We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, practical location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now for 30% off
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Nusa Dua
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, practical location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here on Marriott rewards and enjoyed the stay. Even though it is a tourist complex, i.e. outside of the real Bali, its location was handy for going to the nearby beach (either a short walk or a free shuttle ride on call). A bonus was to attend the Asean fair going on currently. The nearby shopping centre, Bali Collection, was overpriced and targeted at foreign tourists. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. We arranged our own car-rental independently, negotiated with an agent with cheaper rates than the hotel, who then dropped off the car at the hotel. We then moved on to other parts of Bali, as we like to see the real Bali, not just the manicured version ;-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    355
    71
    20
    8
See reviews for
289
298
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qaanaaq, Greenland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

New property in Nusa Dua. Took a cab from the Taxi Stand at the Airport and it was 95000 MYR (about $10USD). This hotel has an outer perimeter road checkpoint, a front gate checkpoint with bomb mirrors and a bomb dog, then you put everything through an X-ray before you get to the front desk/lobby area. Lots of protection, so you feel safe here. The hotel is impressive. Rooms are great, Marriott quality and they all surround the giant landscaped pool area. Fantastic pool with a bar just steps away for happy hour every night (buy 1 get 1 free beers and margaritas), with live entertainment. There is one restaurant on site (which is very good) and a small deli eatery upstairs.

Went to the Marriott Beach Club the following day. They have umbrellas and loungers on the beach and an attendant to give you towels and call for your free return shuttle. They are building a larger Beach Club in the near future.

There are lots of places to go/eat/drink in Nua Dusa via a short cab ride, or there is a restaurant/bar called The Beer Garden if you turn left out the front gate, then left again at the street, about 100 feet down the road on the opposite side of the street. There is also a mini-mart nearby for supplies.

Had an issue with the AC turning off due to a faulty switch on the sliding door leading to the pool, but maintenance had it fixed within 20 minutes. Classic Marriott experience. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room facing the pool. You are 25 feet away from the fabulous pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This was the second hotel me and my husband stayed at whilst in Nusa Dua. It was clean, fresh and untouched as it had only been open for a few months. The entrance to the hotel is unique and the hotel lobby very sophisticated.The room was average but comfortable. The view from our balcony wasn't great- we were facing another hotel. We stayed there for 5 days, out of which 4 of the days the lifts were not working and so had to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs every day. The corridors did not have adequate lighting either-it was very dim I was pleasantly surprised with the number of vegetarian dishes at the restaurant and it was delicious. The chef was very friendly. The pool was really peaceful as there weren't very many people staying there at the time.

Room Tip: Get a room on on the ground floor as lifts may not be working and corridors aren't well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is an amazing hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the facilities are brilliant. Firstly, the rooms are huge and so is the bathroom. Free bottled water is supplied. Comfy beds and pillows. Mini bar, tea and coffee are supplied. A safe and excellent bathroom products are at hand. The pool is amazing....the hotel feels very exclusive and not at all crowded like the Novotel across the road. Breakfast is scrumptious with a large variety. The girls in the coffee bar behind reception are excellent at their job. In fact all the staff are. They are willing to help out in everyway. I was waiting for a tour bus to pick me up and it never showed. The boys at reception made some phones calls for me and orgainsed them to come back. The cleaning staff are exceptional as everything is spotless and maintained to a very high standard. There are several staff in and around the pool and gardens continually cleaning and carrying out maintenance through out the day. It is amazing to watch them and their attention to details as I have never seen anything like it in any other hotel in Australia. The room staff take of their shoes before entering your room to clean!! Amazing!! The pool bar has 2 for 1 Bintangs at happy hour. Very popular. The immediate surrounding area has some excellent choices for eating if you want something cheap. There is also 2 small convenient stores and lots of souvenir shops without the pushiness of Kuta markets. Further out from the Hotel you will find Bali Collection filled with restaurants and shops. The beach is just a short walk where you will find clear water and cheap massages. If you are getting a taxi to anywhere always negotiate a price before hand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel
My husband and I very impressed, as this resort
is only 8 months old, and very clean and comfortable
The staff very friendly and helpfull. We were recommended
it by friends, and were not dissapointed.
Suits the older traveller, or people who want to be away
from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
Within a 10 min walk to the beach, and the same distance
walk to " THE BALI COLLECTION '' shopping centre, a fully
fenced, secured and lovely complex, with dozens of shops
and restaurants to eat at.
Would definately recommend it, a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms in preference to garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, staff so friendly helpful and welcoming. Beautifully new clean hotel, modern rooms, an amazing pool. The buffet breakfast itself is enought to want to stay here! Located in a nice quiet area of Bali, not on the beach but not too far to walk. Very different atmosphere to kuta and legian but once u get here u probably wont want to leave the hotel! We stayed here our last two nights and it was the perfect end to our holiday. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The Hotel is modern, spotless, has every amenity you would ever need, a stunning and huge pool, beautiful gardens, the rooms are lovely. We had a beautiful pool side room, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous. It is well located for outside shopping centres and restaurants and Bars. The staff were exceptional and daily went "over and above the call of duty" to make our stay just perfect! We really couldn't be more complimentary about this hotel, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.