a more comprehensive Wi-Fi internet service. With that we are in the final stages of installing a modern Wi Fi system and indeed we will offer complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel and resort. We look forward to introducing this service by the end of September 2013.

I look forward to welcoming you to our resort once again in the future.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    821
    440
    128
    29
    17
See reviews for
316
661
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few months back and was quite disappointed with the whole experience. The rooms are just ok. The service contained a lot of smiles, but nothing more. Had lunch at their cafe by the beach and got served by 3 different waiters, none could understand what we ordered (it wasn't like we wanted them to cook something special for us, we just pointed at two things on the menu and they still got them wrong... twice!). Their spa area is massive, but the gym is quite small and the equipments need an upgrade. Actually, so is the whole hotel as some places look very old and weary already...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet and indeed exceed your guest expectations.

We value your feedback, and rest assured, I will work with my management team to ensure that our products and services are continually developed to meet your needs and the needs of others.

We hope you will still take the opportunity to stay at the Nusa Dua Hotel and Spa upon your return to Bali.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is just paradise. We had booked 11 nights in March 2013 in a palace room which meant the benefits of the Palace Lounge, where you have breakfast, soft drinks all day, afternoon tea and then evening cocktails and canapés. Just makes everything seem extra special.

Unfortunately our palace room (which was beautiful with Balinese décor) was right next to the building site next door to the hotel which would have been noisy. My husband spoke to the Palace Lounge staff and we ended up with a Palace Suite on the other side of the hotel. It was huge and amazing. Of course we had to pay a fee but it was discounted given the circumstances. Shame it was upstairs as I had really wanted to have outside garden space which was provided with our original room but it was still a better outcome all round.

The breakfasts have both western and Asian options and are amazing. The afternoon tea is obviously western but a great treat. Evening cocktails are very generous so be warned.

The landscape of the hotel is incredible and breath taking. The grounds are just amazing. The lap pool beside the Spa is always very quiet and relaxing if you want to get away from the crowds. The restaurants on site are excellent. Our favourite was the sushi restaurant which was outstanding.

You can go to the local shopping mall using the very regular free shuttle bus if you want to get out for a change.

Everything about this hotel is great. Highly recommend. Hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you can, to Palace Room as the extras are so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and that our staff looked after you so well.

The adjacent construction work is coming to an end, which will restore the tranquility that our property is so renowned for.

I will pass on your positive feedback regarding your dining experiences to our Executive Chef and his team who have shown great commitment in developing our products.

Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa again in the future.

Terima Kasih,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the most fantastic stay there. The location, the building structures, the grounds plus surrounds, the staff and security were all brilliant.
We found ourselves discovering and enjoying a different part of the resort and its restaurants each day.
To relax and rejuvenate in that environment was just sensational.
Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Will,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a relaxing end to your vacation.

The team works hard to meet and exceed customer expectations, and as with your arrival, extend a warm Balinese welcome to all our guests.

We hope that you will visit us once again on your return to Bali.

Matur Suksma,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

they are trying to make a turistic area wich seems unnatural regarding the context of Bali... Very clean,secure,good quality shops and restaurants...but is not Bali. It is a civilized world,a little bit in a snobish way.
The hotel is quite old and need for an urgent refurbishment ( except this, rooms are very good,no matter what is your landscape-everywhere is a park!)
I saw more birds and animals here,inside the green area of the hotel,then in entire Bali. Feeding squirrels in my balcony was an every morning delight !
Gardening is exceptional!
But...extremely poor internet and extracharge in the room for this? Hello!

Room Tip: - everywhere is ok .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa.

I am pleased to hear that you got to enjoy our extensive gardens and wildlife which we care for very much and value as an integral part of our guest experience.

Our property is indeed 30 years old this year and there are always areas which need refurbishment or simply refreshment. We have a very defined redevelopment plan in place at the hotel and work carefully to ensure our facilities meet the needs of our guests whilst retaining our authentic Balinese ambiance.

As in previous responses I am pleased to announce the imminent launch of our new Wi Fi product which we hope will provide an extra level of comfort for our guests at the resort.

Thank you once again.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed 6 nights end August 2013. Superb facilities for resort. Got the premier room, not as big as seen on pictures, though still comfortable and get a good night sleeps
The breakfast was good. I like the fresh topical fruits served daily at breakfast. The papaya juice and the bread pudding is my favorite.
Didn't enjoy much of the facilities since most of my time for work at the conference center just in front of the hotel, but I managed to try the gym, sauna, play house and the swimming pool at the Spa house for free...
Would like to stay there again in the future

Room Tip: Get room 1130 - 1136 for easy access to the pool, garden, and the nearest rooms to the beach. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and we are delighted that you have taken some great memories of our Hotel and Resort.

I will pass on your valuable feedback to the management and staff which will serve as great encouragement.

We continue to develop and grow our product and look forward to welcoming you back on a more leisurely visit in the future.

Best Wishes,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Nusa Dua and Benoa we were not sure what to expect when we selected The Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa although they were high and the hotel did not disappoint. It is grand, stunning, luxurious and very well appointed. Location is great, close to Bali Collections, New Hospital and all water sports. The beach is wonderful, the pools equally, and the facilities many. Breakfast is multicultural with a wide array of choices and the many restaurants very nice but if they are not to your liking a short walk or taxi ride to Bali Collections will present with many more to choose from all at reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help and advise if asked. Our only complaints would be that the rooms are small but none the less well appointed and there is no WiFi available in the rooms unless you pay for it although it drops out frequently. WiFi is available free in the lobby area but again unreliable and for a hotel that supports an array of telecommunication infrastructure both within and for the local area it was a little poor. All in all a wonderful relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable hotel with all the facilities and amenities you need and all very well appointed. Would recommended it for singles, couples and families and will certainly come back only for longer next time.

Room Tip: If you planning on using the pool or beach a lot request a room facing one or both as some of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am delighted that you had a memorable first visit to the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

I will share your positive feedback with my team.

We have recognized the importance of providing a more comprehensive Wi-Fi internet service.
With that we are in the final stages of installing a modern Wi Fi system and indeed we will offer complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel and resort. We look forward to introducing this service by the end of September 2013.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,


Urs Klee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.