We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now for 30% off
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing experience in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stay at courtyard Marriott Bali nusa dua was a rejuvenating experience. The hotel staff are very down to earth and helpful. The hotel reception, swimming pool, rooms are maintained above expectation. This is my 3rd stay with Marriott and I have liked their hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    354
    71
    20
    7
See reviews for
287
297
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 9 nights and found it to be peaceful and relaxing. Staff are amazing and took the time to get to know us. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety everyday and you certainly don't walk away hungry. We had the corner room facing the pool, it was beautiful, fantastic bathroom, bed comfy and room large. As the bathroom is big we requested two bathmats one for shower and one in front of vanity, toilet has a water spray hose that you just turn a knob and ta da, that was different, shower head large and wonderful. Unfortunately you can hear people when they are walking/talking down the corridor and some nationalities aren't as respectful of other people/ privacy and press their friends doorbell incessantly which is rather annoying for the neighbors. This would also explain kids running around screaming too, but I guess that's what happens when you go on holidays. We enjoyed our walk to Bali Collection which takes 10mins, although there is a free shuttle. Private beach is lovely and easy enough to walk to, we walked through Ayoyda Hotel to get there. There is also a street of shops, supermarket, wonderful massages and a restaurants right next door and if you take side access from hotel you are right on the street, 2 mins. the supermarket is cheaper there than the Bali Collection. Security is tight in hotel at gate and again when entering hotel itself. Next door is Novatel and if you walk through that you can have wonderful coffee,cakes and sandwiches at Pause Cafe, it's got to be the cleanest bakery we have ever seen and the cakes are amazing, they bake their own and you can buy fresh loaves of bread, yummmm. Yes the Marriott is a bit on the sterile side and it certainly isn't decked out in traditional Balinese style but it really is clean and fresh. The best part about this hotel though is the pool, it is huge but most of all it has great shade so that no matter what time of the day there is always somewhere shady for you to swim and hang out in. We actually walked to 6 other hotels in our area and the pool here was definitely the best. I would have liked to have had more activities in the hotel as in water aerobics but they did have yoga for free. Gym is very basic just 2 treadmills, weights, 2 cross trainers and one bike, spa is expensive. Overall though, yes we will definitely stay here again without a doubt and would certainly recommend to others for sure. Thanks Marriott !

Room Tip: Pool view is prettier than garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We were most glad with the tranquility upon stepping into the hotel's lobby. It started to really feel like we were away from the city. We were welcomed by a glass of cold drink to ease the heat. Yes it was indeed hot and humid on the day we arrived this February. The room was very near the kids club and pool which suits us perfectly. We also love the daily activities available in the kids club which provided some activities aside from swimming and day tours. The hotel provides hourly (except at 12pm and 5pm which is their break time) shuttle to Bali Collection where one can dine and get some necessities from the the supermarket there. Most of the restaurants at Bali Collection are open air type hence we had some difficulty looking for one that is truly air conditioned despite some saying theirs are air conditioned. We found out that those were using something that look more like a cooler. However, we also discovered that the best time to dine at Bali Collection stretch of restaurants are at evening times when there are cool breeze. We requested from a twin bedroom which was spacious enough for the kid and us. There wasn't any bathtub, only a shower area but the bathroom was spacious. We love the pool view from the room too. Our room reservation comes with daily breakfast which was a fantastic option we took because the breakfast sets our day. The bakery spread was good enough for the kid. The best were the freshly squashed watermelon and melon juices, the remaining juices like orange, apple and mango didnt taste like freshly squeezed. The waffles, pancakes and eggs omelette tasted fair, has room for improvement especially the omelette. There were also a selection of local dishes available which didn't catch on us. There are also the usual salad; sausages; bacon; baked potatoes wedges; fried mushrooms and french beans available daily. The staff were polite, greeting as and when we meet them which we appreciated and hope their service attitude continues. The hotel can help to arrange for drivers or day tours but bare in mind it is usually more expensive than if one arranges on their own. We arranged ours with the driver who picked us up at the airport. One can pick up lots of brochures on day tours upon arriving the airport. They are building a new airport which we heard should be ready by this October. Being our first time in Bali, we were taken aback when we were asked to pay airport tax of 150,000 rupiah per head upon departing at the airport. Thankfully we still had enough rupiah dollars left, note that they only accept rupiah cash. So save enough rupiah when you leave for home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this Marriot property for 2 nights. It was good that we had asked for an early check-in. The staff was helpful, friendly and cooperative.

The breakfast spread is good but for me nothing hit the spot.

The property is 15 minutes walk to the beach. The shuttle service is on-demand but the hotel has only 1 (one) vehicle and therefore you have to invariably wait 15-20 minutes to take you to the beach.

The rooms have poor sound insulation. In the night we could hear people talking and walking in the corridor. Also, if you want privacy and are not staying with kids, avoid taking pool facing rooms. The rooms facing other side have good view and are quieter.

There are plenty of cabs on demand. Avoid taking hotel cab, preferably take metered cab or get hold of a good taxi from the taxi stand nearby. We got a whole day cab for 8 hours for IDR 200,000 and a cab to Ubud for IDR 270,000.

Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Sing-in for Marriot reward points to get free wi-fi;
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights , room was very spacious with an amazing view ( facing the pool bar ) ..got a free wifi which made life pretty easy :-) ...located at Nusa dua resorts area , the hotel has its private beach ...provides you shuttle service for the beach and just few mins away from bali collections ...good place to do some shopping .The break fast was just okay ...but if you like international cuisine than you would love the breakfast too .There are some great resteraunts that can be explored at the backside of the hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We chose a basic hotel in order to recover from jetlag before heading to Lombok. The hotel staff were most helpful but overall this is a business hotel and lacks soul. Our bedroom overlooked the carpark but the room itself was well designed, with a huge double bed, excellent linen and pillows. The bathroom was exceptionally large and spacious with separate shower and a bath.
We declined breakfast at $12 a head and took the hotel shuttle to the private beach where there was a lovely bar/restaurant which provided food and drinks at reasonable prices. The private beach area was at the end of the bay and offered plenty of beach activities. The beach itself was very clean and well supervised and the hotel shuttle could be called for at the bar.
We dined in the hotel restaurant on our first night but found it totally lacking in atmosphere. My husband ordered a Mohito and it arrived in a glass tumbler with no lime or mint - how can an American hotel chain not deliver a decent cocktail ? - it was the worst cocktail we encountered on our entire trip.
Free wifi is available but unfortunately our laptop was out of order so we had to use the business centre where we were charged an hourly rate of approximately $4 - again how can an American hotel chain warrant such charges when other hotels during our trip freely offered 24 x 7 internet access?
This is a business class hotel and the only distinguishing feature of the Nusa Dua Marriott was the delightful Indonesian staff.

Room Tip: If we had not been so jetlagged when checking in we would have asked for a room with a better view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Beautiful property, gorgeous rooms with the best shower ever. The staff are exceptional helpful and will do anything to make you happy. Free wifi and in walking distance to all Nusa Dua has to offer. Great massages are just around the corner and the pool in the centre of the resort makes a beautiful spot to relax in the evening.

A bit noisy if you want to nap in the afternoon due to the kids so take ear plugs, otherwise enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.