We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now for 30% off
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Love this Place !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Since we are the fans from all Marriott Group Hotel, we decided to try. And the result is EXCELLENT. We arrived abit late because of the flight delayed from Jakarta, then the result was we not get extra bed for our 5 years old son.
Somehow we can managed good in 1 king bed with 2 toddlers (5 years old and 3 years old). Terrace room was so AMAZING. Big space, comfortable, and direct go to swimming pool which is for us one of the important things for holiday.
Very warm staffs, good food, and super facility for children.
The children club, has a nice facility, nice staffs, and my kids was so so HAPPY to be there that's the most important things.
Did i say the pool also interesting ? Yes the design of the pool is really nice with the mini bar in the middle. Generally i can say this is one of The BEST holiday we ever had, and Marriott made it PERFECT.
We got our extra bed on our second and third night there, guess what, they didn't charge us at all for the extra bed, because of the system mistaked that we didn't get it since our arrival.
The concept of the hotel is so natural, and we really enjoyed our 4 days 3 nights stay here.

Room Tip: Take the Terrace room specially when you travelling with small kids, we were very pleasant happy wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    354
    71
    20
    7
See reviews for
287
297
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the best Courtyard Marriott I have ever been to. The service, hotel, rooms, food at the hotel restaurant (Momo), the gym and spa were all outstanding. The restaurant staff called us by name and if I was out at the pool alone, they asked me about "Mr. Paul"...was he ok? An incredible staff with the best attitudes ever. While not on the beach, this hotel is an easy and safe walk to the beach or a quick ride on the hotel shuttle. It was also an easy and safe walk to shopping, ATMs, other dining options and other hotels, on the beach and off. Don't miss the Blow Hole! Picture included as the water broke over my head!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have one more night at the Courtyard (checking out tomorrow) but felt compelled to write a review tonight after an amazing dinner at the Momo Cafe. This is the first half of our honeymoon in Bali, as we're checking into the W in Seminyak tomorrow. We have spent 3 days at the Courtyard and have been amazed by the exceptional service, quality of the food and the overall layout and amenities of the resort. This hotel was built in 2011 so just over 2 and a half years old now but is still very clean and well kept up. My wife and I are both Marriott Platinum members and are both quite picky when it comes to hotel. We don't make a habit of leaving reviews for most of our stays, but this hotel definitely merited the excellent review we would like to give it.

The beach is not on the hotel property, but they have a free shuttle service to take you to their private beach which is a quick 5 minutes away. The Courtyard beach is very well kept up, and actually a lot better beach chairs and the beach itself than the other hotel beaches nearby.

The activities the hotel offer as pretty great too, we did a 1 hour bike tour of the surrounding area today and they also offer other activities like yoga, volleyball, bali arts and crafts, etc. etc. Most of these activities are free of charge.

The restaurant (Momo Cafe) had exceptional service and the food was amazing! We had the Nasi Goreng and some chicken and beef skewers (can't remember the Indonesian name for the dish) and the sambal sauce was delicious. Our waiter Adi was the nicest person you could meet as were the other wait staff at the restaurant.

There is also a pool bar which has great happy hour between 5-8pm everyday (2 for 1 beer and margarita's and buy one ounce get the 2nd ounce free hard alcohol).

The prices overall were extremely affordable considering this is a very nice, western resort. Our dinner tonight was about $60 Canadian (after a 20% platinum marriott member discount) and it included 2 beer, a glass of wine, an appetizer, 2 main courses, 2 coffee's and a dessert.

The spa treatments were great too, a 60 minute bali massage cost around $40 canadian (including service charge and tax).

Overall, we are extremely impressed with this property. It is a STEAL of a bargain at only a category 3 Marriott property if you're redeeming points, but even paying cash it is totally worth it.

This is our first time to Bali and we will 199% be coming back. Forget Mexico, I'd rather spend the extra 10 hours on a plane for the wonderful service and amazing surroundings here in Bali.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4316 - Pool view, top floor. Great room, very quiet even though it's close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed in Courtyard Marriott for 3 nights, and this is our 2nd stay here.
love this hotel. service is excellent! all the hotel staff are so nice & polite
i love the hotel staff's uniform, nice design. Unique

we have to take the hotel shuttle to go to the beach. i recommend going to the beach early in the morning because the beach is still clean. in the afternoon, there tends to be more trash being swept up to the beach by the tides.

breakfst was nice, but we stayed for 3 days have similar menus each day. need more variation. the pastries are yummy! my kids love it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A beautiful resort hotel. Excellent location. Away from the hustle bustle of city and surrounded by total greenery. Lavish interiors and excellent facilities.
Best part is the service. Everyone is helpful and polite. Breakfast layout is varied to meet local as well as international taste.
We stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Any room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at this hotel and it was a very relaxing place .There is a pool at the center of the hotel complex . We stayed on the fourth floor and our balcony overlooks the pool. The hotel provides free shuttle to the Bali Collection, a complex that has entertainment ,retail stores and restaurants and also to the Courtyard beach.

This is the only hote we enncountered which has very strict security. There were 4 security personne at the gate who will screen and open all incoming vehicles and they even have a sniffer dog. Before entering the lobby you have to put all your bags and carry items through a scanner just like in the airport and you will also go through a body check. We have stayed with a 5 star hotel Ayana before which doesnt have this kind of security measures.

When we checked in , we were given welcome drinks and cold towels and we were ushered into our fourth floor room by a hotel employee.

As Gold card Marriot members, we were given free room internet however the room internet is weak so we used the Courtyard public internet which has a stronger signal.

We booked the hotel through our Marriot Asia Pacific membership.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and were generally pretty happy. Security is tight at the hotel with 2 bomb detecting dogs on the front gate and an airport style security check for both bags and people at the lobby. But at least we felt safe.

The hotel itself has more of a modern feel than a relaxed Balinese feel. We have stayed at the Novotel next door before and loved all the green open spaces and fish in the hotel. Marriott has none of this and lends itself more toward a corporate hotel than a family friendly one.

Our room was not available when we arrived at 3.30pm and wasn't ready until almost 6pm. The staff were aplogetic but this is a big pet hate of mine! The room itself was large and very comfortable. A big king size bed with a fluffy doona provided many wonderful nights of sleep. The bathroom was bigger than most with a massive rainwater shower, long vanity and toilet.

As others have said, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the room next door. Unfortunately we had a man check in late one night and he proceeded to watch TV, hang all of his clothes and open and close drawers and doors until well after midnight.

I also found the air conditioning to be a bit bothersome as it is on the wall opposite the bed and was blowing cold air on my face all night. When I did turn it off the room heated up very quickly and made it almost impossible for sleep.

Buffet breakfast was great with heaps of choices available. We also ate in the restaurant one night after a long day and the food was nice but ridiculously expensive.

The pool is very big which is means you can always find a bit of room for yourself. They really do need to invest in more loungers as they were very hard to come by and most people reserve them first thing in the morning and then don't use them till the afternoon. The staff did remove belongings from chairs that hadn't been used in hours but sadly it usually resulted in them being yelled at by the guests. I think it's only fair that you lose your chair as others at the pool then have nowhere to sit.

All of the staff in this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and they certainly helped make our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Eat a one of the many restaurants at Bali Collection as they are considerably cheaper than the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.