We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now for 30% off
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Preety nice hotel with absoultely amazing stuff. Nice spacious rooms, with both bath and shower. Nice pool, quite a walk from a beach. Good breakfast, good drinks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    352
    71
    20
    7
See reviews for
286
297
29
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have been at the hotel for the last 5 days, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff very friendly and professional. Good value for money meals, drinks and accommodation. Just back from the romantic beach dinner that I highly recommend, an awesome experience, staff even surprised me with a birthday cake. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Stay 7 nights and you will get an automatic upgrade with free Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed in Courtyard in from April 14 to 17 2012. There were several resorts/hotels in Nusa Dua to choose from - the hotel is barely over a year old and we thought it would be worth checking out. It is not as grand (and as pricey) as compared to some of the other hotels/resorts Bali has to offer, but knowing that this hotel was part of the Marriott group, we knew this place was run by people who knew their business well.

Overall, if you're looking for a place that has all the basics covered (ex. a good buffet breakfast, a pool - and pool bar as the pool's center piece, comfy guest rooms (with a private balcony), then Courtyard is one of the places that should be on your list to consider.

Pros:
- Breakfast - a wide range of food from local to international in Momo cafe. Momo cafe is an open area (with high ceilings) and is located just next to the pool area
- Service - relaxed/laid back yet prompt
- Value for rooms - sure you don't get complimentary daily newspapers or a fruit basket, or a bath tub in your room - but the hotel does provide all the basic amenties and free wifi in public areas (lobby, poolside, cafe/dining areas)
- Pool is open with lots of shaded areas to make any afternoon swim, during the hottest part of the day, a treat (It is open from 8am)
- Good security - let's put it this way - no other hotel we went to had a sniffer dog at the entrance (where there were two slightly intimidating but very important metal gates to greet you with)
- Shopping/Dining just outside Courtyard - the hotel is an 8-10 minute walk from Bali Collection Shopping and Dining area (very touristy). If you want to be a bit more adventourous (and a bit more local), when you exit Courtyard gates and turn left, you can find several shops and restos that cater to the locals

Cons (not major ones though):
- Mosquitos in rooms and lobby area - though it's probably something present in most areas of Nusa Dua/bali, given the climate. Thankfully, the hotel, readily provides guest rooms with mosquito spray (ours was orange flavored!), if needed. If you keep the balcony door closed, and the A/C on, then you should be fine.
- Beach side - the Courtyard beach club had a lovely little bar and lounge couches/sofas for people to just 'chill' and enough beach chairs for guests to sun bathe on. The shuttle van station, was just conveniently located a few steps behind. If you need to head back to the hotel, the hotel attendant will just inform the driver to come over from the hotel as needed. The beach itself was okay - the sand isn't powdery white, as I was expected. But if just looking for a simple beach area to soak in the sun, Courtyard's beach area passes.
- Suite bag - I went to Bali to attend a wedding. We needed a few suit bags so we could bring clothes over to another hotel, where the wedding would be. To my surprise, they didn't have any suit bags. The best thing the room service folks could do is get large garbage bags and cut holes in the middle to slip the hangers in - and voila..! The attendant who helped us was great and smiled the whole time - the important thing is that our clothes were well-covered and in tip-top condition when we needed them.

Room Tip: You don't have to go through the lobby/front entrance to get to the Breakfast / Momo cafe. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nusa Dua area is very well known for their expensive hotels and resorts. But Courtyard by Mariott at Nusa Dua is definitely the best value hotel, even exceed my expectations!!

Stayed there for three nights last month. And the room was huuuggee!! The bed was super comfortable and I especially looovveee the bathtub!

They have in room internet service which is a big plus since I was there for business (sad, I know). And they had iphone/ipod speaker! Very very nice for a solo traveler like me.

They also have a very beautiful pool area that I didn't get a chance to enjoyed (another sadness, I know).

One thing that need a major improvement is for the breakfast buffet area. The choice of menu was limited and the taste was so so. And the breakfast place (MoMo Cafe) was always crowded, one time I had to wait for quite long to get a seat. But they were willing to packed me an early breakfast-to-go since I had to leave early and catch my flight. Good service indeed.

If you're to tired with the crowded Kuta and looking for more serene ambiance, this place is definitely worth to try.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard April 2012 and had a fantastic time! Hotel rooms were great, food excellent and the staff were more than helpful. The pool was very clean however there is alot of shade. Kids club was great and I felt that the kids were safe around the hotel.Theres a shuttle bus to the private beach which is very good compared to the public ones. I would return to this hotel for sure and recommend to any family. Hope you enjoy.......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have just spent 3 days in this very new hotel and really enjoyed the lovely modern rooms and surroundings. Good service, great breakfasts, beautiful clean pool. The Beach Club was very nice however we wanted more surf, so taxied to Legian which wasn't a problem. Bali Collection shopping centre had lots of restaurants and shopping and was nice to walk around. We would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've ever visited. Our stay was simply amazing and refreshing and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Courtyard Nusa Dua.

PROS:
Quick check-in and extremely refreshing welcome drink (complimentary). We liked it so much, we kept on ordering it during our stay
Extremely spacious rooms and a lovely bathroom with a separate bath-tub and shower. Very well stocked amenities
Extremely comfprtable beddings
Delicious breakfast buffet and 24*7 room-service food. By far, the best room-service food I've ever tasted.
Complimentary umbrella when you're travelling within Bali!
Free shuttle to the beach and they had their own private beach. The beach isn't walking distance, but the shuttle was quite convenient. They had shower facilities at the beach and a restaurant. Towels available too!
The staff were very friendly in giving us directions
A huge swimming pool
Flat screen tv airing almost all big-name channels
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Very good in-room decor

Two irritants in an otherwise awesome trip were:
First, the presence of a few crawling insects in our room. Being a tropical place with posssibilities of sudden showers, it is quite common for inescts to take shelter in guests' rooms. We had a huge lizard crawling on the wall, and we called the room service to take care of it. They promptly took care of it. I wonder if the hotel can do anything about this.
Second, while making a booking, the site indicated that the amount paid was inclusive of all taxes and charges and I thought it was the final bill. However, during check-out I noticed an additional room-service tax component. I had no issues in paying the amount. However, the hotel could have done better by informing us about this. I'm not sure if a change in tax laws made this happen. The original reservation email indicated 21% service tax. However, during check-out, there was 21% service tax and additional 21% tax on something else.

Overall, I love the hotel and I'll definitely visit again.

Room Tip: There are only three floors and frankly speaking, the only view you've is that of other hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.