We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest in tranquil Pecatu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rest in tranquil Pecatu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is nice with large pool. however it is not seaview, but they provide shuttle from hotel to the nice pecatu beach for 6 times a day..
The food in the hotel not bad, I tried the oxtail soup and it taste good.. many variant for the breakfast that suits your taste.
The room is clean and the service's good. Also the price is average, rather than other hotel nearby.

enjoy staying with Swiss-bel Segara.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    86
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
52
59
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent 10 days paragliding at Timbus and the Swiss-Bellhotel is a perfect location for paragliders. From level 5 you can check out flying conditions to see if any one is flying, jump on your scooter and in 5 minutes your at takeoff.
The hotel is the last hotel before you hit the farms so you will need to drive or ride every where. There is a shuttle bus to take you into town that leaves each hour. No hussle and bustle here, its just you and the hotel and nothing else. NOTHING ELSE. So if you like peace and quite this is a great location.
For a new hotel (September 2011) it looks older that what it is.
Has two large pools that wrap around the hotel which is great for relaxing with a Bintang.
Had a room that had "views" to the ocean, that was nice to watch the sun rise.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the ocean were quieter as there were two pools and this pool was used much less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were there for 3 days and everything was really great: stuff are friendly (especially in the restoran), breakfast is very good, there are lot of choises and even those who are picky can find something to eat! Rooms are large, we got one on the last floor, it was duplex, and we loved it!
We tried laundry service and it was perfect! There are 2 swimming pools, which are very clean and nice, we were enjoyed there (although not so deep, about 1.4metres). Only flaw was that hotel is on the hill, a little bit far from centre of Nusa Dua (about 3-4km). We had car, so it was ok for us, but if you want to walk there is a big problem, because there are some construction site near, so everything is covered with dust!! But, a part that, hotel is lovely, and you will enjoy there for the money you left!

Room Tip: Room on the last floor are duplex, try it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Checked in for a week (family of four) along with another family. The hotel accommodated our request to be roomed next to each other before we arrived. We had two loft apartments which suited our purpose very well. From the day we arrived to the day we left we found the staff excellent. Nothing seemed too much trouble and some of the staff remembered all of the kids names which they loved. The breakfasts were more than ample (self serve) and the choice was good. The hotel has two pools and the kids loved both. We picked the hotel as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but is only a ten dollar taxi ride (private car fitting 8) away. All in all a very good stay and I would have no hesitation to go back there again.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has direct access to the pool. Loft apartments are on two levels (good for families)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just nice, especially for the pool.
Nothing really special here ,staffs performance is fair, room is fair, value for money.
Quite far from crowded area, which i like.
They have a free shuttle bus to bring you to shopping centre or the beach nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I'd like to start with how great the staff at this hotel are, they are so friendly (especially when you consider they get about 4hrs between most shifts!) they were full of helpful hints and tips and were constantly smiling. The breakfast was good, the room was very nice and I loved the pool areas, the beach is so close by and the hotel offers a free shuttle there & back! I'd happily return to the Swiss Bel- Hotel Nusa Dua! :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Swiss-Belhotel Segara for just the one night before joining family in a different location in Bali, north of Seminyak. I thought the hotel presented extremely well. The layout with the gardens and two large pools were an archetypal and welcome view after the largely unpleasant drive from the airport. Arriving into Bali you have to deal with the nightmare roads and heading straight to Nusa Dua offers only a partial escape from this. Our room was the premier one, although it seems that a lot of people get an update to these rooms anyway. We loved the bathroom and being able to see the TV from the bath - works for couples. The bed was large and comfortable having the balcony overlooking the pool was lovely. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed that, had beers delivered pool-side and as others have said found the breakfast ample and pleasing. The lay-out can be a disadvantage if you have groups of loud people swimming in or gathering near the pool at night.

Access to Gegor beach was a particular attraction leading to choosing this hotel. And because of the ugly concrete construction underway was disappointing. As stated shopping and the beach is not easily accessible on foot from the hotel. But we used the shuttle service and were happy with it.

I agree that after experiencing and hearing about other parts of Bali I personally would be unlikely to stay in Nusa Dua again. (Mind you, in all fairness I didn't actually experience the main part of Nusa Dua.) But I thought the hotel offered exceptional value for money in comparison to similar priced places in the Kuta area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.