We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast n facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast n facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Laguna indeed has awesome facilities and endearing staff. As we have a late flight to catch, it has kindly extended our check out time to suit our flight timing without hestitstion. Moreover, check in was a breeze. Breakfast line was assorted with a chocolate fondant. There re enough beach chairs too. Would strongly recommend it to honeymoon couples and family with kids.

The room had ample towers as well. However, it is a little rundown as there is a stale musty smell in the room. My gf and I have to use our essential oils to cover the smell (we got sensitive nose). Would recommend them to do a overhaul to th rooms. The rooms with direct access to the lagoon seems private. However the lagoons were dirty.

Special thanks to ARTANA for the warm hospitality!

Room Tip: Level 3 rooms are connected to lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Staris_L,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff, facilities, and cuisine. We have also shared your concern regarding our room condition with relevant department for immediate follow up. Thank you for your compliment to Artana who will be very happy to receive this nice feedback.

Thank you very much for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,161
    352
    127
    45
    25
See reviews for
344
904
55
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a luxurious property but the building is really showing its age in many ways. Unfortunately tired aspects with things like several power points in the room just not working, blown globes, etc detracting from the many positives. Being Bali the power dropped out often so must put pressure on all things electrical. Rooms can tend to be very dark.
Staff are excellent, extremely courteous and obliging although obviously encouraged to sell at every opportunity. Maybe a different way of providing service but comes across as pushy.
Food is expensive and only average in quality.
The grounds are beautiful and could be described as manicured although the lagoon had light patches of algae here and there.
Different pools are everywhere giving good choice of style and the opportunity to avoid kids if desired.
The Laguna is set in a very peaceful part of Bali so its distance from anything else (shops, external restaurants, activities) could be a positive or negative depending on viewpoint and purpose of your stay. For us this aspect was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Vaughanus,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your highlight regarding our room condition which will be followed up when we next undertake our renovation program as we are continuously looking for ways to improve our hotel. Feedback of this nature will be used in our evaluation process to decide what needs to be done and where.

We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff and we apologize if you had the impression that some of our staff are pushy and i would like to assure that this is not the normal feeling our guests are accustomed to and we will use your comment for our evaluation.

Your feedback regarding our cuisine quality has been shared with our FB team for their review and improvement . Once again thank you for your gift of feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent two beautiful days here and there's a big butler button on the phone. You can call down for water, coffee, tea, or ice. I'm sure you can call for other things but those are the free ones. Kulkul bar has half price happy hours daily and the food at Arwana restaurant in the resort was pretty good. They offer a great all you can eat BBQ every lunch and dinner and also a la carte menu.

It's a resort in Nusa Dua so you don't and wouldn't want to leave. There's even a fake sandy beach pool in the grounds which is a little much but still very pretty. Our deluxe garden view room was spacious with a large bathroom. Service always with a smile. Truly a slice of heaven on earth here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Alu747,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind feedback in regards with our room, grounds, restaurants, and especially our butler service. We are found of the fact that you were satisfied with everything we had offered you along your stay.

We do hope that your flawless and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Started off well with a pre-arranged pick up from the airport, but for almost double the cost of a normal taxi, which is expected. A bottle of water given to you by the driver, warm and the car not the best AC ever. Anyway, got to the hotel safe and sound, the reception area needs AC badly, I could hardly breathe as it was so hot and stuffy.

Check in smooth and quick, but then was left in chair, I presume to finish off my welcome drink, iced tea. I don't drink Iced tea and wasn't offered anything else, but was left on chair in blazing heat it seemed until I drunk it. I then went to the desk and asked to be shown to my room.

Room was OK, enough space for my friend and I, a nice little balcony over looking the gardens, which are beautiful. The bathroom, not sure on the glass window (luckily had a blind) that you can see into the bedroom. Bath had cracks in it and toilet seat was a bit dusty, other than that all fine.

The room itself, a bit tired looking, walls look a bit dirty, phone and surfaces not dusted properly and phone in the bathroom had months of dust on it.

Pool areas, grubby looking, bottom of pools looked brown. Plus point is that there is loads of room. Down side is we asked the towel guys to move two loungers for us to an area by the pool, they didn't seem that interested or motivated and when we aksed them for a bucket of ice, I was told on the first day to go the bar. We asked for the loungers and bucket of ice every day, the service slightly improved. At least I didn't have to go to the bar myself this time. But you would of thought that each day that we arrived at the pool they would of got the loungers ready for us in the position we sat in every day. That is 5* star service, but this was not to be.

Food was average, the breakfast was ok, the eggs very good, but very slow to be made. I think the pastries and all food should be covered up. I was put off by the flies on the doughnuts.
Lunch time bbq, you knew when it started because the smoke choking us by the pool indicated that, We didn't try the bbq as nothing was made to order, just all cooked at the same time. The pizza's were the best thing on the menu.

Drinks, so overpriced it was outrageous. We went into the Bali collection to purchase water and wine. The cocktails at happy hour seemed very watered down and were still expensive for happy hour.

The shuttle bus that takes you to the Bali collection (shops, one nice restaurant, the rest are dirty and awful food, and coco supermarket) is not run by the hotel. It is supposed to run from the hotel at 10 mins past the hour and pick up on the hour back to the hotel. One evening we were waiting for it in the night and it didnt arrive, when we asked the guy at the desk, he said nothing to do with him and laughed, I asked him to find out about it as it is advertised in the hotel directory book and therefore their responsibility, After I told him it wasn't funny, he then sorted out a hotel driver to drop us there, It's only a ten minute walk there but at night time not suitbale for two ladies. Especially when in the day time when we walked there and the taxi drivers hassled us even though we said we didn't need a taxi, and the one taxi driver who was relieving himself of his bladder into the bush, we thought better of walking past them in the night time. This was just outside of the hotel gates, not ideal to be hassled by men at any time of the day.

Room service was fine, but once we had used all the glasses in the cabinet, they were not replaced when our room was cleaned, we had to ring up and ask for more. once again, not 5 star service.

The beach was small, and dirty, OK not the hotel's fault if people throw trash into the sea, crisp packets, bottles, but a clean up should be done all day long. We did see guys picking up trash but then burying it in the sand...hmm!!

Also the electricity went out a few times when we were there, not ideal when in the bathroom.

While sunbathing, we had the guys watering plants near us, and the floor area, shouldn't this be done overnight or early morning?

Spa was lovely and not so overpriced,but there are good ones in the Bali collection mall if you looking for a massage at half the price.

Overall a pleasant holiday as the weather was fab, but not five star as advertised and won't be going back. Thought Bali was going to be paradise, I was wrong!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Debness,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and I regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.

Your comments regarding the condition of your room as well as the service at the pool have been followed up upon and shared with the relevant department heads for immediate improvement.

In regards to the shuttle service to Bali Collection, please note that this is entirely managed and operated by Bali Collection. I apologize that our associate had inadequately handled your concern while the Bali Collection shuttle was delayed and did not arrive on schedule and I am pleased to learn that we have been able to drop you off instead.

Your constructive feedback regarding our beverage prices is noted. Unfortunately, the taxation on alcohol and in particular wine is extremely high in Bali, which has an impact on the selling prices. Rest assured that our pricing is regularly reviewed to ensure that it remains competitive among surrounding establishments.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hi

I stayed at this resort for 3 days in June and just back from my vacation.

It is a nice resort provided you keep few things in mind before booking.

* This resort has got its own private beach but do not allow any adventure activities since it is only for swimming purpose.....so if you are interested for any such activities then the staff will take you to another location for the same which could be far off. Better to take a room with pool by its side...

* Resort does not provide you with a Tea kettle by default which is a must as per me.....so when asked,,,,they will give you......should have been there automatically without asking.

* Bali is a very big place, so if you need to go for touristy activities, it will take a lot of time to reach from one place to another....

* nearest from this resort was the Jimbaran beach sun set and the Kuta market with a lot of eatery options...

* Most important----- If you want to order from outside the hotel......most of the good Restaurants will give you free pick up and drop from the hotel or free delivery to your hotel.

* Nusa Dua market (both side lanes) is average with most of the stuff being beach wears, T- Shirts, Souvenirs and it shuts by 9 pm so Nusa Dua is almost dead after 9.....

* I was shocked to see to so many Polo Ralph Lauren shops there which is a good buy by any standards......you could Bargain there also....

* The best place to shop is the Galleria Duty Free Mall which has the best deals....even if you are not carrying your passport which you should, you should just remember your flight details and pay for the stuff you shopped and can collect it from the Bali DFS counter....which is wonderful. Some amazing deals which I couldn't find on any airport duty free shops....

* I took Nusa Lembongan Island- Bali Hai tour which disappointed me badly.....cruise started at 9:15...reached Nusa Lembongan Island which has not much to offer...just a beach...with a pool for adults and kids....para-ceiling depends on weather....food was average.....Washrooms were not clean....even the shower area was in a mess.....only banana boat.....Do not forget to take sea sickness tablet before and after...... and not a clean beach to see everything clearly inside....Phuket and Mauritius were much better....

* Dont forget to call for the local "TAKSI"- Taxi by asking the hotel staff rather than the hotel taxi which charges higher than the TAKSI meter....

Room Tip: Room with pool by its side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ritz1717,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding some aspects of our Resort and are thankful of your constructive comments since it allows us to improve our property and service quality.

In regards with your comment regarding water-sport activities, we would like to inform you that our beach area is designated for leisure hence any water-sport activities are allocated to another specific area which is only 10 minutes away from our beach.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback in regards to the availability of electric kettle. As we aim to give personalized butler service to all of our guests, we serve 24 hours complimentary coffee and tea in the room by our butler. Therefore, coffee and tea making facilities are only available upon request. We sincerely apologize if this was not communicated properly. Our butler will be happy to set a personal coffee and tea making facilities in the room should the guest wish to have self service.

We have also well noted your other comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As frequent travellers, this hotel is one of the most beautiful we have visited. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The gardens are like paradise. Free wi-fi and butler service. The spa is amazing. Good choice of food with various restaurants and close to a shopping centre. There were only a few points that I could not associate with such a high calibre hotel - on checking in, they had not checked whether we wanted king size or twin beds and changed our assigned bedrooms a few times before we could finish check-in. The butler served freshly brewed coffee (no additional charge) in our bedroom, but on 1 occasion there was no fresh milk and another time milk was served in a cup. No big deal, but not fit for such a fantastic hotel. Still very highly recommended.

Room Tip: It`s a massive resort, so you may prefer a room as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear NaomiAust,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your great review and we are really pleased to learn that you enjoyed our service, grounds, spa, and cuisines. We have well noted your concern regarding your check-in process for our improvement and we do hope we will be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali; no the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.)

Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beachfront dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is.

Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way.

We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth - but we had a problem.

We kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight a second or third time the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and had fixed immediately.

So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially damaging situation for the resort into a positive experience - by the way he handled the situation and treated us during that time. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above the rest.

We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we hope to return as soon as we can and highly recommend them.

Definitely 5 stars and two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Tirrawarra,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, facilities, and hospitality service. We are thrilled to learn that we have contributed in some small ways to making your stay with us a flawless one.

We are also happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and we will extend your positive feedback especially to Artana who will be very happy to receive this comment. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests.

Thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and luxury of The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.