We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Quaint but Clean and Beutiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Nikko Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Nikko Bali to your Saves list
Grand Nikko Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Nikko Bali Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Bit Quaint but Clean and Beutiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in Grand Nikko Bali for our one week escape to Bali. They had a nice Bali ambiance in the hotel.

The service was very good. All the staffs were polite, nice and very accommodate to our needs.

Our room was big enough, but the furniture was a little bit old while still very well maintained. Our room had a balcony which face to the pool. They had a very nice pool with a lagoon style.

On our stay, we met plenty of tourist having their pre-wedding photo shoot in Grand Nikko's private beach. The beach was very clean and had a beautiful view. They also provided a camel ride along the beach for a fee of course.

They also had jungle camp for kids at certain age. My daughter checked it out but since it was not holiday season, they were only toddlers so she did not want to join the activity.

The hotel also provided free shuttle service to Bali Collection and to The Duty Free. You can ask for the schedule from the concierge.

The hotel area was still very natural, there were even monkeys around the hotel. Some were even on our balcony. My daughter was excited to see them.

In the evening we loved to see the sunset from their private beach, it was a beautiful view.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    183
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
214
267
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in Seminyak for 7 days in a private villa as part of our Honeymoon, which was bliss. But we wanted our last 3 nights in Nusa Dua to just relax at a resort and Grand Nikko delivered! You didn't have to leave, the pool is awesome with a waterslide that made us feel like kids again! The beach is awesome, great for swimming and bathing! Buffet breakfast is top quality as are all the other restaurants in the resort the food is overall amazing!
The only real negative was the Spa (although looked amazing) was way overpriced at $140 for an hr massage, especially when you have been used to paying $7-$15 for a great one all through Bali. The rooms are on their way to needing an upgrade but still nice none the less.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room had been upgraded to beach front view. The view was breathtaking and we could literally listen to the waves crashing on the beach. The room was very spacious although the bathroom was a bit dated. The hotel was located in the secluded area, perfect for honeymooners far away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Employees were very accommodating and friendly.

On the down side the hotel internet speed was quite slow and i had to login in every hour which was painful. The so-called eco-friendly aircond would automatically shut off when the balcony doors are opened. The aircond will reset to the standard temp once you close your balcony doors and it would take some time to cool the room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sha s,
Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our secluded location, giving you access to the views over the beautiful Indian ocean and the quiet beach in front of our property.
We are happy to see that you noticed our efforts towards a better preservation of our environment.
About internet/wi-fi access, as stated in many previous answers: “we only ask our customers to re-login every hour to avoid the (limited in Bali) bandwidth to be monopolized by only a few. Re-login is free…” - until we have access to a larger bandwidth in Bali, we will review our policy from time to time to keep as many customers happy as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
With best regards,
J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay here. Beautiful spacious resort with amazing beach and view, wonderful service staff, very nice club beachfront room and club lounge, amazing steak dinner at the Shore! We had a totally relaxing and pampered stay. Fantastic.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear 135Maggie,
Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali again and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed the best we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most beautiful, relaxing holiday.
Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak yet close enough by taxi if you want a shopping trip, we found the Grand Nikko a wonderful place to stay. Not your "cheap Bali holiday" but then the resort itself is the reason why. Nestled on the cliff above its private beach the view is amazing. Pools, water slides and kids club means that there is plenty to occupy the kids. Themed dinners each night give you a chance to try different cuisine and experience different cultures. Friday's Bali Market day allows you to become "honorary Balinese" teaching a little about the culture, activities and of course food. BUT as with most places it is the staff that really make the holiday memorable. The Grand Nikko staff are friendly and warm and nothing is too much trouble. I'll be coming back!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear BunburyPaula,
Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are delighted to read that all we planned for you to have a great Balinese vacation worked out well and that you enjoyed your time and what we offer in the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again for more great views, superb and varied food options and great associates!
Best regards,
J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited nikko n stayed for 3nights. Special thanks to desi from room reservations for taking time to answer all my enqueries via telephone calls made from singapore.tks to all front desk staff and all the staffs of nikko bali. Had a deluxe front beach room. Room was huge. Was given room on the 8th floor at cliff tower room which had partial swimming pool view and full ocean view. Pay slightly more n stay at cliff tower which u wont regret. Had in room dining which served great food.pool was the best part of the hotel n as well as my top list of the best pool in my overseas vacation. Shuttle service to bali collection every hourand also to kuta galleria.prices of food was okay considering we were staying at a five star resort area.had lunch at japanese restaurant in hotel which came to around usd 50 for two pax set lunch. Food was excellent.room facilities like bath soap,shampoo n,sea salt was of high quality.bali collections can be the one stop shopping haven if u r only staying in nusa dua area n also there are shops outside the main streets of nusa dua butvu have to book a taxi to bring u out if u dont intend to go to bali collections. Alot of restauranrs minimart,art collections,souveniers shops at balu collections. Try laguna restaurant for authentic indonesian cuisine at bali collections.on beach there were camels and wedding photo shoots are a daily affair there.overall a great stay at a great hotel. Thank u for the experience of staying at a wonderful resort.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear desilva g,
Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are very happy to read that you and family had a good time while staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Bali!

Greeted by friendly people, gorgeous hotel and amazing views! The rooms clean, pool inviting, restaurants never disappointed, massage on the beach.

Surreal being close to the monkeys.

Room Tip: South side rooms serviced from morning to early afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear WellingtonNZNick,
Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our associates, the amazing view and all the other 5-star options we have to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Nikko Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nikko Bali

Address: Jl Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Nikko Bali Resort & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Nikko Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at the Grand Nikko Bali. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Nikko Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Grand Nikko Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Nikko Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.