We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel I've ever seen in my life. Totally worthy of the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Nikko Bali

Save Saved
You added Grand Nikko Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Nikko Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Nikko Bali Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An amazing hotel I've ever seen in my life. Totally worthy of the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An amazing hotel I've ever seen in my life. Totally worthy of the money we spent overall including the hospitality of Nikko Club Lounge. This is a hotel with extra ordinary pool experience. The hotel also includes a private awesome beach. You'll get a beach experience, various type of pool in the same ground with water slides and Jakuzi. Wonderful hospitality you can never think of wasting your money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Xahidul S,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and its premium “Nikko Club”service and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you had a good time around the pool and at the semi-private beach.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
112
134
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were caught by this large hotel's charm from the minute we arrived. Warm and friendly service, nothing too much trouble, an airy and attractive room with a wonderful view over pools and beach, and every corner beautifully landscaped to give a highly harmonious whole. We loved our few days there and wished we'd booked for longer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower have easier access to the pool area and a view that includes pools and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Henry G,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the charm of our property and unique view over the Indian ocean.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I, my wife and my son stayed in the Villa for a week. The butler service is extremely so good. My son really love riding on the golf car. I stayed in both Ocean pool and pool viila. Don't expect too much from the sea view. It was far from the villa. But, Ocean villa provided us a quiet place because of its landscape. For the garden view pool villa, it was good but a little bit packed. I can see guests from the next door. Also, the announcement from the other part of the hotel. So, I required if the price is not much higher, please choose ocean pool villa. The rooms are clean. The bath tub was so good that can house 3 people will much space left. The staffs was excellent and helpful. I was enjoyed.

The facilities of the hotel was good. The beach is the best. I will definitely re-visited again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear HoyinChan,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your premium villa experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our villas.

As an information note to readers, our Pool Villas and Ocean Pool Villas are exactly of the same size (villa and garden), the only difference is the view (Pool villas overlook a tropical garden).

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights in Deluxe Beach Front room, where you get to have really nice and close view of the coast line and the swimming pool down there. Despite the fact that the room inside looked a bit old, overall it was still an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Caridee_Huang,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you and boyfriend enjoyed the unique view over the Indian ocean.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Nikko Villas with my family for few days. We really enjoyed this place where you have access to high standard facilities and excellent food and service. Everybody was so friendly with us, thank you for this unforgettable experience!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Damien D,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for the second time and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Happy to read that you and family had a good time here, sorry I was not able to meet you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. The setting is lovely and the grounds are immaculate. I stayed in an ocean view room and the view from the balcony was great. I saw many wedding couples getting their photos taken on the beach and on the camels. The staff were all lovely - very helpful and always smiling, particularly Sumerti in the cafe. I found the beds very comfortable and had no difficulty sleeping. The room was very clean and well serviced.

The breakfast was included in the price and the selection of food was great - from cooked breakfasts, Japanese cuisine, waffles, pancakes, cereals, fruit. It was less busy at the earlier times eg before 8 am, and gradually got busier. I enjoyed beautiful meals at The Shore Restaurant - the lamb dish and the chicken breast dish were divine. The cafe also offered a variety of sandwiches, cakes etc.

There are no shops close to the resort. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the Duty Free Shop and then you need to take a taxi to Kuta. There is also a free shuttle that takes you to the Bali Collection Mall, which is close to a number of other resorts.

Had two great massages at the Mandara Spa. The pool area is lovely and the beach was great to relax on. The release of the baby turtles was also fascinating to watch.

I really enjoyed my stay here - it was a great place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jewlzcee,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the exceptional view over the ocean, the breakfast, the food in our various restaurants, the spa and most of all the friendliness of our staff. Your compliments to Sumerti will be forwarded.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Nikko back in Feb 2013, it was the best experience to date! The staff members are all so humble and very lovely, the grounds & pools are kept in immaculate condition, we had an ocean view room which was superb (I highly recommend getting out of bed for the sunrise every morning it is beautiful), so much choice for food in the resort and finally it was just an all round wonderful place to relax :-) I will definately be back very soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Grand Nikko Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rebekah P,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali back in February 2013 and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers more than 17 months after.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the stunning view of the sunrise - it is a one of a kind experience! - and the various food options available throughout the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Nikko Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nikko Bali

Address: Jl Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Nikko Bali Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Nikko Bali 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at the Grand Nikko Bali. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Nikko Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Grand Nikko Bali Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Nikko Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.