We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Honeymon stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer for Less
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Honeymon stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed there for 10 nights as a part of our honeymoon trip in September 2012.
Hotel, location, food and beach were perfect. Amazing lagoon pools and beautiful garden .Everything is very clean. Recommend lagoon access rooms for everyone. Lovely big rooms with large bath. Breakfast was a fest, you will find everything from cereals to sushi.
The service was great, cannot ask for more. Very friendly people.
Prices were bit expensive but this is 5 star hotel so we could expect this.
Perfect stay if you looking for romantic stay, bit far from lively, clubbing parts of Island.

Room Tip: Recommend lagoon access rooms for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Anna L,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you both had a wonderful and memorable honeymoon experience at our Resort and we really appreciate your very positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has met your expectation.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    435
    144
    50
    33
See reviews for
401
1,093
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walderslade
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Laguna for the first week of our trip to Bali. We had an executive room which was spacious, a fabulous bed, they were clean and jade everything we needed, including a butler to serve tea whenever we wanted it.

The staff were very friendly and the service was great. The gardens and pools were always being attended to and therefore looked lovely and the pools were clean.

My only reservation and its not really About the Laguna is the very tourist made shopping centre and restaurants. Unless you actually took a day trip out of the resort you may of well been in Spain, there was no real Bali.

A lovely hotel but probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear hazel911,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive comment regarding our room, ground, and especially our staff. Somehow, we regret to hear that our location has not lived up to your satisfaction and we do hope that this concern did not make your stay with us less than perfect.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed to from 5 September for 5 nights.
Great location buy the beach and the welcome when you arrive was very special. All staff very friendly and helpful. Great room service. We asked for tea in morning and following, we received a croissant as well! The rooms are of good size with a very large bath for 2. the beds are comfortable. Breakfast you get a large choice of food. The pools are good and gym is great. We hired bikes out and went along the sea front.
They run a shuttle bus from 9am to 9pm which is great. We used it to visit Bali collection where there is a selection of shops and restaurants at affordable prices. You can walk it takes around 10 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay here thanks for the rose bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Darren369,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that the service of our staff has lived up to your expectation and that you enjoyed the facilities at our Resort.

We do hope your memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My new wife and I are currently celebrating our honeymoon here. We've been here for 6 days so far. I was initially irked by the fact that there was no recognition or acknowledgement of our honeymoon but this is down to our travel agent rather than the hotel. The service we've received in the hotel has been superb in every respect. The hotel is stunning and beautifully maintained by fantastic staff. My ONLY gripe is the cost of drinks in the hotel, which are shockingly expensive. I would love to lounge by the pool or on the beach sipping cocktails with my wife but at £10 a cocktail and £4 for a small local beer, it's not a luxury we can afford.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Wspeed,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as the venue to celebrate your honeymoon and we are pleased to learn that our service has lived up to your expectation. In regards with our beverage pricing, kindly be advised that the taxation on alcohol and in particular wine is very high in Bali, which has a direct impact on the price. Somehow, please rest assured that our pricing is in line with surrounding five star establishments.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

You enter the property, and you are greeted with a string of pools that are all over the property. One of the pools has artificial waterfalls, and also an artificial beach...yes..a beach by the pool within the hotel! The property seemlessly opens into the stunning Balinese beach with a breathtaking view of the Indian Ocean. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from within the hotel, one of them offering Dinner by the Sea! There are all possible means of recreations available within the hotel, including a relaxing massage by the sea! Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are big and beautiful...some of them also offering private pools! Breakfast spread is amazing...overall a great property for relaxing in luxury!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear MeghaJain,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has met your expectation.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

They call this hotel a luxury collection and you need to stay here to understand why. You have a lagoon in midst of hotel. There is a nice swimming pool. There are boarded walks along the seaface. Hotel opens up to what feels like a private piece of beach - and you can lie there for hours on end and relax. There are restaurants and bars that open up to beach. Room service is of excellent quality and so is spa. If you want to experience luxury in Bali, this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear BSourav,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your feedback regarding our service and facilities.Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud to learn that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one.

Thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to our The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akashi, Japan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My first stay here was back in 2008 under my friends name as I was a guest for their wedding in this resort. This time, I brought my family and my sister with her family too. As expected, they loved the place. The scenery of the beach is something to fall in love with. Not much hassle from the people at the beach as compared to Kuta.

The pool was nice and big. The fun part was, we could walk along the beach and see other hotel resorts nearby. The next time, I would like to try the breakfast buffet over here which I didn't have the chance the last time.

People here were just so friendly and my family had a wonderful time. The check-in was very quick and smooth. Would love to come here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Rent a bicycle to cycle around from hotel to hotel, its actually pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear ajcph,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that your second stay with your family at our Resort was a pleasant and memorable one and we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our grounds and service.

We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.