We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!! Beautiful Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!! Beautiful Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A huge range for breakfast, food was good quality and tasty. What I was most impressed with was they had yakult!!

The pool was really nice with a mix of shallow and deeper water. Big enough so you can have some privacy.

Bedrooms were ok but needs more sound proofing and renovation to be done to bathroom to freshen it up.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "cyhoneybee",

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking the time to post it on Trip advisor.

It is wonderful that you chose Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua and you thoroughly enjoyed your whole stay at our hotel. We have tried our best to make the best impeccable staying experience and are happy to know that this is being acknowledged.

When your travel plan brings you back to this area and arrange your accommodation arrangement with us again, don't miss our Dining by Design at the beach or dining experience at our pool terrace where you can enjoy an intimate environment at night with light music entertainment.

Please feel free to contact us when you decide to have your return visit, we are all very happy to deliver our unique service to make you in a different life style.

Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    395
    81
    24
    9
See reviews for
324
349
33
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of July and must say it was superb. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The swimming pool is great and is big enough to escape into your little quiet space if that's what you want. Our package included airport pickup and breakfast and felt it was very good value for money. The hotel offered free transfers to Bali Collection and our own private section of the beach which can be walked to but due to the heat and 2 children it was easier to get dropped off. We will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "Neil J",

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights on your recent special wedding trip visit. At Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand. I am delighted to read that you had great time at the resort with all services and quality of room in the hotel.
My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive authentic Marriott Service and your gracious comments only motivate us to work harder. I eagerly await to meet you during your stay with us and do let me know in any ways we can make your stay more memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for five nights. Starting from the reception to concierge, room service restaurant all staffs were very very helpful. My stay was very relaxed and my family also enjoyed their stay and if I visit Bali next time I will stay in this hotel again. It's a very well managed hotel. Good value for money.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "Sheikh M",

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you and your family had a great time while staying with us and happy to know that the hotel and its facility are up to your liking.

My sincere gratitude for the kind words for our associates who are single biggest assets and we proudly extend the Marriott service culture to our valued guests all the time. We take great pride in being able to provide our treasured guests with authentic and intuitive service and I will certainly pass on the compliments to my team of fabulous associates.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and providing you with another delightful experience!

Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Managed to get a cab for 160k including toll from the airport to the hotel. Read below that you should be able to get a cab for approx 110k-120k but it was so chaotic at the airport that we just decided to bargain down an offer of 200k. We couldn't seem to find the taxi counter too...

Reached courtyard Mariott and was blown away by how calm, peaceful and serene the place was. There was a lot of greenery and open spaces. We had a bit of issue regarding the wifi on the first day but a quick call to the reception later, somebody was dispatched to our room. Not too sure why my phone was not connecting but they even brought a router and installed it into our room! Plus points for service! We ordered room service 2 days and the food was relatively good. Mee goreng was particularly spicy but very yummy. We also enjoyed the pool a lot except for the fact that there was a lot of leaves and twigs in it. I don't suppose the staff could do anything about since it was an outdoor poor surrounded by greenery.

One thing they need to improve on is definitely the sound proofing of the room. Each time our neighbor shut the door, we could hear it in our room. We could also hear every single thing being said as our neighbors passed by our room in the corridor. Considering it was supposed to be a pleasant relaxing holiday, it was really tiring and disruptive to be awoken each morning by this. I've read the below reviews and this seems to be a pretty common point across all. Hope the hotel can do something about this.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor if you are looking for some quality time with your partner - I would ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "m_wonderlust",

Thank you so much for taking out time and share your holiday experience. I am pleased to read your comment on the swimming pool and our hotel landscaping which we cater as per the guest requirement. We appreciate very much on your feedback on the noise insulation where we are having a look in to it.

I hope that you had the opportunity to explore our private beach which only takes you three minutes by complimentary shuttle service. In case you missed this best spot, please put on your top list so you can explore our dining experience at the beach.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort whenever your travel plan brings you back to Bali, the "Island of Gods".


Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stay 2 nights here, the pool is great and the breakfast also excellent. the bedroom is nice, quite big and have balcony, it also nice for kids..... I think this is one of the best hotel in Bali. No need to wait too long for Shuttle car to private beach even on peak periode of stay. This is great hotel, great staff also...... only the housekeeping is poor.... not too clean...... Would like to stay again here someday.......
the problem is too far away from Kuta and this hotel location is like Residential Hotels with many five star hotel here, there is Grand Hyatt, The Westin, Sofitel, etc....... also far enough to get some food outside the residential, so get prepared........

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "Tan G",

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you love to see our pool side with its beautiful landscaping, the room and the facilities are up to your liking. We understand that our location is not right in front of the beach, however our complimentary shuttle service is making every guest feel easier and convenience when going to the beach. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the same while staying with us.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just back from Bali stayed at Courtyard Marriott for 4 nights, nice hotel, value for money. Hotel staff are very friendly. Swimming pool looks nice, water temperature feels a bit cold since there are lot of trees blocking out the sun light. Overall, like this hotel. Taxi fare from airport to hotel should be around 110K, be careful with those private drivers standing outside the airport exit, they will charge you a double. Nusa Dua is a very nice area, quiet, about 30mins taxi drive to Kuta main area. But very far away if you want to do some scuba diving here, more than 3 hrs one way to get to Tulamben and more than 2 1/2hrs for Elephant safari. Spent too much time for travelling from one place to another.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear "wing s",

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We are very happy to hear that you had great time at Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Our sincere gratitude for the kind words for our associates who are single biggest assets and proudly extend the Marriott service culture to our valued guests like you at all the time. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire team.

Whenever your travel plan bring you back to this area, we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.


Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presse111
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel presented very well and the staff were terrific I think the design let it down as it was very noisy , people speaking on cell phones on balconies could be heard at night and the scraping of chairs from above and the hallway traffic were distracting . The pool was terrific and my family enjoyed it , we also went to the beach bar at night which was a nice experience and the rubbish was concealed well by the darkness , having said that would probably stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Presse111,

We appreciate very much for sharing your experience while having your holiday with your family and we are happy to hear that you had a very quality time at the resort. Your complement on our associate engagement will be shared among the team and definitely they will appreciate as you have acknowledged their effort in making fantastic holiday experience. We also appreciate on your feedback on the sound proof situation, and we are working on finding some solutions on the sound insulations for the building.
Swimming pool and beach club are areas to be discovered when travelling with family and our resort provides these facilities for guest enjoyment. We are certainly looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.