We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service that exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Dinner & Spa
Ranked #12 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service that exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the property for 4 nights in November 2012. The grounds were stunning, the pools clean and inviting and the service exceptional! The room was large and comfortable but very light, early in the morning. I asked at the front desk if it was possible to somehow block out the sunlight and within hours, room service staff had stapled black material to the wooden doors, and covered the glass panels. Perfect! Such exceptional and efficient service.

The breakfast buffet alone was worth the price of the accommodation. Such a huge array of dishes - the selection and the quality of food was fantastic.

If I had known how much there was to do at, and around the hotel, I would have booked in for more than 4 days. I would recommend that people watch the fruit carving demonstration by the pool, go for a morning bike ride with a hotel staff member, play squash, tennis etc. There is a timetable in the gym area that shows all the activities for the week - many of them free of charge.

At first I was a little disappointed that the hotel was in a 'hotel compound' so rather removed from the typical Bali scene (night markets etc) but the free shuttle bus provided by 'Bali Collection' (the local shopping centre) was excellent and we used it daily. The front gates of the compound were only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

As our check-out was several hours before our flight, we were welcome to use the spa to swim and shower prior to departured. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    867
    464
    134
    29
    17
See reviews for
347
692
51
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor, we found this excelent hotel. It was our first time in Bali and this hotel and the area were is located is just perfect. 15 min walks and you can eat in Bali Collection or in the Street (I recomended Tropical Restaurant). Excelent pool, beach is quiet and nice. Breakfast is very good with a lot of options. If your are thinking to go to Bali , take this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are aware for the Tsunami, ask for a room in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candolim goa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

me and my wife hav had the most amazing time over here in nusa dua beach hotel and spa,
our room was located at one of the best location, the pool was the best ive ever seen,the beach is nice and quite, big property, breakfast was just amazing, lot of option in all the cuisines,
we had stayed from feb 7 to 11, felt it was quite less, you need at least 7 days out of which at least 2 full days in this beautiful resort. some more indian menu should be added for the main course,
rooms are veeerrryyy nice, the people entire bali are very well behaved,staff are good to talk cooprative, understanding.
we will come to this place everytime we plan for bali,
as this place is just one of its kind..

regards
KAJAL AND SAGAR WADHWANI

Room Tip: everything out there is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here on advice of our travel agent who had stayed man times previously. It was our first holiday with baby in tow and she recommended staying in the palace club for more personalised service and the inclusions. It wasn't cheap and there were definitely be much cheaper options for a stay in Bali but it was safe and friendly.

One of the families we met there in the pool travelled to value regularly (they were from Perth, so very easy access with quick short flits) and they had stayed in a number of hotels with their young children and felt this was the best due to the pools - they are by kid friendly with a little sandy beach sloping gently into the water.

Every day they had some aqua aerobics you could join in with if you wished. Massages were available in the spa of the hotel or more basic / cheaper option was available on the beach. The beach isn't that great in my opinion - no shade and not that nice, but I realise coming from Queensland we are spoilt with some of the best beaches in the world.

Food at the restaurants was reliably very good and service always very friendly. They love children and make you very welcome.

If we get a chance to go top Bali again any time soon, I would probably try Sanur as I would like to able to walk to nearby restaurants and have easier access to trips to ubud.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The entrance says it all ... as you come into the property, the candi bentar (split gates) together with the Balinese architecture make this feel a little more in touch with its location than the other resorts along Nusa Dua.

The rooms are comfortable (premier room may be a touch bigger than deluxe), pools are excellent (esp. the lap pool which was great for laps as well as relaxing - very few people), spa treatments beautiful. Breakfast buffet was impressive in its diversity.

Restaurants were a little bit of a letdown in that everything was just average. The bar was nice and particularly having drinks out on the outdoor terrace was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I believe this hotel was the first hotel in Nusa Dua, an enclave of exclusive resorts. It has a prime beachfront location and is quite large. We were upgraded on check-in, the room was fantastic with great service throughout our stay. The restaurants within the resort and outside are very expensive with average food. The included breakfast is fantastic with a massive choice of dishes. A very nice getaway for 2 nights, we really enjoyed our stay at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights after leaving Seminyak. This hotel was a complete surprise. Outstanding service from the time the concierge opened our car door until the time we left. From the concierge to the cleaner, from guest relations to the bar person......we were greeted by all staff where ever we walked or were served by. We booked a Deluxe Room for Four (2 Adults and 2 Teenage Children) directly through the hotel itself and was perfect. This type of room configuration we found was not on other websites. We had privacy and so did our children, but kept our door between rooms most of the time. There was no construction we found going on. The rooms are balinese style and a little musty but goes. The hotel ambience makes you feel that you are in Bali. Room service and the cleanliness of our room was excellent. Okay so a little more expensive with regards to food and drinks compared to Seminyak/Kuta but you are staying at a hotel in a luxury area of Nusa Dua. We loved the pools and swimming up to the bar for our drinks. There were around 4 restaruants and enjoyed the seafood and Kacek dance on our last night. Recommend the pizza and wedges (Chess Bar and Sandros). Three nights was enough to unwind in Bali before leaving for home. Again the staff were amazing and we would recommend this hotel for family. It does rain more than Seminyak, but we didnt care. We swam in the pool in the rain because it was still hot. So much to do when it does anyway. There is the games room for kids and the spa for adults. I had two amazing massages . Better than Australia and cheaper.
Recommend that you dont overthink everything. You are in Bali off course. Enjoy. Forgot to mention amazing buffet breakfast. Recommend to get it included in your accommodation cost.

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly too. Discuss with them your needs. We did this via email. Not all rooms are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
Quiet, Luxury...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Lu...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 43 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Beach, Pool, Qu...
Show More
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
The St. Regis Bali Resort
#3 of 43 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Resort hotel, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, AsiaRooms and Otel so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.