We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to chill out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at Swiss-belHotel segara during easter holidays and had a wonderful relaxing time. Beautiful room with pool view, quiet and relaxing location to chill out and very friendly staff. What else can one ask for.
If you like to step out of your hotel and go shopping down the street then this place is not for you and you're better off staying at Semyank but if you like to go to the beach near the hotel and chill out around the pool after a long day of sight seeing then this place is perfect and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Go for first floor if you like to step into the pool straight from your room but if you like to enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Frida001, we thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again when you wish to chill out .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    115
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
76
84
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights! It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at! We had such a great experience! We where booked into a patio room and when we got there we where upgraded to a loft room! It was fantastic! We had only spent around 60 a night so we where so happy with what we had paid and the great room we where given! The food was fabulous! Everything was so fresh and yummy! Not to mention the view whilst eating in the restaurant was Devine! We used the shuttle bus to Bali collection most days which was great and alway on time, we always used the shuttle bus to Geger Beach and this was only about 2 minutes in the bus and again always on time. The best thing about the stay was the staff, everyone was so lovely, fantastic and helpful! We will without a doubt be coming back next year to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Kylie C,

We thank you for your review, and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have passed your comments onto the staff, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were there for two nights. The room we stayed in was one of the best rooms we have stayed so far. If i remember correctly it's called the lagoon rooms, but the best part is that the rooms has its own private pool connected to the main pool.
Courteous staff, good location, complete value for money.

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms that connect to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our Laguna pool Access Room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Segara at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Impeccably clean, super-friendly staff, excellent variety of delicious foods at morning buffet, v. large pool w/enjoyable waterfall. one side has mountain view, other side sea view, shuttle buses, reception can arrange or reserve ANYTHING for you. Had a super time there on our honeymoon.

Room Tip: the bottom floor rooms go out straight into the pool, but the others have killer-views.. check the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Karim H,
We thank you for the review of your stay with us at Swiss-belhotel Segara, and are please that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed in Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa last February 2013. I really enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast which was included was excellent, (buffet), the staff really helpful and always smiling. My large room was very clean with all bath products at your disposal, a rain shower, large balcony and from my bed a nice view on the lagoon pool which is so large, from front and back of the hotel. There was a shuttle bus to take you at Bali Village and another shuttle bus to go to the beach. Of course, there is no beach around and no restaurant or other thing around, that is the only thing I can say about it but you have everything you want in the hotel. I suggest strongly that they improve their menu because there is no enough variety on it, not enough balinese food and vegetarian food. The view from the dining room at night is really romantic. I will return to this hotel for more days if I can. I was able to afford this expensive hotel because there was 50% discount on Agoda.com and I was out of high season. Also there is spa but it was closed during my stay.

Room Tip: There are more expensive rooms and also suites which are unbelievable on the 3rd or 4th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear France,
We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your input.

we are currently in the process of changing our Cafe Laguna menu, and have noted that you would like more Balinese and Vegetarian options included.
Please also note that the Serene Spa has now been re-opened, and offers a range of reasonably priced treatments from 9am - 10pm.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So, I'm here for 4 nights and had serious reservations given the previous bad reviews. So I'm doing a review after my first night to give an indication. I find the negative reviews unwarranted. Check-in was efficient and the reception staff lovely. I have a pool access room (which I got at a fantastic cheap rate) and it is modern, clean & large with the pool also clean and well maintained, right at my doorstep. The bathroom is equipped, modern and with everything you need, large bathtub, everything in working order. There is nothing wrong with the breakfast here! I've had far worse elsewhere, all the food is covered, there are no flies anywhere that I could see, I even tried the pastries to see if they are indeed stale from other reviews and guess what? They were fresh! They have an omelette stand which was like any other, staff were everywhere cleaning and serving. I don't know what other travelers are complaining about.
The only negatives I've got so far are that guests are allowed to smoke in the enclosed restaurant, management need to sort that out & that the pool cleaners are invasive and intruding on the guests in the pool access rooms. I find that a bit unnerving and will advise management. There is a dampness smell in the pool rooms but it didn't really phase me, people need to get some perspective.
Yes, it's pretty isolated and you will need to get supplies from outside but that's what the shuttle bus is for. No issues there.
Obviously some people will never be pleased, because it's a well rounded and well priced hotel.

Room Tip: Pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Jackson9,

We thank you for taking the time to post your review, and appreciate your feedback.
We have taken note of your points regarding smoking in the enclosed area of the Cafe Laguna, and will also retrain the Pool Attendents regarding service times for the Pool Access Rooms, and the level of communication they should have with the guests if they are in the room.
The problem of humidity in these rooms is being addressed, as it seems to increase during the Rainy Season.

We hope that you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Segara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location is not good (nothing in close proximity). Hotel has no beach access and no designated beach area like most other Nusa Dua hotels that are not located on beachfront. Shuttle to Bali Collection was always overcrowded (didn’t bother after trying 3 times). Food in the hotel was just awful. Breakfast was very average; food was stale and looked like it had been recycled each day. Flies everywhere (hundreds of them), all over the food (no fly screens in restaurant); no option but to eat the majority of our meals elsewhere. Room was OK; balcony door rusted (very hard to open), furniture looked tired and worn, security safe was good, bathroom was OK, air conditioning and TV broken (they fixed both once we complained). Pool area is OK (could be so much better); it's big but only 1.4m at its deepest point (some areas are only 40cm deep), towels seriously need replacing and sunbeds have a lot of mould. Worst thing is the area that joins both pools is also a service entry (it's very dirty and smelly). Service was OK (it varied from person to person - some good some bad). This hotel needs a lot of maintenance to bring it back to an acceptable standard. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.