We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE airport transfers
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect honeymoon at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago, spent our honeymoon there and it was the perfect choice. It has the largest beach of all hotels from Nusa Dua, beautiful gardens, pools, people are very nice and friendly, the food was great, rooms are very clean.
We hope to come back some day with our daughter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Georgiana C.,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us excellent feedback. I am personally delighted you had noticed that we have the largest beach of all hotels in Nusa Dua area. This is indeed true since our hotel was designed and built by the government of Indonesia as the very first hotel in Nusa Dua to showcase the best of Bali to foreign visitors. Our white sand beach is 150 meter long, it is truly the longest and the widest with the least slope making it perfect for sun bathing and other beach activities ensuring privacy and best experience.

Other great assets to our property are our gardens, the largest pool in the area, and indeed our staff with truly Balinese hospitality spirit since day one.

Ms. Georgiana C., we invite you to visit our website to view our rooms and facilities after an extensive two-year renovation and our special rate offers. Please feel free to contact me personally for your next trip at reservations@nusaduahotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort with your family.

Terima Kasih (Thank You).
William Santoso / Dir. of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,717
    987
    239
    68
    31
See reviews for
886
1,403
89
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Nusa Dua beach hotel is the perfect get away in bali The hotel has all the facilities you need the hotel's design is beautiful the executive club was great with views on a garden with a lake a wide variety of restaurants best hotel i been to in Bali .
Breakfast was a bit of a disaster because flies and bugs were invading the open buffet which i could not dare to eat from , but you can still order your eggs and waffles to be done .

Room Tip: executive club rooms are awsome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

An unbelievable venue, depicting the true Balinese culture in all it glory from hand carved wood to hand chiseled statues. A truly majestic resort, with rooms newly renovated surrounded by a plethora of plush gardens and stunning grounds.
The ambiance here was one of serenity and luxury. Nothing is too hard for the staff and service is excellent, attention to detail above and beyond. I felt I was the most important person on earth!
The spa is outstanding and services there are unrivaled world wide...you'll be pampered beyond belief
The food and cocktails are of top quality... delectable, delicious & divine....you'll truly be gobsmacked by the unbelievable selection at breakfast! 4 restaurants to choose from serving mouthwatering creations
This place has all the amenities needed for a fantastic holiday...whether it be for a weekend or 6 1/2 weeks (like me)....
If your sporty, a spectacular jog along this stunning beach front, it has an up to date gym which has well maintained equipment, air-conditioned , and is supervised by trained staff.There are many well organized fun sporting activities to join in with.
For the chaps or business orientated there's WIFI available, (although in selected areas), and internet available in the rooms.
If you're with your family, an incredible kids club (gecko Club), with fabulous staff - a huge variety in activities that will keep your children amused & intrigued, especially Culturally! Baby sitters available and bikes to hire..pools galore for varying age groups.

A breathtaking Hotel which en-captures the Balinese culture at its best respectful, sublime, exotic and divine..I highly recommend!

If you haven't guessed I'll be going back for my 5th visit... MY HEAVEN ON EARTH...enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask and you'll probably get a nice surprise...don't ask...how are they to know?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a mega resort with personal service. Every guest I spoke to at the resort has stayed on multiple occasions and I can see why.

The resort caters for the sports lover as well. Tennis courts, squash courts, beach volley ball, table tennis, pushbikes, gym, lap pool etc.

Thank you to the great team of Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Staffs are very, very friendly and are ready to help and make recommendations regarding local sight seeing hot spots. They possess a yes-attitude, if possible, which is essential to any tourists.

Facilities in hotel are great. Spacey and plenty of options to choose for.

Rooms are alright in hardware-wise. However, it could be even better if it was cleaned before admitted for tourists. The first day I moved in, I felt little bit dusty in the room. The second day I could feel the difference as cleaner had made the room during daytime. However, that night I found dead body of an insect and hundreds of ants surrounding it. So... in that sense, i felt a bit awkward. I cleaned it up myself anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Came here for 4 days. Gorgeous hotel, staff really courteous, friendly and helpful. Right on the beach but with 4-5 great pools. Breakfast is excellent and covers evey continent. rooms are. A good size but bathrooms a little small. Every room has a balcony, great views... We asked for a pool view which also included view of the sea.
Forgot to take the do to disturb sign off the door and went out for the day, came back at 11pm to find a note telling us to contact us on our return and they'd come and do the room ....which they did. We brought in some wine and food to have on balcony and they went and got us wine glasses, plate cutlery, napkins etc.

Lovely terrace bar to sit in the evenings looking ov the ocean .. Can't fault it

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hi,

I was in Indonesia for some business purpose, my stay was arranged at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel.Was a very pleasent stay, below are extracts of my visit:

Reaching:
Had prebooked hotel transfer through my organizers, it was roughly 20-30 drive from Denpasar Airport(Nearest International Airport).

Reception:
Recepition people were very curtious, however it might happen that you'll have to explain twice your point. Also its open area and hence no aircon.

Room:
Was OK, facilities were good, though seems construction was bit old. Also, my room was facing another hotel, try to ask for a room either facing see or pool for a much view.
room service and house keeping was excellent.

Had some trouble using the wired internet, but the admin guy was quick to solve the problem & get me connected.


Golf:
Its a heaven for golfers,10 mins walk takes you to nearest golf course. Can rent clubs as well.

Nightlife:
its dead after sun, so people wanting to have good nightlife must be ready to travel at least 40min to nearest spot "Kuta", where nightlife was actually good. Hotel staff can arrange cab.

Currency:
This was a shocker, I ordered some beers & my bill was in some millions, until you realize thats in the local currency.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
2.4 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#12 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | Lot North 4, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.