We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAGUS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BAGUS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stay here for 2 nights in deluxe room,very nice and clean hotel let you feel relaxing.
The hotel services is very good,they make us feel very comfortable from the first entry to the hotel till we leave the hotel.
The room have everything,clean and neat and also quite,we stay at the 1st floor no problems with water pressure,nice shower indeed.
the pool is lovely,and just few step could reach the beautiful beach.
Breakfast have variety choice included Balinese and Western.
It's a nice hotel for families and couples, if you are interested on shopping of cause better to stay at kuta or seminyak ,and if you are looking for a quite holidays,would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    652
    173
    40
    20
See reviews for
553
1,000
61
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed from 31st Jan-2nd Feb and it was an absolutely beautiful & relaxing stay during those 2 days & 2 nights. Our room was very clean/comfortable and the location was quiet. The morning buffet breakfast has lots of food variety and the beach/pool were very inviting.The staff there were very helpful too, as they helped me to confirm our dining reservations outside the hotel and with our driver to Ubud. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is without a doubt the best holiday I've ever had. The location is peaceful and the sprawling style hotel runs rings around any of the big hotels. The beach is clean and the restaurants, pools, gardens etc are all top notch. The Palace Club was just amazing every day with changing food and the service from the friendly staff was so nice I had a tear in my eye saying goodbye.
The swim up bar was a treat and the food and drinks were very cheap and first class.
I couldn't fault anything and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else for a return trip!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent from the 15-22 Jan at this hotel we are a family of four with teenage sons aged 16 and 19 and my parents aged 72 and 81. We stayed in three deluxe rooms with two being interconnecting. The rooms were comfortable though a bit tired but more than adequate to sleep in.Breakfast was plentiful with many choices. favourites was the omelettes and the fresh bread selection especially the brioche when toasted with butter and mango jam. The grounds are beautiful and the pools are huge. We loved swimming at the beach and laying on the chairs watching over the sea. On our first night we ate at the Chess Club for my sons 16th birthday and I had prearranged a cake with the hotel from back home which they brought out after dinner with a three piece band and all the waiters singing Happy Birthday though he was embarrassed he loved it. The staff are very accommodating and willing to help you with anything. On most other nights we would catch the shuttle bus to Bali Collection where there is many choices to eat at very reasonable prices also a supermarket for stocking up on drinks and snacks. Another recommendation is to eat at Bum Bu Bali one of the best meals we had .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Bali for our honeymoon in September 2012 and completely fell in love with the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. We spent 6 nights there before transfering to the Aston Bali, which was such a disappointment in comparison that we left the Aston a night early to spend one last night at NDBHS even though our accomodation at the Aston was already paid for. The hotels decor and grounds were absolutely pristine and many relaxing hours were spent lying next to the Lagoon pool. the buffet breakfast selection and setting next to the ponds was incredible. My wife and I can't wait to return and are literally counting down the days to when we would be able to return to this incredible hotel. Thank you NDBHS, you really made our stay in Bali a memorable one!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the premium room rather than the Delux, having the bath and shower combo is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived home this morning from Nuca Dua Hotel and spa Bali. We booked and requested a non smoking poolside room. We arrived in at 1am from Perth. we were taken to our room at the back, garden view. The room was filthy dirty with something really nasty on the floor A spill of some kind. over all the room was dreadful, with broken slats into the bathroom from the bedroom, also a damaged shower head .Early the following morning I spoke to the Assistant manager who seemed put out by my complaint. He said" You insisted on a non smoking room" I asked if non smokers were penalized... I was told to return after breakfast, he would see what he could do....The hotel was not full at all. I believe they had about 60% occupancy. The assistant Manager took us to a pool side room on the ground floor, in the smoking section. Not exceptable, but we took it. He was trying hard to be pleasant, but not succeeding very well. Staff and grounds were lovely but we will never stay again at the Nuca Dua hotel.

Room Tip: Be very insistant on your needs. What you see is quite often, Not what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel has very nice interior design with just the right amount of Balinese artifacts without giving it an atmosphere of a temple. The coffee house where breakfast is served is by a pond which is so picturesque. The landscaped garden is really spectacular. The SPA is a bit pricy but worth the pampering. Try to get a garden room on the ground floor. Its lovely to have direct access to the gardens from your bedroom especially to go for your morning stroll prior to breakfast and to enjoy the view of the garden whilst having coffee on the patio.
The hotel breakfast meats are pork free.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.